Kronos Incorporated Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kronos Incorporated Reviews

Updated 12 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1314 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Kronos Incorporated CEO Aron J. Ain
Aron J. Ain
999 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons to write about(in 64 reviews)

  • "Work life balance requires that you fight for it otherwise the hours will be as long - forget about OT(in 49 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Support During Maternity Leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kronos Incorporated full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Kronos is a Great Place to Work! The unique culture and working environment has helped make my maternity leave as stress free as possible, enabling me to concentrate on the new addition to my family. Prior to my 12 months leave, I was able to take an active role in the recruitment of my cover, which really helped put me at ease and was great to be able to handover any active work. I also had the flexibility of... working from home or taking time off during the last stages of pregnancy when physical movement became difficult. During my leave, I had the opportunity to keep in touch and my manager and team regularly kept me up to date with major changes and general happenings at work. I did 8 paid ‘Keeping in Touch’ days during the year and the support I received during these days was phenomenal. It felt so good to be part of a team again, taking a break from childcare duties. But even when I couldn’t find childcare, my little one was welcomed into the office, so I could still participate in important meetings. Upon my return, I have been able to do a phased return to work, working just a few days a week at first, to reduce the shock to both me and my little one and give me time to get my brain into gear.

    Show More

    Cons

    Even more communication during the build up to my to my return could have helped my unexplained anxiety about returning to work and leaving my little one. Athough I do know there is an EAP available.

    Kronos Incorporated2018-12-17
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Don't believe the hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kronos Incorporated full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some great people. That's is all

    Cons

    Long hours, no personal life, lot's of promise that are not fulfilled. Lot's of lies. No work life balance. Expected to work 15+ hours a day with no extras.

    Advice to Management

    React quicker than holding onto items. Look at individual's effort also.

    Kronos Incorporated2019-01-29
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Found my home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kronos Incorporated full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Coming from my previous employer 7 years ago I was blown away by the positive culture working at Kronos corporate. The politics are there but manageable. I thought I’d be on a 2-5 year stint with Kronos but now I don’t see myself leaving anytime soon.

    Cons

    It’s a small world working at Kronos. When you join you stop looking elsewhere and your industry skills are limited as it relates to transferability.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in employee development / rotation programs. Too many smart people going a mile deep in their function without broadening their skillset and perspective.

    Kronos Incorporated2018-10-12
  4. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kronos Incorporated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic company with fantastic people. Kronos really empowers you to be the best version of you and encourages you to succeed!

    Cons

    This is really difficult because so much is changing within the company for the better!

    Advice to Management

    Keep being you and keep empowering your staff - it's inspirational

    Kronos Incorporated2018-10-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kronos Incorporated full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good software and ideas if in the USA

    Cons

    Management don't know what the software does.

    Advice to Management

    Learn the software so you can support your staff properly

    Kronos Incorporated2018-09-14
  6. "Lovely place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kronos Incorporated full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, modern offices, good personal development, good work/ life balance

    Cons

    Benefits could be better in some areas but apart from that there are no cons... it really is a lovely place to work

    Kronos Incorporated2018-09-07
  7. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kronos Incorporated

    Pros

    Great people with a view to evolving the company

    Cons

    More defined vision for the future

    Kronos Incorporated2018-08-28
  8. "Gresat Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kronos Incorporated full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Inclusive, varied and great people

    Cons

    No really other than workload goes up and down like any vender

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Kronos Incorporated2018-07-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "very US centric"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kronos Incorporated full-time

    Pros

    Nice people to work with.

    Cons

    Not much opportunity to move into different roles. Management structures change frequently. New systems always being implemented. So many changes day-to-day

    Advice to Management

    Don't change everything all at once

    Kronos Incorporated2018-06-29
  10. Helpful (4)

    "A very poor decision!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Kronos Incorporated

    Pros

    Huge firm but operated as sme. Let junior people with limited skills make important decisions.

    Cons

    Lacked experience and skills to make good decisions based on longer term outcomes

    Advice to Management

    Stop looking at the very short term. Using strategic business language to describe tactical quarterly objectives and drive behaviour. Put the customer first instead of revenue and realise that strategic product means quantifiable value to customers and not to the revenue line!

    Kronos Incorporated2018-06-12
Found 1314 reviews