L-Con Engineers & Constructors Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

L-Con Engineers & Constructors Reviews

Updated 12 Feb 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
L-Con Engineers & Constructors CEO Thomas B Schueck (no image)
Thomas B Schueck
6 Ratings
  1. "Electrical Foreman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at L-Con Engineers & Constructors full-time

    Pros

    Lots of over time and good pay

    Cons

    Treat there employees badly, safety was the # 1!concern

    L-Con Engineers & Constructors2017-02-12
  2. "Senior Piping Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Piping Designer in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L-Con Engineers & Constructors for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice clean professional office personnel.

    Cons

    Fab shop culture of hiring a bunch of people then laying them off when a project is complete. No continuing projects!

    L-Con Engineers & Constructors2017-01-27
  3. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at L-Con Engineers & Constructors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Blue jeans acceptable for office attire

    Cons

    Poor safety record. Poor tracking methods

    Continue reading
    L-Con Engineers & Constructors2016-10-27
  4. "Good Working Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Specialist in Pasadena, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L-Con Engineers & Constructors for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment with flexible hours.

    Cons

    Not enough reviews for Employees to learn what they need to work on.

    L-Con Engineers & Constructors2016-09-14
  5. "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Equipment Operator in Baytown, TX

    I worked at L-Con Engineers & Constructors for less than a year

    Pros

    The wages are good enough

    Cons

    The work is part time

    Continue reading
    L-Con Engineers & Constructors2016-02-17
  6. "Estimating Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sestimating Amanager in Alvin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at L-Con Engineers & Constructors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary was just above the cheapest in town.

    Cons

    No work in sight. Sold off trucks and equipment to keep the company from going belly up. The office is over 90% empty and everyone is scared that the doors will be locked for good. Even if they did win a job they would be unable to staff and\or fund it. They have even sold furniture and hand tools to generate money, they did have a full service EPC which generated minimal income, but it is defunct know.

    Continue reading
    L-Con Engineers & Constructors2016-03-20
  7. "Pipe Field Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pipe Field in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at L-Con Engineers & Constructors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company, fair wages and benefits. Good people and fair to workers on all levels.Would do another job with them

    Cons

    None that are bad or over the top

    L-Con Engineers & Constructors2016-01-07
  8. "Waste of time and talent."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Designer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at L-Con Engineers & Constructors full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    When they first started, it was an exciting place to work.

    Cons

    Roller coaster ride through industry turn downs and they never fully recovered. Blue collar management in the out of state home office could not seem to let the company be what it was. Too much interference from the big boss was often a perception. I wasted so much of my time trying to make it work, then management let the good team get away. No way to fix my resume now but at least the client's know my capabilities.

    Continue reading
    L-Con Engineers & Constructors2015-12-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "No Longer in Existance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L-Con Engineers & Constructors

    Pros

    Lot of nice people in wrong positions

    Cons

    It is now Closed for GOOD. Self Explanatory. Left hand and Right hand aren't from the same person. Too Bad, had a really good team back in 2010 and 2011.

    Continue reading
    L-Con Engineers & Constructors2015-11-02
  10. "L-Con a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Houston, TX
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L-Con Engineers & Constructors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    L-Con is on the move.

    Cons

    New management, and new direction.

    Continue reading
    L-Con Engineers & Constructors2014-10-15
Found 12 reviews