L'Oréal Canada Reviews

Updated 25 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal Chief Executive Officer Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
33 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Category Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Category Manager in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Get to have an overview on the overall market, company strategies, tools and action plans. Improve analytical skills and oblige oneself to be fully updated on Market/Categories trends.

    Cons

    On the theoretical side of tasks. No influence on operations. Hard to integrate it internally with sales and marketing teams.

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2017-01-22

    L'Oréal Response

    March 14, 2017HR Digital

    You are one of our valuable team members and obviously have a wealth of experience with L’Oréal! As a Category Manager you definitely have a unique role where you get to incorporate a fair amount of strategy into your work. In order for us to provide any value we would love to have more clarity regarding your concerns. Once we understand a little bit more, we can begin to work with you on solutions. Your 5+ years of experience is commendable and we want to ensure you are energized. Thank you for all of the hard work!

  2. Helpful (4)

    "Strong brands, old and unhealthy company culture."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Manager in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You learn how to manage your own company since you end up doing the job of everyone from marketing, trade, supply chain, forecasting, finance. You get a strong company name for your next job.

    Cons

    Bad reputation among recruiters - they refer to L'Oréal candidates as lacking the strategic vision. Immature culture , management is driven by fear, no empowered employees, long working hours (even weekends), decisions are pushed from management and not from brands.

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2017-02-26

    L'Oréal Response

    March 14, 2017HR Digital

    Thank you for investing over 3 years with our team! It shows that you have dedication, resolve, and have a good grasp of different business functions. You mention a number of important issues that we are concerned about. One way of empowering you is to have you work with us to first understand the concerns in depth and then include you input in devising the appropriate solutions. I should note our Simplici-T project that is one our biggest and most profound transformations that aims to help employees be more empowered. I should also mention that you have the ability to directly reach our President – who personally reads all of the messages. This would be a great way for you to share some of your concerns as well as propose solutions at the highest level.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Counter Sales Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at L'Oréal for more than 8 years

    Pros

    World class employer with great benefits and great condition workers.

    Cons

    Long hours with major focus on achieving sales goals.

    L'Oréal2017-01-11
  4. "Digital Marketing Specialist"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Montréal-Nord, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Great salary and benefits. Yearly bonus. Well-known and respected company. Lots of possibilities to grown within the company.

    Cons

    Highly competitive work environment, long work hours, too much pressure coming from upper management.

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2016-11-05
  5. "Motivating, Challenging, Rewarding"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ECommerce Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been with L'Oreal for a little over a year now and honestly love working here. My colleagues are smart, competent and hard working. The environment is fast paced and challenging but employees are given every opportunity to excel and succeed. If you are motivated and ambitious you'll likely really enjoy working here... especially if you have an entrepreneurial spirit.

    Cons

    With anything challenging things take time and effort. Expect to work long hours, especially during peak periods. You will be pushed and sometimes stressed but its worth it.

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2016-10-21
  6. "Environment Health and Safety professional"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work ethics, Open culture and flexibility, relaxed and productive atmosphere, great exposure and freedom to take decisions

    Cons

    None, working at Loreal was a great experience.

    L'Oréal2016-08-29
  7. "Great worldwide opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    opportunities, experience, network, impact, pay

    Cons

    benefits, workload, stress, politics, hours.

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2016-07-20
  8. "HR"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Super friendly place. Very classy organization

    Cons

    Heavy work load at times

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2016-07-08
  9. "Great company to learn fast!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Counselor/Business Development in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced learning Inspiring colleagues Glamorous environnement Great stepping stone for anyone that is ready to learn and absorb

    Cons

    Work-life balance Salary Environnement not always friendly and welcoming, superficial..

    L'Oréal2016-06-14
  10. "sales analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good work environment, people are young and very easy to make friends. There are a lot of job benefits and activities

    Cons

    we work a lot, then people will not have time to think and participate the some meetings and understand the whole business

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2016-06-10
Found 86 reviews