L'Oréal Internship Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

L'Oréal Internship Reviews

Updated 10 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
96%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal CEO Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
11 Ratings
  1. "Great place lots to learn and fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Placement Trainee/Internship in Hammersmith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced People are great Learn so much Great rep

    Cons

    Can be intense Pay for hours

    L'Oréal2019-11-01
  2. "Great immediate team, slightly "Freshers-week" vibe to intern community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Internship in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, young place to work. Amazing perks like haircuts, very discounted products, and product give aways. I was working with the science & legal team and they were really lovely and kind. The work was quite varied in terms of how interesting it was, but my line manager had made such a genuine effort to ensure I spent my internship usefully

    Cons

    The culture amongst the interns felt quite unprofessional and at times quite immature. As a result, HR were fairly patronising to us as a cohort, which some needed, but others who were a more experienced struggled with. L'Oreal is also VERY female-dominated. There was A LOT of chat about babies, weddings and DailyMail gossip which after a bit got tiring

    Advice to Management

    Not much, overall had happy time during my internship

    L'Oréal2019-05-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Internship (12 months)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Marketing Internship in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible responsibility and opportunity for interns to take on big projects. Really social, fun and young working environment. My team were supportive, and always made be feel empowered and valued and never 'just an intern'. Everyone really cares about the brands and being market leaders, which makes for a positive, high achieving work environment.

    Cons

    Lack of clear processes and structure can make it difficult to stay organised. Nothing is impossible culture can lead to extremely challenging workloads and unachievable deadlines, often interns work long hours to meet expectations. HR department provide little formal training outside of initial couple of weeks.

    Advice to Management

    Offer training to Interns, to ensure we continue to develop skills throughout the placement, such as time management, marketing theory, excel and data analysis trainings.

    L'Oréal2017-03-13
  4. "1 Year Real Business Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Internship in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at L'Oréal for more than a year

    Pros

    You will be assigned with real business tasks and ownership of the project so you could gain a lot of first hand insight of the business and real skill set you need for work.

    Cons

    Since you are working as a full-time staff, so compare to other internship programs, the workload would be much heavier.

    L'Oréal2019-11-11
  5. "Great exprience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Intern - Internship 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    The people in my department are just great. They include me in all they're projects and activities. Great space of work.

    Cons

    Some of them are a bit unfriendly.

    L'Oréal2019-06-10
  6. "Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Internship 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    good environment, nice culture, good work ethic, the most ethical company

    Cons

    nothing to explain, i love working here

    L'Oréal2019-05-01
  7. "LOOKING FOR A INTERNSHIP IN YOUR ORGANISATION"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Internship in Hyderābād

    I have been working at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    I really believe that loreal is a very promising organization.And working there as an intern would lay the best foundation for every candidate.

    Cons

    I really think that the company may make some changes to be back in the right track.

    Advice to Management

    I really believe that Management is the heart core of every organisation.This is what that decides the future. It should make sure that everything happens according to the pre-determined standards. And for this,it should come up with strategic plans from time to time.

    L'Oréal2019-01-24
  8. "Communication Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    corporation culture, great social network, scientific office methods,

    Cons

    interminable approval procedure, unbalance of sex rate

    Advice to Management

    simplify the approval procedure and strengthen the communication efficiency.

    L'Oréal2018-05-28
  9. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Internship in Beirut
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal

    Pros

    Very positive work environment. Everyone wants you to succeed, and helps each other out. The employees are mostly young, enthusiastic about their work and very driven.

    Cons

    Over hours are not payed and can often add up.

    L'Oréal2017-12-30
  10. "HR intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Intern - Internship in Cairo
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    the environment is very friendly the employees are so helpful

    Cons

    the company is flexible and fast changing

    L'Oréal2017-09-10
Found 26 reviews