L'Oréal Internship Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

L'Oréal Internship Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal CEO Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
11 Ratings
  1. "Great immediate team, slightly "Freshers-week" vibe to intern community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fun, young place to work. Amazing perks like haircuts, very discounted products, and product give aways. I was working with the science & legal team and they were really lovely and kind. The work was quite varied in terms of how interesting it was, but my line manager had made such a genuine effort to ensure I spent my internship usefully

    Cons

    The culture amongst the interns felt quite unprofessional and at times quite immature. As a result, HR were fairly patronising to us as a cohort, which some needed, but others who were a more experienced struggled with. L'Oreal is also VERY female-dominated. There was A LOT of chat about babies, weddings and DailyMail gossip which after a bit got tiring

    Advice to Management

    Not much, overall had happy time during my internship

    L'Oréal2019-05-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Internship (12 months)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Internship in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible responsibility and opportunity for interns to take on big projects. Really social, fun and young working environment. My team were supportive, and always made be feel empowered and valued and never 'just an intern'. Everyone really cares about the brands and being market leaders, which makes for a positive, high achieving work environment.

    Cons

    Lack of clear processes and structure can make it difficult to stay organised. Nothing is impossible culture can lead to extremely challenging workloads and unachievable deadlines, often interns work long hours to meet expectations. HR department provide little formal training outside of initial couple of weeks.

    Advice to Management

    Offer training to Interns, to ensure we continue to develop skills throughout the placement, such as time management, marketing theory, excel and data analysis trainings.

    L'Oréal2017-03-13

    L'Oréal Response

    March 20, 2017Employer Brand Specialist

    Thanks for offering such a balanced review of your experience! We are very pleased to hear you were able to learn lots, and that ownership of your projects and a supportive team helped create this enriching internship. It's very useful for us to understand areas in which we can improve ...

    Show More
  3. "Great exprience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Internship 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The people in my department are just great. They include me in all they're projects and activities. Great space of work.

    Cons

    Some of them are a bit unfriendly.

    L'Oréal2019-06-10
  4. "Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal (Less than a year)

    Pros

    good environment, nice culture, good work ethic, the most ethical company

    Cons

    nothing to explain, i love working here

    L'Oréal2019-05-01
  5. "LOOKING FOR A INTERNSHIP IN YOUR ORGANISATION"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Internship in Hyderābād

      I have been working at L'Oréal (Less than a year)

      Pros

      I really believe that loreal is a very promising organization.And working there as an intern would lay the best foundation for every candidate.

      Cons

      I really think that the company may make some changes to be back in the right track.

      Advice to Management

      I really believe that Management is the heart core of every organisation.This is what that decides the future. It should make sure that everything happens according to the pre-determined standards. And for this,it should come up with strategic plans from time to time.

      L'Oréal2019-01-24
    • "Communication Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Internship in Shanghai, Shanghai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at L'Oréal full-time

      Pros

      corporation culture, great social network, scientific office methods,

      Cons

      interminable approval procedure, unbalance of sex rate

      Advice to Management

      simplify the approval procedure and strengthen the communication efficiency.

      L'Oréal2018-05-28

      L'Oréal Response

      June 12, 2018L'Oréal Talent Team

      Dear former colleague, Thnak you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our culture and office. We have the great social network because of our open and passionate evironment . Wishing you a very successful career in life .Yang.

    • "Great work environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Internship in Beirut
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at L'Oréal

      Pros

      Very positive work environment. Everyone wants you to succeed, and helps each other out. The employees are mostly young, enthusiastic about their work and very driven.

      Cons

      Over hours are not payed and can often add up.

      L'Oréal2017-12-30

      L'Oréal Response

      February 2, 2018L'Oréal Talent Team

      Dear former colleague, Thanks for your feedback. We are very committed to creating a very open, positive and transparent environment where everyone succeeds professionally. Please feel free to share more feedbacks on how we can improve. Thank you again. Yang

    • "HR intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Internship in Cairo
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at L'Oréal (Less than a year)

      Pros

      the environment is very friendly the employees are so helpful

      Cons

      the company is flexible and fast changing

      L'Oréal2017-09-10
    • "Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Internship in Montreal, QC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at L'Oréal

      Pros

      - Great exposure to brands and their initiatives - Large responsibility placed upon you to perform and own the brand - Great team members, extremely supportive and pushing you to perform even better - Great group of interns and bonding experiences - Large expansive network across Montreal, Toronto, Vancouver, and France - Impact of projects are immense - Level of engagement with high-level management was incredibly...

      Show More

      Cons

      - Reduce formal meetings, increase informal chats or increase use of internal messaging systems

      Advice to Management

      - Increase collaboration with entry-level staff - More initiatives to create bridge between French and Canadian culture

      L'Oréal2017-08-23
    • "Internship Stint"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Internship in Mumbai

        I have been working at L'Oréal (Less than a year)

        Pros

        A very open minded culture, always encourages you to think out of the box and brainstorm. There is something different to learn from each an every person in the organisation which transforms you into a much better individual. The importance they give to their employees and the integrity with which the teams work always strike a personal cord and make you fall in love with the company. Proud to part of such a company.

        Cons

        There aren't any downsides whatsoever.

        L'Oréal2017-04-25

        L'Oréal Response

        June 28, 2017Corporate HR Manager

        Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you found your internship experience enriching and immersed yourself in our unique culture. Regards,Ojaswini

      Found 28 reviews