L'Oréal Key Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

L'Oréal Key Account Manager Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal Chief Executive Officer Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great people and fast progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, young and fast paced environment, room for quick progression. Good work and initiative are really valued

    Cons

    Low pay vs. competitors, high stress, long hours

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2014-05-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great first job - Very stressful in the long run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn and grow. Generous training program and benefits. Great colleagues

    Cons

    Very fast pace. Poor work life balance. Stressful

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-11-19

    L'Oréal Response

    December 9, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hi there, Thank you very much for sharing your experience and opinion. It's always valuable for us. Just like you mentioned, L'Oréal offers big opportunities to grow and learn, because we do not wait to give real responsibilities to our employees, whatever their position is. That's why we attract a lot of juniors. However, we're trying our best to improve the work-life balance of our employees and our managers play a key role in it! Some people are leaving, but we never mention the number of employees who are coming back after a few years also! Thank you for sharing this, we take your feedback into account and will communicate to upper management. We wish you the best for the future, don't hesitate to keep in touch with us! Have a lovely day, Madeline

    Continue reading
  3. "Good Place to develop your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hour, good acceleration plan

    Cons

    Structure is not yet fix on constantly changing

    L'Oréal2019-08-07

    L'Oréal Response

    September 2, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Dear colleague, Thank you for your review, very positive indeed! We are happy you appreciate the acceleration plan and the benefits we are able to offer to our employees. But you are right, L'Oréal as an organization is constantly changing in order to adapt to the industry, the environment, etc. We call it sometimes 'organized chaos'. We hope you'll get the most out of it! We wish you continued success as you grow your career with us. Best, Madeline

    Continue reading
  4. "Fast-paced, you can learn alot."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    You will be given a full responsibility for the business, therefore you will learn alot.

    Cons

    Due to the heavy workload, work & life balance is not so good. (But this depends on where and which function you are in)

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-07-02
  5. "The Beauty School"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager in Karāchi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working at L'Oreal will teach you everything that you need to know about the Beauty World. The way L'Oreal looks at beauty, no company still in this world has the same aesthetics.

    Cons

    A very lean organization where ranks and JDs are not clear for many countries.

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-04-03
  6. "Perfect job for to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Switzerland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working for L'Oréal.

    Cons

    Work Life Balance not very good.

    L'Oréal2018-03-28

    L'Oréal Response

    April 16, 2018L'Oréal Talent Team

    Dear colleague, We thank you for sharing your review . We are glad to hear you are loving the journey with L’Oréal . When you love your work and the people you work with, amazing things can happen. Our innitiatives such as Simplicity and Share & Care aim to bring more efficient ways of working and more work/life balance activities for our employees. Please speak to your manager or HR if you have any particular concerns. All the best! Yang.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Key Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing brands that you can be proud to represent.

    Cons

    Constant re-organization. Inconsistency with leadership direction. Limited opportunity for advancement outside of New York.

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2017-06-09

    L'Oréal Response

    June 9, 2017Employer Brand Specialist

    Dear former colleague, thanks for sharing your experience with us. It's important for us to hear from our people, past and present , on their life at L'Oréal- your feedback helps us understand where we can improve! We're glad you felt proud of our brands. It's really thanks to our people behind the products that really count, so we thank you for your dedicated effforts during your time with us. Indeed, L'Oréal's going through a lot of change at present and we're sorry to hear you felt the side effects of this. We're working hard to ensure our leaders lead by example, through a key focus on leadership trainings and embracing a culture of people empowerment. Change doesn't happen tomorrow but we'll be sure to get there ! Wishing you the best in your career, Emma

    Continue reading
  8. "Key Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Key Account Manager in Kiev
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal

    Pros

    low complexity, free products, etc/

    Cons

    low salaries, unqualified management, etc

    L'Oréal2015-12-28
  9. "Fun, Young, Dynamic And travelling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Key Account Manager in Jakarta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of travelling, energetic yet fun and Dynamic. Good environment for entreuprenership.

    Cons

    Work life balance doesn't work for married with children, unclear performance review, like dislike culture quite strong

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2015-07-09
  10. "Work Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Key Account Manager in Lima, Lima Region
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Team Work Young and proactive team Direct relationship with managers Great leader brands

    Cons

    Workload and big expectations Lack of effective systems Politics To much pressure from managers

    L'Oréal2015-05-11
Found 19 reviews