L'Oréal Key Account Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

L'Oréal Key Account Manager Reviews

Updated 7 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal CEO Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
12 Ratings
  1. "It is a good company, however the payment is not as good as the earnings :-)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Key Account Manager in Düsseldorf
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging Demanding Dynamic Creative Explorative Developent

    Cons

    Cold Culture Low Compensation High Stress High Competition No Future

    Advice to Management

    Create a better atmosphere

    L'Oréal2014-11-07

    L'Oréal Response

    November 13, 2014Employer Branding Manager

    We appreciate that you took the time to write this review of your experience at L'Oreal. Around the world we strive to create a fast-paced, dynamic environment as you mentioned in order to push the envelope and attain success. We'll be the first to admit that we're not perfect -- ...

    Show More
  2. "Internal Hurdles create more challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company Perks, decent pay, very interesting product development. Changing market requires quick changes to meet demand.

    Cons

    Work/life balance, Senior Management is not in tune with challenges throughout organization

    L'Oréal2014-07-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Key account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Key Account Manager in Taipei
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, encourage employee to express their ideas and allow employees to try and error, Marketing-oriented company.

    Cons

    Very chaos environment. No standard SOP. The speed of the process depends on key men who like you or not. If key men like you, they skip unnecessary procedures and save lots of time. very political. Fighting is very common to see.

    L'Oréal2014-04-05
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Key Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has great people who you can learn a lot from. Very Passionate Sales Force.

    Cons

    Stressful and doesn't pay as well as it should.

    L'Oréal2014-02-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's a big company were you can have professional development not only on one segment/ channel or department. In L'Oreal you can pass form commercial to logistics and even to human resources.

    Cons

    In order to succeed you have to give up your personal life. Company has a lot of useless and time consuming procedures.

    L'Oréal2014-02-12
  6. "I think L'Oreal is a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Bangkok
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible and good career opportunity

    Cons

    Too much manual process on each works

    L'Oréal2013-10-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very positive experience, felt like I was treated with respect.

    Cons

    Had a very busy workload, could have worked 24 hours - more my expectations of myself

    Advice to Management

    More attention to recognizing employees

    L'Oréal2013-08-23
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Was a great company till 2011... not a great place to work anymore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Accounts Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance (depending on Boss), great brands

    Cons

    No career growth, no HR, un necessary sales pressure, no strategy for growth

    Advice to Management

    Focus on systems and processes instead of targets only

    L'Oréal2013-02-09
  9. "Dynamic company, but unorganised and unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Key Account Manager in Brussels
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very dynamic company that constantly tries to adapt itself to the current world. Flexible working culture and a lot of projects, opportunities and responsabilities for young people. Beautiful brands and industry.

    Cons

    Big lack of organisation and processes. Because of this you loose some fundamentals (changing strategy, no LT relationships, ...). Big difference between the external image and internal reality. Very political. Sometimes lack of respect for their employees.

    Advice to Management

    Don't change everything all the time.

    L'Oréal2018-10-12

    L'Oréal Response

    October 17, 2018L'Oreal Talent Team

    Dear former employee, it's great to hear from you! Thank you for sharing your review with us and for sharing so many years with us! We agree with you, L'Oreal is a huge and dynamic company that allows its employees an increasingly flexible work. We also agree that with the dynamism, ...

    Show More
  10. "KAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Account Manager in Düsseldorf
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Viel Freiheit und angenehme Kollegen

    Cons

    Druck auf Projekte und Ergebnisse

    L'Oréal2018-01-28
Found 24 reviews