L'Oréal Marketing Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

L'Oréal Marketing Intern Reviews

Updated 29 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal CEO Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
19 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern Marketing 

    I worked at L'Oréal

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunity to advance

    Cons

    Challenging work hours and accountability

    L'Oréal2019-01-22
  2. "Very beneficial and fun experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern Marketing in Beirut
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture that L'Oreal offers is like no other, everyone is like family.

    Cons

    The success of L'Oreal might lead to a bit of pressure and stress on employees

    L'Oréal2018-08-14
  3. "Too operative work and little impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern Marketing in Düsseldorf

    I worked at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    Good reputation of company, Many interns in the company

    Cons

    You are treated differently than full-time employees, work is very operative and restricted my headquarters, little impact on Marketing as this is set by the headquarters

    L'Oréal2018-05-28
  4. "My Internship Experience at L'Oreal Dubai"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Intern in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Exposure to many functions and divisions. Young and cool culture. A People company if you are an extrovert you'll love it. You learn a lot about the company and a lot of divisions and functions in very little time. You are put under a lot of pressure that can help you grow without depressing you because it's interesting work most of the time. You develop a strong sense of leadership by owning your tasks and...

    Show More

    Cons

    Low to No visibility on future employment after the internship High turnover in staff leading to gaps in ongoing projects, incomplete work and wasted time for handovers so new staff van get up to speed Chaotic nature and no processes in place for some tasks, which at some points leads to wasting time doing unnecessary or extra work

    Advice to Management

    Put more processes in place.

    L'Oréal2018-04-14
  5. "Lot of learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern Marketing in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked as a marketing intern for 9 months. It was great to start my career in a company with good reputation and an interesting industry. I had exciting tasks, got a lot of free products and learned a lot.

    Cons

    The atmosphere wasn't really employee-friendly. A lot of overtime (even as an intern) was considered normal. The salary was really low, even compared to other intern positions. Sometimes I had to do sales tasks and the team wasn't really supportive.

    Advice to Management

    Better salaries and less overtime, so that people like the company, not only the products

    L'Oréal2018-04-11
  6. "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Intern in South Melbourne

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You learn heaps in a very fast paced environment. Exposure to many facets of the business and marketing.

    Cons

    Little training or support. High stress.

    L'Oréal2018-03-21

    L'Oréal Response

    April 16, 2018L'Oréal Talent Team

    Dear former colleague, Thanks for coming to write review. Really glad to know your experience with us sets you up well for your career ambitions ahead! Thank you for the valuable feedback to further focus on training our interns. Yang.

  7. "Nice company culture but severe organisational problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern Marketing in Düsseldorf
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great company culture - Possibility to social and build a huge network - No hierarchy - Short decision making process

    Cons

    - No structure in the work - There's no on-boarding - Weak in communication - Too many responsibilities for interns - A lot of pressure - A lot of superficial employees

    Advice to Management

    You should start to work on the structure and guarantee more transparency.

    L'Oréal2018-03-23
  8. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern Marketing in Moscow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    give responsibility, good people, good support

    Cons

    little attention might be given to you, you are more independent ok salary

    L'Oréal2017-10-06
  9. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at L'Oréal

    Pros

    - Great work life and culture

    Cons

    - a bit dull in everyday tasks

    L'Oréal2017-09-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Intern in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    Real time experience, great management, helpful HR

    Cons

    Internal politics, and too much separation between departments

    Advice to Management

    none

    L'Oréal2017-05-15

    L'Oréal Response

    July 4, 2017Corporate HR Manager

    Thanks for your feedback and for choosing to work for us. We have recently rolled out new Simplicity project for building better collaboration and communication between teams. Regards,Ojaswini

Found 45 reviews