L'Oréal Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

L'Oréal Marketing Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 326 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal CEO Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
121 Ratings
  1. "Marketing Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal

    Pros

    Really challenging task and interesting content

    Cons

    Too heavy workload; always OT

    L'Oréal2019-06-23
  2. "Excellent Training and Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company is a great training ground for marketers and allows for great networking opportunities

    Cons

    Difficult to break into other brands

    L'Oréal2019-06-24

    L'Oréal Response

    July 12, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    We want to thank you for your more than 5 years with us. We agree that with more than 30 brands, L’Oréal USA provides an excellent opportunity to have a dynamic and fast-paced career across a number of roles and teams. We appreciate your feedback and wish you success in your current ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great resources and learning experience BUT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head of Marketing in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart peeps, beauty and branding specialists you learn from.

    Cons

    Unethical - upper mgt gets away with a lot. Cliquey environment. Work life balance is non existent. They indoctrinate you early on (post collage). If you join mid-career level then you definitely feel like an outsider. You either drink the cool air or you don’t.

    Advice to Management

    Keep upper mgmt accountable for mistreating subordinates

    L'Oréal2019-06-28
  4. "Worth it just for the name"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Intern in Milan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    You learn a lot - you get to do anything related to the marketing world (pr, digital, NPD, campaigns, sales, data analysis, research). Plus, the brand name on your CV will be a great value when looking for a job

    Cons

    The management is terrible, very hierarchical and giving you the idea you have to be competitive to win. As an intern you just get to 'do' things, without being asked to think too much. They will try to push you as much as possible and see if you can manage that.

    Advice to Management

    People do not always thrive in competitive adverse environments.

    L'Oréal2019-06-29
  5. "Toxic Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shopper Marketing Manager in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Globally strong brand ,Innovative

    Cons

    Regionally week presence, and nationality preference mindset

    Advice to Management

    Improve trainings, and process of assessment

    L'Oréal2019-07-18
  6. "Passion is the driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Product Marketing Manager in Miami Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everyone at LOreal is Passionate for what they do. Everyday energe is unmatchable and the family feeling within your teams, despite the size of the company, is unbeatable. The products are best in class, so you work for something you beleive in. That gives you purpose.

    Cons

    Burochratic, need to like political interactions to thrive. Lacks structure.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on merit than on subjective preferences on HR topics. Invest in structuring HR processes , assesments, etc. Sponsor Masters programs.

    L'Oréal2019-06-09

    L'Oréal Response

    June 14, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    We want to thank you for your honest feedback and for your more than five years with L’Oréal! We’re extremely proud of the passion, creativity and drive that our colleagues bring to work every day. With over 35+ brands within the L’Oréal family, each team is unique and no day ...

    Show More
  7. "Loreal Singapore - Racist, outdated and lack of career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get a ton of skincare for free, you'll be exposed to a ton of brands.

    Cons

    L'oreal Singapore is a racist organisation. A simple search will reveal that very few of their employees are non-chinese. Says a lot about their HR managers.

    Advice to Management

    Pick proper HR managers and offer benefits to employees.

    L'Oréal2019-07-15
  8. "It was overall a nice experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Intern Marketing 

      I worked at L'Oréal

      Pros

      It's a good place to build your career

      Cons

      there's lots of work and stress

      L'Oréal2019-06-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Horrible Company - It's a sweatshop - Stay Away!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in New York, NY

        I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Getting discounted product was the only pro here.

        Cons

        Everything else - a catty work environment, dysfunctional management, advancement based on brown-nosing and not merit, was like working in a sweatshop. It was a very hierarchical and elitist environment. All the good people - people that had dignity and worked hard - left including myself. I would never recommend this company to anyone. I worked there for five years.

        Advice to Management

        Get over yourself and start appreciating good people that work hard not just those that will kiss your behinds!

        L'Oréal2019-07-07
      • "marketing development intern"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Marketing Intern in Paris
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at L'Oréal for less than a year

        Pros

        compare to other brands in the market ,the salary is competitive

        Cons

        things get done very very slow

        Advice to Management

        care more about interns

        L'Oréal2019-06-02
      Found 326 reviews