L'Oréal Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

L'Oréal Reviews

Updated 6 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal Chief Executive Officer Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
1,233 Ratings
Pros
  • "Interesting fast paced environment(in 121 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and perks like employee discounts at company store(in 111 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Inspiring Leaders and Exceptional Brands"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Retail Brand Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Creative and Inspiring Leaders Great Team Spirit Good Social Events & Product Perks

    Cons

    Long Hours Focus on Aesthetics over content quality Salary not as competitive as other leading FMCG

    L'Oréal2019-12-20

    L'Oréal Response

    January 3, 2020Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello dear, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for your time with L’Oréal! We’re very proud of our workplace, our people and the unique benefits we are able to offer! We take all feedback into account and will try to do even better for 2020 and after. Thank you again for sharing. Have a lovely day! Madeline

    Continue reading
  2. "Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for

    Cons

    Hard work And long days

    L'Oréal2020-03-17
  3. "Make the impossible, possible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home Young and friendly team Staff shop

    Cons

    Takes time to make a change Manual tasks

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2020-03-14
  4. "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved my team. Lots of responsibility

    Cons

    Long hours, lots of hirarachy

    L'Oréal2020-03-08
  5. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Stratford-upon-Avon, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Great perks and staff shop

    Cons

    Not great pay if working in small city

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2020-02-24
  6. "Alright place to work for a short period"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Assistant in Trafford Park, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good amount of hours (37.5 weekly), Decent training provided, Overall safe and tidy facilities, Ongoing somewhat secure work.

    Cons

    Lack of opportunities to a permanent position in despatch leaving a great number of agency workers who've been working there for years in a situation of precarity with no benefits or career development prospects, Some managers and supervisors can be quite arrogant, Constant performance expectations and reviews with a somewhat innacurate percentage based system resulting in a general sentiment of discontent and lack of morale.

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2020-02-08
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Marmite company- hierachial, politics, short term strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free products, occasional charity and staff sales. Nice canteen and the company that run it make an exceptional effort to provide variety which doesnt go unnoticed.

    Cons

    It's just a pity you can't rate zero stars... They develop L'Oreal interns and grads that ultimately move up very quickly resulting in people in high profile roles that don't have any experience of working elsewhere, and know no better than the norm which is an awful, toxic culture and rubbish short term turnover strategy. Development within the company is based on who you know and networking, and not at all on your skills or accomplishments. Hours are 9-5 but comments will be made multiple times if you don't work above these, it's all about working hard at L'Oreall, and not smart. People stay until 8pm watching Match of the Day on their screens to be seen to be staying late, and being promoted as a result. Who has time to compete with that? It's 2020 God damn. "Feedback" is massively encouraged through trainings but I've never met a worse bunch in giving it, and receiving it. HR are absolutely nowhere to be seen, apart from with management, which is a red flag in itself.

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2020-02-22
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Graduate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good Salary - Skilled teams - Good career progression

    Cons

    Lack of built up process is great in some senses but does mean can feel disorganised at times

    L'Oréal2019-12-23

    L'Oréal Response

    January 3, 2020Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello there, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We're glad you would recommend us as a great place to work and spotted our strengths during your time with us. Don't hesitate to keep in touch with us! We wish you the best for the future. Have a great year 2020, Madeline

    Continue reading
  9. "Fast paced learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Brand Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Full focus on consumers and the power of brands Fun, passionate people around to motivate Steep learning curve from the outset Innovative thinking environment lends itself to achieving strong results

    Cons

    Sometimes excessive pressure and focus on the minor details that don't shift business performance Passion sometimes turns to overly emotional aggression from senior leaders

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2019-12-07

    L'Oréal Response

    January 3, 2020Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello dear, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We’re very proud of our incredible colleagues who contribute to our collaborative and innovative culture and drive our business forward every day. More than ever, we are focusing on Borderless talents and wish to increase international mobility. Your feedback will be shared, don't hesitate also to have this conversation with your HR. We’re glad to hear about your positive experience and wish you continued success as you grow your career with us. Have a lovely day, Madeline

    Continue reading
  10. "Senior product manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager 

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Entrepreneurship creativity . Happy to work with smart people

    Cons

    Long working hours can’t make life and work balance

    L'Oréal2019-11-02

    L'Oréal Response

    December 9, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello dear, Thank you for sharing such a positive review! Entrepreneurship and creativity are vital to L'Oréal, and yes we're glad to have very smart colleagues. Regarding work-life balance, we have put in place many new services to help you achieve it. Don't hesitate to talk to your HR about it to find the best solutions for you. We wish you the best! Have a great and lovely day, Madeline

    Continue reading
Found 2559 reviews