LEAP Legal Software Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

LEAP Legal Software Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
John Espley
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and work/life balance(in 13 reviews)

  • "Staff are always looked after - Massages, free food/breakfast, gym membership etc(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons about working for LEAP(in 10 reviews)

  • "No real cons - it's a fast paced business -- if you want to work hard you will do well(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist in Twickenham, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LEAP Legal Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and work/life balance

    Cons

    None I can think of

    LEAP Legal Software2019-04-13
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Fast moving but considerate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LEAP Legal Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    LEAP is a fast moving inclusive environment with pretty aggressive targets and ambitions. It has a progressive approach to management and my manager listens. Stand-up every morning!

    Cons

    Not for the faint hearted

    Advice to Management

    Keeping listening and caring

    LEAP Legal Software2019-02-01
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Twickenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LEAP Legal Software full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Work wise we have clear targets & approachable management. I feel supported. Office: modern with stand up desks available. The breakfast, fruit & monthly massage are a nice touch , friendly & sociable colleagues - lunches, friday drinks, opportunity to attend Rugby events.

    Cons

    No real cons - it's a fast paced business -- if you want to work hard you will do well

    LEAP Legal Software2018-11-26
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent work environment and progression opprtunites. Fantastic work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Twickenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LEAP Legal Software full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Working at LEAP is a fantastic experience all round. There are not many work places which pride them selves on getting the work/life balance spot on but LEAP should and rightly does so. Having worked here for over 4 years and progressed during this time, I feel extremely valued and constantly motivated by my management. The structure and direction of the company is made clear to all staff with regular quarterly updates...

    Show More

    Cons

    I have no comments on any pros

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    LEAP Legal Software2018-04-18
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LEAP Legal Software full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Working with dedicated and motivated people. A clear desire to be a good place for people to work.

    Cons

    The consistent focus on just quarterly targets can be a hindrance. It can encourage the rushing or neglect of long term projects & goals

    Advice to Management

    Try to avoid becoming bureaucratic as the company continues to expand.

    LEAP Legal Software2018-03-07
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at LEAP Legal Software full-time

    Pros

    nice office environment and some decent benefits depending on what position you have

    Cons

    Bully culture Very low salaries unless you break through to the top or are in Sales Overworked No matter how hard you work and if you do not play the game of the managers you will not progress A few bad eggs get in the way of something potentially great

    Advice to Management

    Respect the hardworking loyal staff a little more and increase the salaries of people in lower positions, consider them as human beings

    LEAP Legal Software2018-01-26

    LEAP Legal Software Response

    January 29, 2018UK Talent Manager

    Many thanks for your review – being on the receiving end of such criticism gives us opportunity to review our employee offering, and make sure that we are looking after the team to the best of our abilities. We DO work hard at LEAP, and everyone here is an integral part of that ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LEAP Legal Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Too many to mention. Perks galore and the management is really supportive who make you feel valued.

    Cons

    Genuinely can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!.

    LEAP Legal Software2017-08-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Continually striving to be the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Twickenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LEAP Legal Software full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Fun, fast paced environment where we aim to excel at every opportunity. Everybody is given the opportunity to shine and is recognised for their achievements. A socially inclusive culture where everybody is treated as an equal

    Cons

    No cons assuming you are ready to work hard and be rewarded for it

    LEAP Legal Software2017-08-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Taking the LEAP of Faith"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist Team Lead in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LEAP Legal Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely brilliant working conditions, regular team lunches and night outs - not forgetting the team building events.

    Cons

    Too many huddles which focus on the same things everyday.

    Advice to Management

    Pay regular trips to Manchester, it would be good to see John Espley, Joseph and Susanne in Manchester a lot more. This lifts everyone spirits and produces a more productive environment.

    LEAP Legal Software2017-08-03
  10. "Working for LEAP in the UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Twickenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LEAP Legal Software for more than a year

    Pros

    LEAP is a fast paced, professional environment and it really feels like you're all working collectively as a team to reach an end goal. You are taken seriously, with your opinions and ideas taken on board and discussed. Great perks including free gym membership, free breakfast, a great coffee machine and so many fun, social gatherings together help to bring departments together.

    Cons

    No automatic yearly salary increase to align with the cost of living and inflation, this would be welcomed very much as many colleagues talk about this.

    Advice to Management

    Very little advice really as I find managers are very professional and easy to approach. Consider the above mentioned salary increase as this would help a lot of people in the business as would raise moral even more.

    LEAP Legal Software2017-03-23
Found 23 reviews