LG Electronics Reviews

Updated 24 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
LG Electronics Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Koo Kwang-mo
Koo Kwang-mo
158 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company & great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LG Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I thoroughly enjoy working for LG Electronics, good working hours, great company benefits, fantastic work colleagues, amazing location.

    Cons

    All companies have their cons - but LG listens to their employees and they make improvements to ensure that the employees have a good work life.

    LG Electronics2019-07-02
  2. "Possitive Innovation - Questionable Managment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Weybridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at LG Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Possitive innovations and not a bad brand to have on the CV.

    Cons

    Leadership was too reactive and inward seeking at best. A weak to non-existent western influence in terms of business direction.

    Continue reading
    LG Electronics2020-05-03
  3. "Average"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Innovation Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at LG Electronics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent Pay Big team Good benefits and salary

    Cons

    Very Asian Culture with vertical management. No social life if you work here.

    Continue reading
    LG Electronics2020-01-23
  4. "Sales"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at LG Electronics for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong global brand, and a lot of tech innovation

    Cons

    Rude and aggressive senior management. You never know where you stand and what planning is going on behind your back. Very little promotion opportunities, pay is not great and targets are almost always set to be unachievable. Any Korean and non-Korean management won’t think twice about throwing their colleagues under the bus

    Continue reading
    LG Electronics2020-02-14
  5. "Average"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Order Management Specialist in Weybridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LG Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Multinational company Good canteen

    Cons

    Not flexible Overtime expected Average salaries

    LG Electronics2019-10-02
  6. "ok place to work in"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador 

    I worked at LG Electronics part-time

    Pros

    good pay, good environment good ethos

    Cons

    long hours too many targets

    LG Electronics2019-09-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Rubbish job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Weybridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LG Electronics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not much, Good hours and a couple of people

    Cons

    Loads. Rude people, no progression, no leadership.

    LG Electronics2019-07-12
  8. "It's not great"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LG Electronics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lunch is free and delicious

    Cons

    Everything else is not good

    LG Electronics2019-07-10
  9. "LG TV Sales Ambassador"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Ambassador 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LG Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good bonus structure. Bonus can be earned per TV

    Cons

    No set holiday each year. Holiday pay is included in salary. Work is mostly on the weekends and bank holidays.

    LG Electronics2019-06-11
  10. "Motivating company but"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Coventry, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LG Electronics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The project are good , location and facilities are good too

    Cons

    The processes aren't put in place already, and the few that we have , aren't followed correctly. Long hours without over time paid

    Continue reading
    LG Electronics2019-05-29
Found 1399 reviews