LV= General Insurance Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 of over 40 reviews

3.8
65%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
LV= General Insurance Chief Executive Officer Steve Treloar
Steve Treloar
17 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Friendly forward thinking company

    Oct 9, 2021 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very friendly and increasingly forward thinking company, bothcin terms of business activity and also how they treat and look after employees.

    Cons

    Like most big companies, some things can take a while, but this issue is I.proving.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing

    Nov 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Feel rewarded for the work you do

    Cons

    Limited room for progression, unless you know the right people

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    meh

    Nov 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -bonus every year -discount on products

    Cons

    -inconsiderate managers they do not care about you as a person -say they give flexible working but if you want to do this they refuse due to 'business needs' -hard to progress. even when you show and tell them, if you are not their favourite they will not do anything. -managers say they'll do something and never do -part timers are treated differently compared to full timers

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Don’t be fooled by the negative reviews

    Oct 3, 2021 - Customer Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good wage, great team, support from Team Leaders and management, mental health and well-being support

    Cons

    Working from home, nothing else

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Jobs for the selected few

    Jul 20, 2021 - Recoveries Handler in Brentwood, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team ethic Flexible working Engagement

    Cons

    Promotion for the selected few. Promotions not advertised All the projects going to the same people. Very little chance to prove yourself Pay is awful

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    LV= General Insurance Response

    Resourcing Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. From our company culture to our ways of working, we try to put our people at the heart of everything we do, but we’re aware that we don’t always get it right. We aim to support our people at all times, and one of our aims this year is to make sure they feel supported when they need it most - we also recognise that career development is just an important part of your journey with LV= GI. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail then please email resourcingGI@lv.co.uk.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    good place to work

    Jun 3, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Croydon, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    training was great and enjoyable

    Cons

    hours are long so are shifts

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LV= General Insurance Response

    Resourcing Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. From our company culture to our ways of working, we try to put our people at the heart of everything we do, but we’re aware that we don’t always get it right. We aim to support our people at all times, and one of our aims this year is to make sure they feel supported when they need it most - we also recognise that career development is an important part of your journey with LV=GI. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail then please email resourcingGI@lv.co.uk.

  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Rubbish place to work at

    Jun 16, 2021 - Claims Adjuster in Huddersfield, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary Free drinks Evening work Nothing else Nothing else

    Cons

    Everything else Was absolutely rubbish working at FOS

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LV= General Insurance Response

    Resourcing Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know how you feel and assure you we do take these concerns seriously. We care about our people and we aim to build an inclusive and diverse environment where everyone can feel comfortable, respected and supported. We'd like to hear more about your experience and what we can do to improve this for future starters - please email us at ResourcingGI@lv.co.uk

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to work

    May 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary and nice people

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LV= General Insurance Response

    Resourcing Consultant

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We’re really glad you’ve had a positive experience with us. We hope that you continue on a positive journey with LV=GI!

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Good firm, unfortunate circumstances.

    May 14, 2021 - PI Allocator in Ipswich, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people & good environment.

    Cons

    Market changes resulted in unfortunate redundancies.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company to work for.

    May 5, 2021 - Accounts Receivable Clerk in Croydon, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great employer who lived up to the company ethos. Looked after their staff and their customers.

    Cons

    Not much room for growth within the business

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LV= General Insurance Response

    Resourcing Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. From our company culture to our ways of working, we try to put our people at the heart of everything we do, but we’re aware that we don’t always get it right. We aim to support our people at all times, and one of our aims this year is to make sure they feel supported when they need it most - we also recognise that career development is an important part of your journey with LV=GI. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail then please email resourcingGI@lv.co.uk.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews

Popular Careers with LV= General Insurance Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at LV= General Insurance? Share Your Experiences

LV= General Insurance logo
or