LV= General Insurance Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 of over 36 reviews

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
LV= General Insurance Chief Executive Officer Steve Treloar
Steve Treloar
15 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good place to work

    May 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salary and nice people

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LV= General Insurance Response

    Resourcing Consultant

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We’re really glad you’ve had a positive experience with us. We hope that you continue on a positive journey with LV=GI!

  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Jobs for the selected few

    Jul 20, 2021 - Recoveries Handler in Brentwood, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team ethic Flexible working Engagement

    Cons

    Promotion for the selected few. Promotions not advertised All the projects going to the same people. Very little chance to prove yourself Pay is awful

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    LV= General Insurance Response

    Resourcing Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. From our company culture to our ways of working, we try to put our people at the heart of everything we do, but we’re aware that we don’t always get it right. We aim to support our people at all times, and one of our aims this year is to make sure they feel supported when they need it most - we also recognise that career development is just an important part of your journey with LV= GI. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail then please email resourcingGI@lv.co.uk.

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    good place to work

    Jun 3, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Croydon, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    training was great and enjoyable

    Cons

    hours are long so are shifts

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LV= General Insurance Response

    Resourcing Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. From our company culture to our ways of working, we try to put our people at the heart of everything we do, but we’re aware that we don’t always get it right. We aim to support our people at all times, and one of our aims this year is to make sure they feel supported when they need it most - we also recognise that career development is an important part of your journey with LV=GI. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail then please email resourcingGI@lv.co.uk.

  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Rubbish place to work at

    Jun 16, 2021 - Claims Adjuster in Huddersfield, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary Free drinks Evening work Nothing else Nothing else

    Cons

    Everything else Was absolutely rubbish working at FOS

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LV= General Insurance Response

    Resourcing Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate you letting us know how you feel and assure you we do take these concerns seriously. We care about our people and we aim to build an inclusive and diverse environment where everyone can feel comfortable, respected and supported. We'd like to hear more about your experience and what we can do to improve this for future starters - please email us at ResourcingGI@lv.co.uk

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Good firm, unfortunate circumstances.

    May 14, 2021 - PI Allocator in Ipswich, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people & good environment.

    Cons

    Market changes resulted in unfortunate redundancies.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company to work for.

    May 5, 2021 - Accounts Receivable Clerk in Croydon, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great employer who lived up to the company ethos. Looked after their staff and their customers.

    Cons

    Not much room for growth within the business

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LV= General Insurance Response

    Resourcing Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. From our company culture to our ways of working, we try to put our people at the heart of everything we do, but we’re aware that we don’t always get it right. We aim to support our people at all times, and one of our aims this year is to make sure they feel supported when they need it most - we also recognise that career development is an important part of your journey with LV=GI. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail then please email resourcingGI@lv.co.uk.

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It has taken me months to finally open up about my experiences

    May 4, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can’t say they is any pros at all

    Cons

    I started to work at LV over lockdown, firstly I would say that training is very rushed felt not ready and basically told you have to be in the phones that’s ok that’s what my job is but I do believe people learn at different paces you told the basics and sent on your way I felt completely unprepared. Once you are in your “Team” are told You have support from your team leader or another team leader that’s if they answer your messages. I had customers who would be so personal about me and I would struggle with that would ask for help and be told I am given all the tools I need to manage customers who are like that sometimes customers would be so mad that I would ask for a. Manager to take the call as they said they could do but they do everything they can to not take that call. I’ve asked for calls to be listened to by a manager as a customer has requested it and I was practically told To lie to the customer that this is what the call said but the “team leader” had no intention to listen to the call. I had a illness early on in my employment which I was in severe pain with and I would return to work explain everything and the next steps for me they would ok it and then when I said I needed to make a call about the issue it was considered “not an emergency” which meant I would not be able to get the issue resolved for weeks due to horrific hours. Inevitably my mental health suffered so badly that I found the calls I was struggling with became even harder to manage I would have my ‘1-1s’ and be asked what can we do we can’t keep having you of the phones because of these calls I asked for 10 mins once a week to just see how I’m doing to just talk about some calls and how they are affecting me I get told that was not there job and I just need to be on the line waiting for calls. My mental health deteriorated fast if you want that to happen and have little to no support if you show signs of any mental health illness then work for LV if not then please protect you mind and mental well being then stay away.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LV= General Insurance Response

    Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. From our company culture to our ways of working, we try to put our people at the heart of everything we do, but we’re aware that we don’t always get it right. We aim to support our people at all times, and one of our aims this year is to make sure they feel supported when they need it most - we also recognise that mental health is just as important as your physical health. If you would like to discuss your experience in more detail then please email resourcingGI@lv.co.uk.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great company

    Mar 21, 2021 - Finance Manager in Bournemouth, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people. Good pay and benefits

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    has improved a lot

    Mar 16, 2021 - Senior Software Developer in Croydon, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    do interesting stuff with great colleagues

    Cons

    slightly below market salary but good benefits

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great People

    Mar 11, 2021 - Digital Product Manager in Bournemouth, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great values, really nice atmosphere and feel valued.

    Cons

    Not many cons I can think of. Really enjoyed my time there.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 35 Reviews

Work at LV= General Insurance? Share Your Experiences

LV= General Insurance logo
or