LV= Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

LV= Reviews

Updated 21 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
LV= CEO Richard Rowney
Richard Rowney
90 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very large work load, can occasionally be very stressful, very few one to ones with team leaders, progression can be quite slow(in 9 reviews)

  • "Career progression is non existent(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advanced Administrator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at LV= full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, challening environment and flexibility

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind.

    LV=2019-10-21
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Direct Claims Consultant in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LV= full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Caring environment Good benefits Lots of events Fun work environment

    Cons

    Difficult to progress in certain areas of the business

    LV=2019-10-09
  3. "Flexibility offered by employers let down by lack of structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Bournemouth, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LV= full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, job security, ease of entry/exit

    Cons

    Poor management stability/structure, lack of internal progression, poor pay

    LV=2019-10-15
  4. "Good place to work and good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LV= full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay and management

    Cons

    Not enough staff and can be stressful because of this

    LV=2019-09-18

    LV= Response

    September 23, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We’re glad you're having a positive experience with LV= . With regards to your comments around staff, rest assured our talented recruitment team are working hard everyday to help on board new staff and really take our already brilliant customer service to the next level! If you would like to discuss any of your comments further, please email us at employeerelations@lv.com.

    Show Less
  5. "Good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Claims Handler in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LV= full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to help people when they need it most. Sometimes you get some occasional goodies

    Cons

    Little progression which is slow better off making side steps. Management don't seem to do much and you are often left alone.

    LV=2019-08-17

    LV= Response

    September 6, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We’re glad you're having a positive experience with LV= and helping people when they need it most, this is what LV= are all about! With regards to your comments around Career progression this is something we would like to discuss further, please email us at employeerelations@lv.com.

    Show Less
  6. "I going major change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infrastructure Principal in Bournemouth, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LV= full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some very good benefits including pension and insurance

    Cons

    Undergoing major change, outsourcing IT and selling parts of business.

    LV=2019-08-29

    LV= Response

    September 23, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We’re glad you enjoy the benefits given to staff here at LV-. Although we appreciate that you’ve not been entirely satisfied - as you know we're currently going through one of the biggest change programmes in our existence, for all the right reasons, and feedback like this is crucial to our learning, helping us to adapt our vision and most importantly lessons learned. This feedback is communicated to stakeholders within the business. If you’d like to discuss this further we’d be more than happy to chat and find out how we can improve. Please just email us at employeerelations@lv.com.

    Show Less
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Representative in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LV= full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good reputable company, comfortable environment , good opportunities for growth ,customer focused and care for community

    Cons

    Not the most diverse culture

    Advice to Management

    Employ Graduate programs

    LV=2019-08-04

    LV= Response

    August 7, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It's great to hear your thoughts on LV= being reputable company and the environment is comfortable. At the same time, we appreciate that your feedback around a diverse culture and Graduate programme. Diversity at LV= is very important to us and being looked at by our expert Diversity and Inclusion leads regularly, as well as a D&I Forum and multiple groups including LGBTQ+ and Disability being in place. With regard to the Graduate Programme, we are always looking at expanding this, as we have a hugely successful Actuarial Graduate Academy we have successfully recruited into for a number of years. If you’d like to discuss this further we’d be more than happy to chat and take this on board. Please just email us at employeerelations@lv.com.

    Show Less
  8. "Fabulous place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 

    I have been working at LV= full-time

    Pros

    Amazing atmosphere and great people

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind about the company

    LV=2019-08-02

    LV= Response

    August 7, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We’re glad you have had a positive experience with LV= in your tenure. If you'd like to discuss any of your comments further, please just email us at employeerelations@lv.com.

  9. "Friendly company... but don't stay for too long!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at LV= full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really relaxed, friendly vibe, Excellent pension, Fun team events

    Cons

    Small town feel which may not be your thing e.g. Unqualified people moving sideways into roles they have no experience in, Non-PC humour, Shallow talent pool, managers with inflated sense of self-importance who wouldn't last 5 mins outside Bournemouth.

    Advice to Management

    To attract real talent... keep the bar high on skills, experience, attitude and conduct around the office

    LV=2019-08-14

    LV= Response

    September 6, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you feel this way and assure you we do take these concerns very seriously. So that we can address this as quickly as possible, could you please email us at SpeakUp@LV.Com OR call 0800 066 5598.

  10. "Looks after their people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Manager in Bournemouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LV= full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great at making reasonable adjustments to support flexible working. Quality performance conversations, encouraged and supported to own your personal development with great access to online development tools/materials. Great bunch of people to work with!

    Cons

    Cant think of any at the moment

    LV=2019-07-26

    LV= Response

    August 6, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We’re glad you had a positive experience with LV= in your time with us! It is great to see you felt supported by your manager in 121s and continue to get on-going support! If you'd like to discuss any of your comments further, please just email us at employeerelations@lv.com.

    Show Less
Found 234 reviews
</>Embed