LYNK Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 of over 108 reviews

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
LYNK Managing Director Peggy Choi
Peggy Choi
46 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    At the peak of innovation and transitioning to being a tech-focussed firm!

    Apr 6, 2021 - Product Operations Manager in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Lynk is at a stage where it's innovating aggressively - a great time to be there for people who thrive in organizations that are fast and creative 2. Access to top management even in early stages of your career 3. A lot of opportunities to voice your ideas and take initiative 4. The hierarchy of authority is fairly distributed

    Cons

    1. The organizational structure can be confusing 2. Not enough access to courses, opportunities which could help in learning and development as well as upskilling of talent

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Poor management and extreme politics

    May 31, 2021 - Senior Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not that I can think off

    Cons

    Sweat-shop, High-turnover, Unprofessional, Weak HR and Senior management lack directions.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Think Thrice

    Feb 2, 2021 - Associate, Client Solutions in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Colleagues from different offices around the world - Opportunity to learn about many different industries - Opportunity to relocate to other offices - Company in constant growth and continuously getting funding - Covid helps the client demand to boom - New products constantly rolling out

    Cons

    It is a startup, so expect constant changes. The head office is in Hong Kong, and the nature of the work requires constant non-paid overtime, so work-life balance is out of the window. You feel like you are working at a call centre. Ignore what the job description says. The work is repetitive, if you are not a sales type, this is probably not for you. Another thing I would say is the low retention rate. It seems that they choose to ignore the negative comments here on glassdoor and choose to cover it up. Not wise. I bet the management just hope the investors are never gonna notice the retention rate problem and continue bankrolling them. Finally, micromanagement. Until machines can completely replace the junior associates, associates and the like, expect micromanagement from your managers.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    LYNK Response

    Thanks a lot for the comments above. We do understand that we are a client-central organisation and many times we need to align with our clients' schedule and make sure our deliverables are precise and on time - we have been building up capacity and improving efficiency, which helps a lot in better managing the work-life balance. Meanwhile, our organisation structure is quite flat and the senior management is actually very approachable. We have heard many direct feedbacks from colleagues and have been doing our best to address them. As mentioned above, we take the precision of our deliverables very seriously, thus sometimes managers are detail oriented. Most of the time, an open dialogue between the team member and the manager can solve a lot of issues or mis-understandings. Please do feel free to contact the People team directly for any specific matters or incidents that trouble you, we would be love to help.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    expert acquition

    Jun 3, 2021 - Associate in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    lots to learn, transparency, flexcible timings

    Cons

    management, growth opportunities are less

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Need to pay experts on time. Period. We will not be your scammers.

    Feb 9, 2021 - Junior Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My direct manager was a great friend and teacher.

    Cons

    Need to pay experts for the service they conduct without delay. If the company expects me to use my personal number and personal LinkedIn profile to attract experts and ask them to share information, then they at least better pay them within the agreed-upon date. First I am expected to persuade industry-leading people to share rat out info on their companies for money. Then afterward the company doesn't even pay them after 2 months. Leading to a horde of experts asking me for money which I then have to chase the finance department for. Making me feel like I am a scammer and have to avoid loan sharks. Because I am using my personal phone and Linkedin, it ends up reflecting poorly on me. TLDR, the company's cash flow is flawed leading to people you deal with thinking that you are a scammer. Leading to you arguing with finance for money and them ordering you to beg for more time with your contractors.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    LYNK Response

    Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate you taking the time and highlighting your experience. We do wish, however, that we could have engaged directly with you regarding your concerns during your time at Lynk. Lynk takes pride in facilitating interactions between some of the world’s greatest minds - both on the expert and the client side. We value these relationships immensely and we take our responsibility in keeping our contractual commitments very seriously. As with any business that engages in a high volume of transactions on a daily basis, we constantly seek greater operational efficiency in processing payments, however there is always greater room for improvement when we are trying to delight all our stakeholders. We also respect the work of our Finance team who has performed under immense pressure and the operational challenges that COVID-19 had put on them. Some of these behind-the-scenes considerations may have resulted in you feeling adversely about your experience with us and we take full responsibility for doing a better job at communicating with you and addressing your concerns proactively.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast paced environment with high growth potential.

    Feb 26, 2021 - Senior Associate, Network Development in Mumbai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Exposure to various industries and a truly global experience in terms of communication with Senior Industry Experts. -Superb avenue to work with CXOs, VPs, Directors for highly relevant and time-sensitive projects. -Great platform to understand how global consulting and PE/ VC firms function. -Opportunities to move across functions (I have worked both in Customer Success and Network Development teams with marketing and content-related assignments from time to time). -High level of exposure and collaboration with globally dispersed and culturally diverse peers helps in broadening one's horizon.

    Cons

    -Working on live client projects affects work-life balance due to global timings and conflicting deadlines. - Can be monotonous after you have settled in unless you keep innovating in your style and approach for assignments.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LYNK Response

    Thanks a lot for your comments. We shall continue improve the way we manage the organisation and run our business. We do understand that, because we run a very client-central operation, so many times we need to follow the clients's schedule. The good thing is that now we are building up the capacity for the team and taking advantage of the technology to increase efficiency - we have seen continuous improvement to the situation.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Place to learn

    May 24, 2021 - Senior Associate in Hong Kong
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    a lot of to learn

    Cons

    always very busy with the work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great opportunity to grow!

    Mar 24, 2021 - Client Solutions 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Opportunity to manage and mentor junior team members early on in your career - Work with management on account and operational strategic initiatives - Develop strong commercial and client facing skills

    Cons

    - Limited L&D initiatives right now. Lynk is working on this slowly - Need more focus on employee satisfaction and career growth for all team members

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing company to work with

    Apr 25, 2021 - Client Solutions 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and great team

    Cons

    nothing that comes into my mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to grow

    Jan 5, 2021 - Marketing Associate in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a quickly changing company so it's exciting to see how the company evolves and the direct role you play in it. It's also an interesting company at the intersection of several types of businesses, so you are exposed to a lot of learning experiences and constantly have your hand in projects that are interdisciplinary, so you can really figure out what you like and move around the organization if you want. Also an awesome opportunity to directly work with a multicultural group across several countries.

    Cons

    it might be difficult for some to work with a geo-separated team

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    LYNK Response

    Thanks a lot for your comments! It is an exciting moment to be with Lynk giving all the progress we have made and the pace we are growing our business. Yes, working with team members in other regions can be a little tough, especially when there is a big difference in time zone - we full-heartedly appreciate all the effort made by you and your team in keeping things moving in a fast pace despite the location difference. We are continually developing our regional teams in your location and things will keep improving!

Viewing 11 - 20 of 83 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with LYNK Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at LYNK? Share Your Experiences

LYNK logo
or