La Fosse Associates Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

La Fosse Associates Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 81 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
La Fosse Associates CEO Simon La Fosse
Simon La Fosse
73 Ratings
Pros
  • "As soon as I joined La Fosse it has been a very big learning curve being my first foray into recruitment(in 33 reviews)

  • "Perks: Ski Trip, Royal Ascot, Free Gym Membership amongst many others(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, as expected with any recruitment job(in 10 reviews)

  • "No cons from La Fosse - you get out what you put in(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Victoria, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Equity share for all employees Open, transparent, friendly group of people Hard-working culture Potential for career development Flexible working Supportive environment Actually practices what it preaches with regards to the company culture

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Continue as you are

    La Fosse Associates2019-05-08
  2. "Talent Acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, great career progression and great people to work with!

    Cons

    You have to be prepared to but the work in!

    La Fosse Associates2019-05-03

    La Fosse Associates Response

    May 4, 2019CEO

    Thank you!

  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    La Fosse is unique in that even though it a high-growth company, it is retaining the culture and family-feel of its original start-up days. With this growth means there is massive opportunity for career progression and to be a part of something really exciting. Everyone we hire really wants to be here and are overall just good people which makes coming into work, even on the busier days, a whole lot better!

    Cons

    The hours are long for everyone (including those outside of Recruitment roles) so you need to be willing to put in the hard work, but there is also opportunity to be flexible with working arrangements etc., which can really help with this!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    La Fosse Associates2019-05-03

    La Fosse Associates Response

    May 4, 2019CEO

    Thanks for your feedback. It’s critically important to us that we retain our culture as we grow so it’s good to know that you feel we’re managing this so far despite being over 200 people now and operating in a number of different locations and countries. We need to continue to really ...

    Show More
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really supportive culture A business that allows natural progression for all employees Great commission structure Gives the opportunity for staff to get recognition

    Cons

    None to report on as of yet

    Advice to Management

    None

    La Fosse Associates2019-05-13
  5. "Special culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work with a very special culture and the companies ethos really resonates. Training provided at every step of your career and progression opportunity’s are abundant. Also great commission scheme!

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Very special place to work and important we maintain that as we grow further.

    La Fosse Associates2019-04-20

    La Fosse Associates Response

    April 23, 2019CEO

    Thanks for your feedback; appreciated

  6. "Great Earnings Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Excellent commission structure, great training, clear management route and targets for promotions etc. Really strong leadership team.

    Cons

    Flexible working isn't really an option. Having a company wide meeting on a Friday at 5pm for 30-60 mins is a bit tricky, although I believe it's being looked at.

    Advice to Management

    If you hire the right people, trusting them to work from home and be productive in an external environment shouldn't be an issue.

    La Fosse Associates2019-04-10

    La Fosse Associates Response

    April 23, 2019CEO

    Thanks for the feedback. You’re right the Friday meetings had become too long. It’s now been changed and they’re 25 mins max now. You and others made a similar point and we listened :) With regard to working from home a number of people do. Some on a regular basis due to personal ...

    Show More
  7. "Awesome place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time

    Pros

    All the stuff you hear is true, awesome place

    Cons

    Really aren't any, they do everything they can to make employees happy

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the transparency

    La Fosse Associates2019-01-22

    La Fosse Associates Response

    February 26, 2019CEO

    Thank you. Also good to be reminded about transparency. Very easy to forget to keep everyone informed of all the detail but the more conscious of it we are the more likely we are to keep on top of it.

  8. "Associate researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Researcher 
    Recommends

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great management, great opportunities, only employ genuinely nice people.

    Cons

    There are no cons working here

    La Fosse Associates2019-01-17

    La Fosse Associates Response

    February 26, 2019CEO

    Thank you 👍

  9. "The only place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Having worked here over a year I thought it time to leave an honest review about La Fosse. I've never experienced a culture like this - despite growing so rapidly, they do everything possible to retain the family-like, collegiate culture. To be a step-change in the recruitment industry as they are is refreshing, and it makes you believe in what you are doing. As a consultant, you are often met with sighs of disdain...

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons from La Fosse - you get out what you put in...

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing and keep the culture!

    La Fosse Associates2018-12-06

    La Fosse Associates Response

    February 26, 2019CEO

    Thanks for this feedback. I’ve said it before but it’s so powerful to keep on hearing about what makes it good here. Getting positive feedback from our clients and candidates is one of the most rewarding aspects of this. And the thing we have to ensure is that every single one of ...

    Show More
  10. "Working at La Fosse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Excellent chance for progression, you can really make the job what you want - Great team environment - Fantastic commission - Very supportive management

    Cons

    -Long hours but this is industry standard

    Advice to Management

    It would be beneficial for the business to have the separate departments more aligned and working together across verticle, and accounts. This is something that is changing, however.

    La Fosse Associates2018-12-05

    La Fosse Associates Response

    February 26, 2019CEO

    Thank for the feedback. And you’re right there’s more we can be doing to work together and more to develop the accounts we have. There are a number of projects underway to help us get better at this.

Found 81 reviews