La Fosse Associates Reviews

Updated 10 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
La Fosse Associates Founder and Executive Chairman Simon La Fosse
Simon La Fosse
96 Ratings
Pros
  • "La Fosse facilitate career growth in the ways that you want(in 42 reviews)

  • "I could go on about the Ski trip and Gym benefits, but for me it's the small things that make a massive difference(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours; but working within recruitment that is expected, otherwise recruitment is not the career for you(in 13 reviews)

  • "I honestly don't have a bad word to say about La Fosse(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time

    Pros

    The culture and ethos are great

    Cons

    None I can think of

  2. "Great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultannt in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great bunch of people across the board. A real supportive, family feel. A genuine bunch.

    Cons

    Long, intense hours. But if you know anything about recruitment, that won't come as a shock to you!

    Continue reading

    La Fosse Associates Response

    June 17, 2020CEO

    Thanks! It’s good to know that you’re feeling supported and looked after despite the market being tough at the moment. Thanks for your positivity and in the meantime we’ll try our best not to micromanage 😊

  3. "La Fosse Recruiter"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Recruiter 

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time

    Pros

    Good warm desks to bill on

    Cons

    Bit of a weird croud

  4. "Delivery Consultant Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very flexible for you to mould your role into what you want it to be. I'm afforded complete autonomy. - La Fosse facilitate career growth in the ways that you want. If you want to be a big biller you can do that, alternatively if you want to manage a large team then there's opportunity for that too - Great culture, everyone is really helpful and collaborative and I feel completely comfortable asking anyone in the business for help or advice

    Cons

    - Growing too fast, it's a great thing but it seems the quality and control is starting to dip lower than I'd like - Quite hierarchical, can be very difficult to get your ideas listened to if you're a more junior employee

    Continue reading

    La Fosse Associates Response

    March 11, 2020CEO

    Thanks for the pros and the cons. You make some great points and we should listen carefully to people at all levels. You’re so right it’s often easier for someone new to our industry to realise that accepted assumptions are not necessarily correct. I agree with your comments about accountability; we will look at it. Lastly, thanks for still giving us five stars despite the misgivings you mention.

  5. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture & strong value (Care, Ambition, Humility). They really seem to care about their employees, we get a range of benefits, gym etc. High growth so lots of opportunities Transparent commission structure Good calibre people

    Cons

    Nothing so far - office is a bit outdated but we are moving soon into modern offices so will be sorted soon!

    La Fosse Associates Response

    March 5, 2020CEO

    Thanks for the feedback. And thanks also for your patience with the office....the new one is being fitted out for us as we speak and we’re really excited about it. It’s 50% bigger than our existing setup and I think it will be our best office space yet. At its peak there have been over 40 tradesmen working on it. It’s a big investment but one we’re delighted to be in a position to make.

  6. "Fantastic Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Support in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really friendly, caring culture. I've never worked in such a big company, where so many people all across the board, go out of their way to introduce themselves, and make you feel welcome. This can be quite rare in recruitment. Great training programmes and learning opportunities. Great benefits package and focus on mental wellbeing and self care. They make a great effort to look after their staff and make it a positive environment, any concerns are always listened to and dealt with.

    Cons

    I really can't think of any.

    Continue reading

    La Fosse Associates Response

    March 5, 2020CEO

    Thank you 🙏 You never really know what somebody’s experience is like when they start and it’s so good to know that everyone is still making an effort to welcome new team members in. It’s also rewarding to know that you feel we’re responsive to concerns. Good luck with your career!

  7. "La Fosse Associate New Starter Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Comprehensive L&D programme, progression and promotion is encouraged, staff well being is highly regarded, free gym membership, monthly massages, monthly mental health awareness/support. Very friendly/family like working environment unlike other "cut throat" recruitment agencies.

    Cons

    No cons! - you may stay late sometimes however, I don't see this as a con myself...I think this is standard in recruitment. It's down to you, if you want to place those candidates you will stay later and dedicate some extra time to succeed and meet your targets/achieve goals.

    Continue reading

    La Fosse Associates Response

    March 5, 2020CEO

    Thanks so much for the feedback! And I have to say that I agree with your comments about working hard. It’s difficult to achieve amazing things without putting the hours in occasionally. The most important thing however is that you feel comfortable with the effort you’re putting in and you take the time to look after yourself. We don’t want the environment to be overly demanding because it’s simply not enjoyable or productive for anyone. So please remember; it’s a marathon not a sprint and good luck with managing that balance.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Working at La Fosse"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture and real opportunity to grow within the company! Have been welcomed in with open arms and made to feel at home right away. Definitely recommend La Fosse for anyone looking to kick start there career and who like myself have been at crossroads most of my younger years!

    Cons

    Nothing! Absolutely love working for the company.

    La Fosse Associates Response

    January 24, 2020CEO

    What can we say other than thank you? You also happen to be our 100th Glassdoor review so it feels very special that this was the one to get us to our centenary. Apart from anything else reviews like this are just great to hear and inspire us to continue trying to make La Fosse a rewarding place to work. Good luck for the future and I really hope we continue to deliver for you.

  9. "Brilliant start, great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Victoria, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is so so friendly, very inclusive. People go on about the culture but it's absolutely true! The training is great as well, La Fosse really set you up to succeed.

    Cons

    Long hours but it's expected in recruitment!

    Continue reading

    La Fosse Associates Response

    December 18, 2019CEO

    Thank you so much for such generous feedback. Good luck for the future and in the meantime have a great festive break!👍

  10. "Really loving it so far!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Victoria, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people and culture of the office is incredibly friendly and welcoming. Everyone's always positive and it has made my induction into the role as smooth and easy as possible.

    Cons

    It has been hard adjusting to longer work hours, but with the office being so fun the days are flying by! So, no real cons!

    Continue reading

    La Fosse Associates Response

    December 18, 2019CEO

    Good to know you’re enjoying it and thanks so much for taking the time to let us know 🙏

Found 106 reviews