La Fosse Associates Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

La Fosse Associates Reviews

Updated 22 January 2019
74 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
La Fosse Associates Founder and CEO Simon La Fosse
Simon La Fosse
66 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Other companies should look to La Fosse" (in 31 reviews)

  • "Culture wise, they are trying to make a difference in the industry externally by treating people well, but this is also reflected internally" (in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, as expected with any recruitment job" (in 10 reviews)

  • "No cons from La Fosse - you get out what you put in" (in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Awesome place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time

    Pros

    All the stuff you hear is true, awesome place

    Cons

    Really aren't any, they do everything they can to make employees happy

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the transparency

    La Fosse Associates Response

    26 Feb 2019 – CEO

    Thank you. Also good to be reminded about transparency. Very easy to forget to keep everyone informed but the more conscious of it we are the more likely we are to keep in top of it.


  2. "Associate researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Researcher
    Current Employee - Associate Researcher
    Recommends

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great culture, great management, great opportunities, only employ genuinely nice people.

    Cons

    There are no cons working here

    La Fosse Associates Response

    26 Feb 2019 – CEO

    Thank you 👍

  3. "The only place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Having worked here over a year I thought it time to leave an honest review about La Fosse. I've never experienced a culture like this - despite growing so rapidly, they do everything possible to retain the family-like, collegiate culture.

    To be a step-change in the recruitment industry as they are is refreshing, and it makes you believe in what you are doing. As a consultant, you are often met with sighs of disdain of recruiters, but everyone I come in contact with has had a positive experience of La Fosse (that I know of!).

    I'm looking forward to growing with La Fosse, and am grateful for the opportunity they give and that I can take from them.

    Cons

    No cons from La Fosse - you get out what you put in...

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing and keep the culture!

    La Fosse Associates Response

    26 Feb 2019 – CEO

    Thanks for this feedback. I’ve said it before but it’s so powerful to keep in hearing about what makes it good here. Getting positive feedback from our clients and candidates is one of the most... More


  4. "Working at La Fosse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    - Excellent chance for progression, you can really make the job what you want
    - Great team environment
    - Fantastic commission
    - Very supportive management

    Cons

    -Long hours but this is industry standard

    Advice to Management

    It would be beneficial for the business to have the separate departments more aligned and working together across verticle, and accounts. This is something that is changing, however.

    La Fosse Associates Response

    26 Feb 2019 – CEO

    Thank for the feedback. And you’re right there’s more we can be doing to work together and more to develop the accounts we have. There are a number of projects underway to help us get better at this.


  5. "Excellent Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    La Fosse is a very unique place to work. They manage the balance of enabling their people to work hard and maintain a healthy life balance / job fulfillment to an expert level. The awards for best companies to work for are spot on, they offer very competitive remuneration packages and excellent career progression. They have a flat management structure and everyone is open and transparent.

    Cons

    LFA are growing so quickly and work in a fail fast type of environment. Sometimes we can make mistakes (which is no bad thing at all) but sometimes we can waste time with these kinds of things.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    La Fosse Associates Response

    26 Feb 2019 – CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to write this. And yes trying a lot of stuff out means that we will make mistakes. If we spot the mistakes early on and learn from them then I think this is a really... More


  6. "Anniversary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time

    Pros

    Other companies should look to La Fosse. Only then will they understand the true meaning of culture.
    It's not work if your surrounded by your mates.

    Cons

    I honestly don't have a bad word to say about La Fosse.

    La Fosse Associates Response

    3 Nov 2018 – CEO

    Thank you!


  7. "La Fosse Associates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I joined La Fosse last September with no prior recruitment experience. The personal training with the L&D team and my manager in the first month gave me the confidence needed to get started.

    The office atmosphere is relaxed and a far cry from the stereotypical corporate environment. The opportunity to progress is excellent.

    Everyone is welcoming and there are lots of incentives and nights out to enjoy!

    Cons

    There are not any negatives.

    La Fosse Associates Response

    28 Sep 2018 – CEO

    Thank you and good luck!

  8. "Supportive Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resourcing Executive in Leeds, England
    Current Employee - Resourcing Executive in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time

    Pros

    I have been at La Fosse for 2.5 years and have received great support and training throughout.

    La Fosse Leeds and London both have supportive staff and management who are happy to help you reach your career goals in whichever route you decide to take.

    For me, I decided to take a different route and went down a 180 role, and that decision has been supported by my manager and wider senior management.

    Even though La Fosse has grown significantly over the past few years, I feel the company still maintains a supportive and values-driven approach.

    Cons

    As with any recruitment company, the hours can be long, but that is just part and parcel of most recruitment roles, the more effort you put in the greater the results!

    La Fosse Associates Response

    10 Sep 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to contribute. Really appreciated and it’s good to know we have been able to help you move in a different career direction within La Fosse


  9. "Great place to develop a career in recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time

    Pros

    Great culture
    Annual ski trip
    Award winning training programme

    Cons

    Overly ambitious growth plans- large turnover of staff.

    Advice to Management

    Would be better focusing on current employees development, instead of hiring more people

    La Fosse Associates Response

    10 Sep 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for your feedback. It’s good to know that you feel our training is really strong. But puzzling to also realise that you feel we could focus on our current staff better. I guess this probably... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Recruitment - Done Differently"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Genuine appetite from the top down to improve the reputation of the recruitment industry through better working practices and offering a quality service to candidates and clients.

    - Excellent training scheme and investment in their staff.

    - Meritocracy backed up by strong incentives for success.

    Cons

    - Nothing that isn't aligned to the reality of the recruitment industry i.e targets, longer hours (when required), challenging role.

    La Fosse Associates Response

    21 Jul 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review; it’s appreciated!