La Fosse Associates Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

La Fosse Associates Reviews

Updated 3 October 2018
69 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
La Fosse Associates Founder and CEO Simon La Fosse
Simon La Fosse
62 Ratings

69 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Other companies should look to La Fosse" (in 29 reviews)

  • "Culture wise, they are trying to make a difference in the industry externally by treating people well, but this is also reflected internally" (in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "The long hours that come with an industry-wide theme" (in 9 reviews)

  • "Long work hours, although this is more the profession than La Fosse" (in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Anniversary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time

    Pros

    Other companies should look to La Fosse. Only then will they understand the true meaning of culture.
    It's not work if your surrounded by your mates.

    Cons

    I honestly don't have a bad word to say about La Fosse.

    La Fosse Associates Response

    3 Nov 2018 – CEO

    Thank you!


  2. "La Fosse Associates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I joined La Fosse last September with no prior recruitment experience. The personal training with the L&D team and my manager in the first month gave me the confidence needed to get started.

    The office atmosphere is relaxed and a far cry from the stereotypical corporate environment. The opportunity to progress is excellent.

    Everyone is welcoming and there are lots of incentives and nights out to enjoy!

    Cons

    There are not any negatives.

    La Fosse Associates Response

    28 Sep 2018 – CEO

    Thank you and good luck!

  3. "Supportive Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resourcing Executive in Leeds, England
    Current Employee - Resourcing Executive in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time

    Pros

    I have been at La Fosse for 2.5 years and have received great support and training throughout.

    La Fosse Leeds and London both have supportive staff and management who are happy to help you reach your career goals in whichever route you decide to take.

    For me, I decided to take a different route and went down a 180 role, and that decision has been supported by my manager and wider senior management.

    Even though La Fosse has grown significantly over the past few years, I feel the company still maintains a supportive and values-driven approach.

    Cons

    As with any recruitment company, the hours can be long, but that is just part and parcel of most recruitment roles, the more effort you put in the greater the results!

    La Fosse Associates Response

    10 Sep 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to contribute. Really appreciated and it’s good to know we have been able to help you move in a different career direction within La Fosse


  4. "Great place to develop a career in recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time

    Pros

    Great culture
    Annual ski trip
    Award winning training programme

    Cons

    Overly ambitious growth plans- large turnover of staff.

    Advice to Management

    Would be better focusing on current employees development, instead of hiring more people

    La Fosse Associates Response

    10 Sep 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for your feedback. It’s good to know that you feel our training is really strong. But puzzling to also realise that you feel we could focus on our current staff better. I guess this probably... More


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Recruitment - Done Differently"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Genuine appetite from the top down to improve the reputation of the recruitment industry through better working practices and offering a quality service to candidates and clients.

    - Excellent training scheme and investment in their staff.

    - Meritocracy backed up by strong incentives for success.

    Cons

    - Nothing that isn't aligned to the reality of the recruitment industry i.e targets, longer hours (when required), challenging role.

    La Fosse Associates Response

    21 Jul 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review; it’s appreciated!


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, great choice!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    As soon as I joined La Fosse it has been a very big learning curve being my first foray into recruitment. Having been slightly skeptical of the whole industry I was taken aback by the level of sophistication and on-hand help to develop your career./skills.

    On top of the dedicated training team, the employees, especially the senior management team, are approachable and more than happy to share their experience with even the newest members of the team.

    From my understanding the remuneration and benefits are within the top percentile in the recruitment industry. For me this makes it exceptionally attractive to both work for the business and yourself.

    Cons

    There are long hours required but I feel that is industry standard....

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and maintain your current philosophies!

    La Fosse Associates Response

    21 Jul 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for your comments. And rest assured we don’t take any of this for granted and we will all continue to work hard to ensure we maintain our current ethos and culture. It sits at the heart of... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Experienced Hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    • Role accurately sold – was told at interview stage about an autonomous and collaborative environment with an onus on treating candidates and employees well. Both have turned out to be true.
    • Successful strategy – teams set up with a strong offering in well-chosen markets, facilitating strong synergy and commercial opportunities.
    • High-performance culture – some serious billers knocking around, but don't make a song and dance about it.

    Cons

    • Standard recruitment gripes; long ours, high-expectations, cold-calling, difficult at the beginning etc
    • Office reaching capacity – a bit tight at times.

    Advice to Management

    • Maintain high-standards policy for future recruitment, especially when looking to rapidly grow.

    La Fosse Associates Response

    27 Jun 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for the feedback. And yes sorry about the office space. It’s a tricky one to manage as we’re growing so quickly. We’ve just taken more space on another floor so that’s going to help a lot :)

  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at La Fosse Associates full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Strong team, good culture and lots of social events

    Cons

    Office space was often tight and could be noisy

    La Fosse Associates Response

    27 Jun 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for your feedback. Especially appreciated that you took the time to post this after you left. We’ve expanded to another floor in London to ease things but TBH we’re still a noisy bunch :)


  9. "Associate Consultant Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Victoria, England
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Victoria, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Clear and achievable career progression
    - Excellent training programme
    - Great environment to work in
    - Excellent bunch of people to work with
    - Annual Ski trip!

    Cons

    - Long hours, as expected with any recruitment job

    Advice to Management

    - Keep doing what you are doing

    La Fosse Associates Response

    21 Jul 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for the feedback!


  10. "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at La Fosse Associates full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    A great place to work. This is my first role in recruitment and with the support network, management and training provided it is very clear to a new starter the career progression path and what is expected of you. It is a rapidly growing company and seeing my peers and how they have progressed makes me feel excited and confident about my future with La Fosse.

    Cons

    Long work hours, although this is more the profession than La Fosse

    La Fosse Associates Response

    21 Jul 2018 – CEO

    Thanks for the feedback, glad you’re enjoying it and good luck!


Showing 69 of 70 reviews
Reset Filters