LandTech Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 of over 53 reviews

4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
LandTech CEO Jonny Britton (no image)
Jonny Britton
40 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

426

166 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The greatest decision I have ever made

    Sep 14, 2021 - Senior Data Analyst in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture - excellent socials (despite covid!) and really friendly and fun people to chat with on Slack. They regularly have 'takeovers' where a department will come up with fun games and things like that. The work - LandTech have a fascinating product and such a lot of work to do to expand and make it even better. Tons of really exciting work to do on a daily basis. It's incredibly varied, too, which makes it more engaging.

    Cons

    I haven't really found any cons yet. Perhaps you could say that the office needs to be booked in advance since the company downsized due to the pandemic, but I'm pretty sure this is almost every company right now.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The BEST company + culture. I feel grateful to work here!

    Aug 10, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Leader in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - A strong sense of alignment across all teams both culturally and in terms of where we're headed as a business - A feeling of we win together, we fail together - You have a laugh and don't take things too seriously - Everyone is genuinely unique in their own way, yet all are humble and kind people - Growth and development is prioritised - It's just a dream job, dream company

    Cons

    - Sometimes we try to do too much at once because the road ahead is so exciting (not necessarily / always a bad thing)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing place to work

    Aug 4, 2021 - Senior Graphic Designer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very nice environment and people. Everyone is open to help and to support new starters. The company cares a lot about the culture and this makes all the difference.

    Cons

    Can't think of any right now!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    not a great experience

    Aug 10, 2021 - Video Creative in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the benefits are actually pretty good, as well as most of the people are decent, product seems quite good as well

    Cons

    certain people acted discriminatorily, some aspects of company culture are extremely toxic, issues of diversity and inclusion were apparent during my time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture

    Aug 3, 2021 - Lead Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Respectful culture Real understanding of work life balance Everyone is pulling in the same direction Interesting technical problems

    Cons

    Some missing ownership to get things done (but it is being addressed) Team remit can be a bit vague Wants to improve diversity, but still has a way to go

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Working at Landtech

    Jul 19, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely great culture, Landtech has really adapted to remote first working and I have truly found that even though I don't go into the office often that I have gotten to know my team members very well. There are loads of fun events constantly being organised: cooking, art and gardening sessions they are non-mandatory and one can choose which ones pique their interests. It sounds cliché but the people at Landtech really do make the work environment a great place to work.

    Cons

    As with any company there is some tech debt and it can be a little frustrating but unlike most companies Landtech recognises it and has a solid plan on how to deal it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Honestly, one of the best companies I have ever worked for

    Jul 8, 2021 - IT Systems Administrator in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Work from Home taken seriously - Amazing company culture, the social activities we do are so much fun - Some of the brightest, friendliest, and most accepting people I have ever worked with - Recognised for your hard work - Great equipment policies and options - People that genuinely care about you, your mental health, and how you are getting on - No micromanagement in my team! - Freedom to work in a way that suits me the best, thus becoming more productive and effective

    Cons

    - Having not discovered Land Tech sooner - There really isn't any for me personally

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A very warm welcome

    Jun 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined LandTech a few months ago and was blown away by the friendliness of everyone who worked here. Colleagues went out of their way to welcome me and make sure I had everything I needed – a real testament to the company culture! The work is engaging and you're able to get stuck straight in.

    Cons

    Have yet to experience any major cons or issues since starting.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good beginnings

    Jun 22, 2021 - Product Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland, Scotland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    LandTech are here to help property developers (and others) create places people want to live - and that is an inspiring mission for us all to strive for. LandTech care about their people, which is essential to making this mission possible. And, this comes from the top - the two founders are approachable, caring, and smart. It was wonderful seeing all the team reach out on the first day based upon your onboarding questions. It really broke the ice, and exposed me to a wider range of people within the company that it may have taken me a while to meet. The buddy system works well too. Working within a product team has been great. People were more than willing to talk me through old decisions, and to bring me up to speed on anything I didn't know. A welcoming, warm bunch. It's been great working through some problems, and shipping new features for customers with them over the last few months.

    Cons

    It's tough to mention things under this space. Will come back and update should anything come to mind!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company with big goals/aspirations and a people centric culture

    May 4, 2021 - Customer Success Lead 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've never worked for a company that lives up to the values on paper as well as LandTech has proven to. Everyone is extremely talented, personable and welcoming, and values are taken into account from the very beginning of the interview process through to performance and competency reviews showing their importance to the company. The product is a market leader and is extremely exciting to work with/on and everyone within the company is passionate about what we do/our clients which is hard to come by. People team initiatives for employee engagement are also great - regular socials, opportunities to meet colleagues and quarterly all hands meetings to ensure everyone is on the same page.

    Cons

    "Scale up" stage so a lot of processes/practices still need to be established but what is already set up is great and there is a lot of forward planning & investment going into building structure what happens next.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 49 Reviews

Popular Careers with LandTech Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at LandTech? Share Your Experiences

or