Langan Engineering and Environmental Services Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Langan Engineering and Environmental Services Reviews

Updated Oct 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Langan Engineering and Environmental Services CEO David T. Gockel
David T. Gockel
124 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company culture is putting employees' well-being first and I think that creates a very healthy work environment(in 24 reviews)

  • "Really great work environment and great people(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance can suffer greatly with 50-hour(in 27 reviews)

  • "Long hours and raises/promotions are not merit based(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Site/Civil Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CAD Training, real-life work opportunities, work events

    Cons

    No cons for Langan Engineering

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-10-28
  2. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Parsippany, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The clients and people I support are great.

    Cons

    The unrealistic work loads and expectations for HR support is daunting. To further complicate things, there are not enough resources or people to get the work done and some key leaders have left the HR team recently. Many of us disagree with the direction the department is going in and decisions that have been made regarding the team recently.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-10-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "LANGAN is a well organized, humanized and professional company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A good place to develop your career.

    Cons

    Requires ability to adapt different working environments and conditions.

    Advice to Management

    Want mores desks and chairs.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-10-05
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay for extra hours and management is very responsive

    Cons

    Not very staff personal development oriented

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-10-18
  5. "Positive working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer II in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Highly safety oriented, helpful and motivated staff, good benefits

    Cons

    Workloads are unclear at the beginning

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-10-02
  6. "New employee and great company so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Traffic Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Comfortable work environment with friendly employees who are very helpful with learning everything.

    Cons

    As of now, none noted.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-09-27
  7. "Great company to start career. Sluggish growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Engineer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management is phenomenal with very bright minds.

    Cons

    Growth of younger staff has no proper incentive.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-10-08
  8. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Staff Engineer 
    Recommends

    I worked at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Room to grow Good people Cool projects

    Cons

    None worth mentioning, LANGAN is a great company

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-22
  9. "So far so good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer Level I in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are friendly, benefits are great, company values safety, and there's always opportunities to grow and keep learning.

    Cons

    Everyone works long hours but there is overtime pay/ comp time

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-05
  10. "Great Culture and Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Campus Recruiter 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined Langan a few weeks now and had a great on-boarding experience. From laptop and phone set up quickly, HR overview of benefits and enrollment, to my manager and rest of the department ensuring that I have the tools to succeed in my job. There are many tools on their intranet to help me get assimilated in my role and learn more about the company services and markets they serve.

    Cons

    Some reports can be automated with the right HRIS system.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-30
Found 205 reviews