Langan Engineering and Environmental Services Site/Civil Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Langan Engineering and Environmental Services Reviews

Updated 5 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 196 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Langan Engineering and Environmental Services CEO David T. Gockel
David T. Gockel
118 Ratings
  1. "So far so good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer Level I in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are friendly, benefits are great, company values safety, and there's always opportunities to grow and keep learning.

    Cons

    Everyone works long hours but there is overtime pay/ comp time

    Continue reading
    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-05
  2. "Great company, hardworking staff, good energy and management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time

    Pros

    Working alongside peers who want to see you succeed. Engaging and diverse array of projects to work on. An open and honest environment to work in and progress.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-29
  3. "Awesome work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Field Engineer in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Highly organized and very professional people. They take pride in what they do and do take their reputation seriously. I was never a fan of "big companies" but they changed my perception. Everybody is willing to help and guide even at the copy machine, to me this attests that they hire the best! . Lots of training, workshops, seminars, PDH's and they are big on employee H & S. Work friendly ambiance in the office.

    Cons

    None so far. At least from my perspective.

    Continue reading
    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-29
  4. "Great Culture and Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Campus Recruiter 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined Langan a few weeks now and had a great on-boarding experience. From laptop and phone set up quickly, HR overview of benefits and enrollment, to my manager and rest of the department ensuring that I have the tools to succeed in my job. There are many tools on their intranet to help me get assimilated in my role and learn more about the company services and markets they serve.

    Cons

    Some reports can be automated with the right HRIS system.

    Continue reading
    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-30
  5. "Long Term Expertise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The pros at Langan are many and start with respect of the employees, and supporting their technical excellence, and supporting continued education. Salaries are competitive, with a very good 401K. Projects are interesting, and multi discipline coordination is encouraged and realized. Depending upon your supervisor, wide latitude is provided to permit individual working styles. A company culture of excellence and client support is expressed and supported.

    Cons

    Work hours can be long, while vertical advancement is slow.

    Continue reading
    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-02
  6. "Senior Staff Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers, flexible workplace options, high-profile projects and many opportunities to learn if you seize them.

    Cons

    Little-to-no work life balance. You work above your level but are not properly compensated; there seems to be no fair or transparent system for compensating employees.

    Continue reading
    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-13
  7. "I work currently in Langan Engineering and Enviromental Service as a Intern for the summer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything is great here, the environment is friendly, the Human resources department creates excellent events and activities to rise up the interest to participate on voluntary events.

    Cons

    there is nothing to say

    Continue reading
    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-24
  8. "great opportunity for moving up the ladder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good pay interesting work they don't micromanage you opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    the hours are pretty long

    Continue reading
    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Wrong management mindset"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time

    Pros

    Well respected and highly qualified engineers. Fair compensation and benefits.

    Cons

    Some of the project managers have very little respect for the staff engineers and does not care about their professional growth. Too much focus on billable hours and shaming the staff engineers for making mistakes.

    Continue reading
    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-08
  10. "Good not Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Scientist in Doylestown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Langan Engineering and Environmental Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Foot in the door. Learn alot if you plan on staying billable and opportunities are there for growth, but you have to push for it.

    Cons

    Upper Management may not be in the same office, so when decisions to be made they may not be present to answer and then later blame you for what was decided.

    Continue reading
    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-06
Found 196 reviews