Las Iguanas Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 182 of over 185 reviews

4.3
93%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Las Iguanas Julie McEwan Julie McEwan (no image)
Julie McEwan
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "There's a great atmosphere at the workplace and it's a really fun environment to work in(in 7 reviews)

  • "Super supportive iguanas head office staff that are always readily available to help(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours tips not shared well(in 12 reviews)

  • "Its hard work but I wouldn't expect anything less(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      the best job ever

      Jul 13, 2021 - Waitress in Basingstoke, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It’s the best job ever! The company really care about the employees and we have a really good team work and

      Cons

      Nothing it’s a amazing place

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Las Iguanas Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Glassdoor review! It's great to hear that you really feel part of the Iguanas family. Thank you again and we're really glad you're enjoying your time with us!

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great team, decent pay, hard work, high standards

      Jul 12, 2021 - Cleaner and Kitchen Porter in Portsmouth, South East England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive team members that appeal to individual needs at the workspace, the food made there was top quality, all cleaning procedures and timing of orders at high standards, could not expect less from them as a company. Great management and scheduling.

      Cons

      It takes some time to adjust to the pace of work there since it is a known restaurant and quite busy.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Las Iguanas Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Glassdoor review! It's great to hear that you really feel part of the Iguanas family. Thank you again and we're really glad you enjoyed your time with us!

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good employer but could be better

      Jul 20, 2021 - Kitchen Staff 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice brand to work for a friendly management

      Cons

      Not so great salary's and poor benefits package

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Las Iguanas Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Glassdoor review! It's great to hear that you really feel part of the Iguanas family. Thank you again and we're really glad you enjoyed your time with us!

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Las Iguanas

      Jul 15, 2021 - Floor Staff in Liverpool, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Friendly Team - Menu isn’t complicated - Discounted Food (breaks)

      Cons

      - Management could be more understanding and helpful towards their staffs issues outside work as sometimes it can affect the worker in work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Las Iguanas Response

      Recruitment Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Glassdoor review! It's great to hear that you really feel part of the Iguanas family. Thank you again and we're really glad you're enjoying your time with us!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great company who offer great support to all. Great culture and values throughout

      Jun 15, 2021 - L&D Business Partner in Liverpool, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful Family atmosphere. Great support across the company. Real job satisfaction and appreciation. Allows you to take ownership of your role

      Cons

      Very busy and High standards

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Las Iguanas Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Glassdoor review! It's great to hear that you really feel part of the Iguanas family. Thank you again and we're really glad you're enjoying your time with us!

    6. 2.0
      Current Employee

      attracts drunk young adults

      Jul 16, 2021 - Server/Waiter in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      tips, free lunch, hard to get fired.

      Cons

      long hours, management, false incentives

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Las Iguanas Response

      Recruitment Manager

      We are really sorry to hear your views on Las Iguanas. As a company we pride ourselves on the fantastic company culture and environment that has been created over the years. We would really like to discuss your feedback with you further. To do so please contact us at recruitment@bigtablegroup.com to arrange a suitable time.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Jun 10, 2021 - Server 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Provide opportunities for progression. - Fair treatment of staff

      Cons

      - Unavoidable but very long hours and weekend focused shifts.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Las Iguanas Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Glassdoor review! It's great to hear that you really feel part of the Iguanas family. Thank you again and we're really glad you're enjoying your time with us!

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      decent

      Jul 4, 2021 - Bartender in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      customers are easy to speak to

      Cons

      some managers are nice and some are...

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Las Iguanas Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Glassdoor review! It's great to hear that you really feel part of the Iguanas family. Thank you again and we're really glad you're enjoying your time with us!

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place To Work

      Jun 25, 2021 - Server/Waiter in Warminster, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stream Wages Early 50% Discount Hire Great People

      Cons

      No cons at this point.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Las Iguanas Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Glassdoor review! It's great to hear that you really feel part of the Iguanas family. Thank you again and we're really glad you're enjoying your time with us!

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Love good food and drink

      May 5, 2021 - Restaurant Manager in Norwich, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New ideas development from all areas fun brand to work fir

      Cons

      I can’t think of any cons as enjoyed working in this environment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Las Iguanas Response

      Apologies for the delay in our response, due to the pandemic our team has been on furlough. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Glassdoor review! It's great to hear that you really feel part of the Iguanas family. Thank you again and we're really glad you enjoyed your time with us!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 182 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Las Iguanas Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Las Iguanas? Share Your Experiences

    Las Iguanas logo
    or