Las Iguanas Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Las Iguanas Reviews

Updated 20 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Las Iguanas Julie McEwan Julie McEwan (no image)
Julie McEwan
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with and for(in 7 reviews)

  • "It’s fast paced and offers you daily challenges which is great if you get bored easily(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Its hard work but I wouldn't expect anything less(in 8 reviews)

  • "Long hours and heavy weeks for small salary(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Like a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor/Key Holder in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Las Iguanas full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good incentives good surroundings positive atmosphere new learning and can always promote in internal

    Cons

    Hard work but worth it

    Continue reading
    Las Iguanas2020-03-20

    Las Iguanas Response

    March 24, 2020

    Thank you for leaving us a review on Glassdoor! As you know, joining Las Iguanas is like joining a family, because we like to take care of one another. We offer benefits and incentives to thank you for your hard work, and above all else we want to help you succeed!

    Continue reading
  2. "Best place ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Executive in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Las Iguanas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is truly the best company to work for. Amazing, hardworking and enthusiastic people throughout as well as career prospects and great company incentives. Anyone thinking of applying for a role within Las Iguanas shouldn't think twice.

    Cons

    Nothing, everything has been amazing!

    Continue reading
    Las Iguanas2020-03-10

    Las Iguanas Response

    March 18, 2020

    Thank you for leaving us a review. Its wonderful to hear you are enjoying your time working with Las Iguanas- our people are what make us great. So thank you!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Las Iguanas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, happy people and good times

    Cons

    Unsociable hours, some custopmers aren't nice

    Las Iguanas2020-03-03

    Las Iguanas Response

    March 18, 2020

    Hello, thank you for leaving us a review on Glassdoor. We are glad to hear that the great atmosphere makes for a positive working environment- thank you for all your hard work!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic place to work with an amazing team and perks coming out of your ears!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Las Iguanas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing, friendly team who are willing to go the extra mile to help and support you - Vibrant, colourful and fun environment to work in where you can be yourself - Progression opportunities are there for you to take if you work hard - Incredible incentives and perks, arguably the best in the industry - Opportunity to travel and get involved in exciting new projects - Large company with a 'boutique' feel - The ability to be autonomous and bring your own creativity and personality to your role - One big family!

    Cons

    We all work hard, so if you are looking for an easy ride, this place is not for you. Work hard, play hard mentality and if you're willing to apply yourself the rewards are huge!

    Continue reading
    Las Iguanas2020-02-14

    Las Iguanas Response

    February 25, 2020

    Its so great to see all your positive comments and that you recognise all the benefits we offer. Thank you for being a hard working Iguana and for your Glassdoor review!

    Continue reading
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Waitress in Bracknell, England

    I have been working at Las Iguanas part-time

    Pros

    All of the staff are lovely and easy to get on with

    Cons

    Would be good to have more staff

    Las Iguanas2020-01-27

    Las Iguanas Response

    January 28, 2020

    Thank you for leaving Las Iguanas a review on Glassdoor! Its great for us to receive your feedback as it also helps us grow as a brand.

    Continue reading
  6. "Waitress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waitress/Bartender 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Las Iguanas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A sense of family felt within fellow employers

    Cons

    Long demanding hours which hinder work/life balance

    Las Iguanas2020-01-21

    Las Iguanas Response

    January 23, 2020

    Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review on Glassdoor. At Las Iguanas we always pride ourselves on being one big family, and i am happy to hear you felt it! I am sorry to hear that the long hours were a hindrance.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Las Iguanas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible shifts Great rewards and incentives Good staff atmosphere Bi weekly pay Good progression schemes

    Cons

    Long shifts at times Very busy during seasonal times

    Las Iguanas2020-01-03

    Las Iguanas Response

    January 23, 2020

    Thank you for leaving us a review on Glassdoor. Its great to hear you have so many positive comments regarding Las Iguanas. We appreciate that this industries hours can be long, which is why we try to give back with our benefits and incentives. Thank you for all your hard work!

    Continue reading
  8. "With love from Portsmouth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Las Iguanas full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best team and working relationships that I’ve ever experienced My close family for over a decade Met some of my best friends whilst working there Learnt more from people like James Than I’d ever learnt from anyone else Always felt able to communicate with the people there in the ways that I needed to Somewhere where I always felt like I belonged

    Cons

    Tiring job, with all of the expected stresses of running a business Maybe a bit quick to assume who may or may not be writing negative reviews about them on glass door :-)

    Continue reading
    Las Iguanas2019-12-08
  9. "Full Time Waitress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Waitress in Cardiff, Wales

    I worked at Las Iguanas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Busy varied work and company benefits

    Cons

    Inflexible working hours, no weekends off

    Las Iguanas2019-11-28
  10. "Excellent team work and rewards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Las Iguanas full-time

    Pros

    One big family that cares about each of you as an individual

    Cons

    Need more Las Iguanas in UK

    Las Iguanas2019-10-24

    Las Iguanas Response

    October 31, 2019

    Thank you for leaving us a Glassdoor review! We couldn't agree more and we love our Iguanas family.

    Continue reading
Found 120 reviews