Las Iguanas Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Las Iguanas Reviews

Updated 2 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Las Iguanas Julie McEwan Julie McEwan (no image)
Julie McEwan
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people to work with and for(in 7 reviews)

  • "It’s fast paced and offers you daily challenges which is great if you get bored easily(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Its hard work but I wouldn't expect anything less(in 7 reviews)

  • "Can be long hours but that is the nature of this business , would be the same anywhere you worked in this industry(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Las Iguanas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible shifts Great rewards and incentives Good staff atmosphere Bi weekly pay Good progression schemes

    Cons

    Long shifts at times Very busy during seasonal times

    Las Iguanas2020-01-03
  2. "With love from Portsmouth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Las Iguanas full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best team and working relationships that I’ve ever experienced My close family for over a decade Met some of my best friends whilst working there Learnt more from people like James Than I’d ever learnt from anyone else Always felt able to communicate with the people there in the ways that I needed to Somewhere where I always felt like I belonged

    Cons

    Tiring job, with all of the expected stresses of running a business Maybe a bit quick to assume who may or may not be writing negative reviews about them on glass door :-)

    Advice to Management

    Keep at it, but remember the good people, and take care of them. Sometimes things are harder than they look.

    Las Iguanas2019-12-08
  3. "Full Time Waitress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Waitress in Cardiff, Wales

    I worked at Las Iguanas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Busy varied work and company benefits

    Cons

    Inflexible working hours, no weekends off

    Las Iguanas2019-11-28
  4. "Excellent team work and rewards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Las Iguanas full-time

    Pros

    One big family that cares about each of you as an individual

    Cons

    Need more Las Iguanas in UK

    Las Iguanas2019-10-24
  5. "Clueless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Las Iguanas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay for job roles supportive operations manager he was amazing good growth for job roles

    Cons

    Head office dont have a clue with whats going on many mnay sites struggling with issues all the time but head office are too busy making silly videos about irrelevant stuff instead of helping sites with actual help....Lack of support for managers the company are struggling to hire managers but yet they treat the current managers poorly. Its really sad

    Advice to Management

    Realize that you are loosing staff quicker than ever.

    Las Iguanas2019-11-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Las Iguanas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s like one big family, everybody cares. And the rewards and recognition you get are amazing.

    Cons

    I can’t switch off and find myself working too much! But that’s because I love what I do and care about the company 🙂

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing. Amazing company to work for.

    Las Iguanas2019-10-10
  7. "Motivating and rewarding job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Las Iguanas full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Your team is like your family. If you want to progress and work hard, you will get there. There are so many incentives and recognition for a job well done and the support you get from senior management is beyond anything I have encountered in previous roles

    Cons

    It’s hard work!! But it pays off!

    Advice to Management

    Keep the family vibe - always

    Las Iguanas2019-09-24
  8. "A company that is actually people focused."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Las Iguanas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best and most rewarding company. With trips available, for all to win, to Rio, New Orleans, Havana, Mexico, Barcelona, Madrid and many more just within the last year. Inspiring, challenging and rewarding. This company will see greatness in you and help you achieve it too.

    Cons

    Get ready to eat a lot! The food is too good.

    Advice to Management

    A lot is asked of you. You need to be the best at what you do. But this is done solely to develop you. Push yourself to be better and develop. This company will support you in every step of that.

    Las Iguanas2019-09-20
  9. "Something special - an amazing Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Sales and Marketing in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Las Iguanas full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It's not often you stumble upon something special like Las Iguanas, I can honestly say that the culture here is second to none. Lots of opportunities to get involved in different projects, learn and grow along with the company. Everyone in the team has a shared goal and vision and you feel like you are part of something bigger rather than just a number. Whilst expectations are set high, you definitely have a lot of autonomy and room to be creative. Plus they have amazing incentives and team night outs.

    Show More

    Cons

    None, but I would say if you are looking for just a job this is not the place for you, these guys embody the brand and culture and you might find this a bit overwhelming at first.

    Advice to Management

    Amazing team, make sure you continue to maintain & protect the brand identity, culture, and values as you grow.

    Las Iguanas2019-08-16
  10. "If you like fun and being challenged then this the place for you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Las Iguanas part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of fun to be had and friends to be made.

    Cons

    Hard work but hard play too.

    Las Iguanas2019-08-06
Found 114 reviews