Las Iguanas Employee Reviews about "head office"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 186 reviews

4.3
93%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Las Iguanas Julie McEwan Julie McEwan (no image)
Julie McEwan
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "There's a great atmosphere at the workplace and it's a really fun environment to work in(in 7 reviews)

  • "Super supportive iguanas head office staff that are always readily available to help(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours tips not shared well(in 12 reviews)

  • "Its hard work but I wouldn't expect anything less(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "head office"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Sad to be leaving!

      Oct 11, 2020 - Assistant Manager in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing company to work for, from the brand director down to the pot washers in the kitchen and everyone in between they treat you with the upmost respect and reward you & thank you when you deserve it, head office are a dream and will sort anything you need on site, very good internal communication and fantastic handling of the COVID-19 pandemic! very high standards of cleanliness, communication, management and and the brand is innovative and just FUN to work for! A TRUE family ethos built into the core of the business and this is reflected in customer/team satisfaction. LOTS of amazing perks!! If you want a job that will challenge you but you can also enjoy then this is the company for you! Im sad to be leaving to move into my dream job however after working for them I can happily recommend this company to anyone.

      Cons

      I have none at all !

      1 person found this review helpful

      Las Iguanas Response

      Apologies for the delay in our response, due to the pandemic our team has been on furlough. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Glassdoor review! It's great to hear that you really feel part of the Iguanas family. Thank you again and we're really glad you enjoyed your time with us!

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Supportive and engaged company

      Jan 21, 2021 - Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team Great head office Development opportunities Great food and drinks, staff meals free or low priced Engaging and supportive, even during lockdowns You learn a lot with the company and hard work is rewarded Diverse and inclusive and it feels like a family, aided by the Las iguanas community facebook page Somewhat flexible hours if you request it, of course not weekends but that's a given in hospitality Good policies in place and support to ensure 5 star EHO's The company really cares about the customers and focuses on constantly improving feedback

      Cons

      Unsociable, long hours and not enough pay on salary Even on salary the maternity pay is statutory which I feel desperately needs to change to ensure they remain inclusive to mums and keep them loyal to the company. Benefits could be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Hard but rewarding

      Aug 28, 2020 - Assistant Manager in Swansea, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and wonderful people to work with, both in site in head office and beyond Look after your well being as best they can. Family like team ethic built into the company ethos

      Cons

      Long hours (48 per week), and expectancy to work over and often with out breaks. E.g work 12 hour shift with no break and food only at 10pm (not just a one off)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Las Iguanas Response

      Apologies for the delay in our response, due to the pandemic our team has been on furlough. We are really sorry to hear your views on Las Iguanas. As a company we pride ourselves on the fantastic company culture and environment that has been created over the years. We would really like to discuss your feedback with you further. To do so please contact us at recruitment@bigtablegroup.com to arrange a suitable time.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Fantastic Company with Approachable Head Office and Hard Working Staff

      Jul 29, 2019 - Deputy Manager in Sheffield, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - You're an individual, not just a number - Head Office are all so lovely, on your side (especially the Guest Experience Manager) and willing to help - All the teams are hard working, and close knit, like a family - Excellent progression opportunities, for example I have worked my way up from being a student bartender to deputy manager. - You meet lifelong friends in this job - The incentives are insane and the Engagement Officer is one of a kind, with unlimited energy - Customer's enthusiasm for our food and drink is amazing, and always a great feeling - Iguanas is a family, and everyone is treated is as such - Fantastic and fair bonus scheme

      Cons

      - CDG is a large company and the HO is a bit like a maze to find the right person you need to talk to - It is hard work, especially in management, but the benefits are worth it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Las Iguanas Response

      Hello, Thank you for leaving us a Glassdoor review!! It is great to hear that you feel the head office are always willing to help and you can see you are not just a number! We are glad you are enjoying being part of the family and that there are excellent progressions opportunities and insane incentives. We are really glad you are enjoying your time with us! Thank you again.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      All of the fun

      Jun 11, 2019 - Deputy Manager in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really great people work there, everyone higher up cares enough to remember your name and no one thinks that they’re so superior they can’t make genuine conversation with you which is very refreshing. Lots of fun perks for people at every level. They keep it current, constantly updating the things that they offer to employees, and constantly striving to make systems that make life easier and more streamlined Fast paced environment with an achievable bonus system for managers. Super supportive iguanas head office staff that are always readily available to help

      Cons

      Run by CDG, who’s head office staff (as with every single chain) are a little more difficult to get hold of and a little less willing to help than the iguanas ones. Not the biggest of cons as there’s incredibly little you’d ever need to actually contact them for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Las Iguanas Response

      Hello, Wow, thank you for leaving us this amazing review!! To hear that you find the team genuine and refreshing and that there are lots of fun perks is brilliant. Also that we are constantly updating the things we offer and striving to make systems more streamlined. If you would like to provide any other feedback regarding CDG please don't hesitate to contact me on becky.howells@iguanas.co.uk

    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Clueless

      Nov 2, 2019 - Manager in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay for job roles supportive operations manager he was amazing good growth for job roles

      Cons

      Head office dont have a clue with whats going on many mnay sites struggling with issues all the time but head office are too busy making silly videos about irrelevant stuff instead of helping sites with actual help....Lack of support for managers the company are struggling to hire managers but yet they treat the current managers poorly. Its really sad

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Las Iguanas Response

      Recruitment Coordinator

      We are really sorry to hear your views on Las Iguanas. As a company which has been voted into the Times Top 100 Best Companies to work for by our teams, we pride ourselves on the fantastic company culture and environment that has been created over the years. We would really like to discuss your feedback with you and your Operations Manager, please do not hesitate to contact me on Nicole@iguanas.co.uk to arrange a suitable time.

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Children managing children

      May 17, 2019 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Few people are genuinely nice and good to work with

      Cons

      Bullying, very high staff turnover, people are promoted without being ready to take on more responsibilities. Managers on a constant power trip, head office doesn't seem to know what happens on a daily basis.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Las Iguanas Response

      Hello, I am really sorry to hear this. We have a 0 tolerance policy to bullying. We would really appreciate further feedback so we can look into this further - please can you email me on becky.howells@iguanas.co.uk . We pride ourselves on providing great training and development plans for our staff so again would really appreciate anymore specific feedback you can provide. Thanks

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Happy Creative Artworker at Las Iguanas

      Oct 5, 2017 - Creative Artworker in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Recently new to the fun-filled and lovely Las Iguanas family at Head Office, I could't be happier! There's not a day that i don't laugh at work...that says something! Months of job searching LI gave me a chance and a great job opportunity others wouldn't, they looked beyond my qualifications and lack of work experience, they saw potential and sometimes personality outshines everything. An applicant’s work ethic, honesty, willingness to learn, charisma, and compatibility with the rest of the team are often far more important, i believe that. So far so good, I'm learning new things everyday, there's never a dull day in the office, always a fun and happy environment however stressed we all get, i'm lucky and grateful to work with an amazing HO team!

      Cons

      Sometimes challenging but this has defiantly helped me develop and improve my skills and myself too. Always a positive from a negative.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great for a short période of time.

      Mar 23, 2017 - Host in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team and managment of the restaurant are super. Every is so king, sweet and helpful.

      Cons

      The pay is terrible. Anti social working hours The head office is horrific. Nasty people. You have to pay for staff food???(in a restorant)

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Weight on management shoulders

      Feb 11, 2018 - Assistant Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People, Head Office support, Brand awareness

      Cons

      Hours, Emphasis on Management, Holiday Entitlement

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Las Iguanas Response

      Recruitment Coordinator

      Hi there! Thank you for leaving us some feedback on Glassdoor. I am pleased to see that you think us as people focused and that Head Office are supportive. I am sorry that you feel you are given too many responsibilities as a manager. You can email me about this in more detail at jodie@iguanas.co.uk

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Las Iguanas Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Las Iguanas? Share Your Experiences

    Las Iguanas logo
    or