Laura Ashley Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Laura Ashley Reviews

Updated 14 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 182 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
20%
Recommend to a Friend
8%
Approve of CEO
Ng Kwan Cheong
90 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Don’t bother applying to Laura Ashley head office if you are a working mother(in 26 reviews)

  • "Pretty sure that's below minimum wage(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Laura Ashley part-time

    Pros

    Learnt a lot - good detailed training program especially for home products

    Cons

    Pay is lower than elsewhere

    Laura Ashley2018-11-30
  2. "ITS AIGHT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Allocator 

      I have been working at Laura Ashley full-time

      Pros

      it has a good working environment

      Cons

      lack of progression and pay

      Advice to Management

      improve progression and pay

      Laura Ashley2019-06-14
    • "Bad management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Laura Ashley part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        New friends, staff discount, uniform allowance

        Cons

        Poor pay, poor management, bad working hours

        Laura Ashley2019-05-27
      • "systems analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Laura Ashley full-time

          Pros

          nice people and environment staff discount

          Cons

          low wages and out of the way

          Laura Ashley2019-05-09
        • "Laura Ashley"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Edinburgh, Scotland
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Laura Ashley part-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Can’t think of any

          Cons

          Low pay especially when there is a lot of work Bullying Terrible management

          Advice to Management

          Learn manners

          Laura Ashley2019-06-06
        • "Good place to work as competitive wage for 18- 21 year olds"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Laura Ashley part-time

          Pros

          Better wage for 18-21 year olds

          Cons

          Long hours when the store is understaffed

          Advice to Management

          Look at new ways to advertise new jobs!

          Laura Ashley2019-04-02
        • "Assistant Manager"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Hull, England
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Laura Ashley full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Ok place to work if you havee a good team to work with

          Cons

          Low wages, long hours and when you leave you can not cpme back

          Laura Ashley2019-03-31
        • "Lovely people, developed good skills, but salaries and management questionable."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Sales Team Leader in Lewes, England
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I worked at Laura Ashley full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          I worked in am laura Ashley concession shop in Homebase and then moved down to Lewes shop, and both had lovely people developed good skills in sales, customer service and interior design

          Cons

          Poor support for management which trickles down to staff. Expected to work overtime and not be compensated. I was a sales leader for 2 years and had 4 managers who i kept having to train and wor 50/60 hour weeks

          Advice to Management

          Support staff

          Laura Ashley2019-03-27
        • "Sales advisor"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Southampton, England

          I have been working at Laura Ashley full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Uniform allowance, staff discount , very nice working environment.

          Cons

          To many complications for holiday request... Low salary.

          Laura Ashley2019-03-26
        • "Interior Designer at Laura Ashley"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Interior Designer 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Laura Ashley full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Company car and bonus’s. Slight creative side of the actual interior design visit to a customers house.

          Cons

          Always having to work weekends as we would always have to work when there was a sale - incase you hadn’t notice LA have a sale ALL THE TIME. You have to seriously panic-work to hit your targets, and hitting your targets gets your bonus.

          Advice to Management

          You’ve become too corporate and don’t care about the day to day effects of general floor staff members and interior designers. Same old retail nonsense.

          Laura Ashley2019-03-19
        Found 182 reviews