Lead Forensics Reviews

Updated 5 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Lead Forensics Managing Director Paul Thomas (no image)
Paul Thomas
204 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you are looking for an amazing career in Sales then you should give Lead Forensics serious consideration, money is very good too(in 89 reviews)

  • "One of the best parts of working at LF is that there is not loads of red tape in the way of getting things done(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lead Forensics is for people who aspire to be the best they possibly can, do not work here if you are looking for a 9-5 and an easy ride(in 23 reviews)

  • "No HR personnel/ very little HR protocols in place(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Employee Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Business Development in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lead Forensics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have had great Support from management to ensure that I have all of the tool in place that I need to achieve, great work environment with lots of fun incentives. If you are looking for an amazing career in Sales then you should give Lead Forensics serious consideration, money is very good too!

    Cons

    Work, life balance effected - This is paid off with great commission

    Continue reading

    Lead Forensics Response

    July 14, 2020

    Thank you very much for leaving this review. It is terrific to hear that you are enjoying your role at Lead Forensics and that you are receiving all the support and training you need to be successful. I'm interested in your comment regarding your work, life balance being affected, and I'm keen to understand more, so please do reach out directly to me to discuss that in more detail. Steve, CPO

  2. "Overwhelming workload"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lead Forensics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun staff engagement days/nights/activities Christmas party is like no other HR has a presence which has improved the work life for many colleagues already. Bullying is no longer tolerated and taken seriously, and homophobic, sexist and other inappropriate language is no longer the norm High bonuses Career progression routes Senior management speak to everyone daily, are great fun people and are a seen presence in the office - CEO and other directors are fantastic, inspiring people A very generous amount of charity work

    Cons

    An unreasonable case load that becomes unachievable to get around Lots of KPIs and pressure No sick pay Negativity is not tolerated and you will be managed out of the door if you’re struggling to achieve your KPIs and manage your mental health and the same time Extreme micromanagement


  3. "Good Training"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lead Forensics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training & Development is good, the commission & rewards can be great, and the people are normally good fun too. Always looking to grown and bulk on new products.

    Cons

    Probably employs too many salespeople for the task. About 10-20% of people hit their targets monthly. Over markets their selves too which can get up prospects nose.

    Continue reading
  4. COVID-19

    "I love my job, Lead Forensics is a great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Head of Marketing Education in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lead Forensics part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I've worked at Lead Forensics for over 8 years, working my way up through a number of positions within marketing and the people team and I have to say I'm a huge fan of this place! The environment at Lead Forensics is energetic, fun and inspirational. There's such a buzz across the whole business - everyone is like minded and works hard, pushing themselves to the best of their ability. The business is always innovating and invests in employees in terms of development and growth, so there are plenty of opportunities to progress across a whole range of depts. There's a whole host of extra benefits available including access to free health and fitness sessions and the gym at our Portsmouth office. I've been particularly impressed with the way Lead Forensics has handled the Covid19 pandemic - the SLT have gone above and beyond to ensure everyone can work from home effectively and keep them motivated and engaged in their specific roles. Plus they've created events so we can socialise across the business from home, they've provided daily online exercise classes to keep us active and from the off, introduced fun competitions to motivate and keep us sane throughout the lock down period. I highly recommend Lead Forensics - it just keeps getting better and they're bringing in new talent on a regular basis to keep the business growing at the fast pace we're accustomed to.

    Cons

    None - it's a great place to work.

    Lead Forensics Response

    July 14, 2020

    Hi there, thanks for your very positive comments in this review. We have indeed tried extremely hard to keep everyone engaged as much as possible throughout the COVID-19 pandemic, and we do receive regular positive feedback that our efforts have been much appreciated. We are an organisation however that never rests on its laurels, so we are constantly looking at ways we can further improve the experience at work and home for all of our employees. We are going to add to the existing health and wellbeing benefits we provide, as well as enhance the personal and career development opportunities we provide to everyone. Thanks again for the great review! Steve, CPO

  5. "Losing its appeal"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lead Forensics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Competitive Salary - Fantastic Managing Director

    Cons

    - In the last year Lead Forensics has lost its "X-Factor" it was such a fun, enjoyable place to work, In the last 12 months along with high-level appointments such as a Chief People Officer and in other branches of the Lead Forensics Group the "X Factor" has been lost and the corporate side has snuck in and is removing any enjoyment of working here. - The Sales teams in all offices are treated like gods which every other department has noticed and is something that going forward will need to be addressed because nobody will want to work in a company where one department is treated so so well and the others are not - Things such as yoga, fitness, and meditation sessions have flabbergasted me instead of 1-2-1 employee engagement Lead Forensics wants to put on daily fitness sessions, many of my colleagues think things such as this are pointless and a bit of a "kick in the face" and I believe another form of the corporate machine barreling through the company. - No Clear progression, I have spoken to my manager about progression and despite been promised a route to progress when I joined it has become clear, there is nothing to achieve. - Rich Boys Club - The Monday and Friday meetings are just a rich boys club of heads of department who just want to massage their ego and brown nose the MD and it's now just cringeworthy.

    Continue reading

    Lead Forensics Response

    July 20, 2020

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Whilst it is tough to read in parts, and the points you make will be looked at, what is indeed true is that the company is going through a process of planned culture change to position ourselves for significant growth. We have received outstanding feedback on the Valuing & Improving People workshops we have been running for example, which will continue throughout the whole organisation so that everyone will benefit, and we have also received excellent feedback overall on the Wellbeing initiatives we have put in place. In particular, the mindfulness sessions alongside the yoga and fitness sessions have really helped the vast majority of our employees during the COVID lockdown, based on the overwhelmingly positive feedback we have received. We plan to continue this increased focus on overall Wellbeing this year and beyond. There is always room for improvement though, and your feedback is certainly appreciated so that we can continue to deliver a high quality employee experience here for everyone. Steve, CPO

  6. COVID-19

    "6 years and still loving it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Learning and Development Manager in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lead Forensics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been with the business now for coming up 6 years. I've had 2 roles since starting, both within the customer success department. The daily vibe and culture is one i love, we are a very close team and all get on extremely well. The business have been so supportive during Covid19, setting us all up to work efficiently from home, I've been very impressed.

    Cons

    heath benefits, mat leave pay. Having worked here for so long i'd like this to be reflected for my future.

    Continue reading

    Lead Forensics Response

    July 6, 2020

    Wow thanks for the brilliant review! We are delighted to read that you're enjoying your work here and the culture so much. Thank you also for your positive comments regarding how we have worked hard to be as supportive to everyone as much as possible during the COVID-19 lockdown. Your other comments are certainly taken on board as well, and thank you again for taking the time to leave this review. Steve, CPO

  7. "Most supportive team and company culture I have come across"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lead Forensics full-time

    Pros

    Having started in early March it gave me 3 weeks in the office before we all had to work from home. Within those first 3 weeks and all the many weeks following, I have been amazed at the culture and the true team spirit from everyone across the company. Learning a new role, processes and building relationships has been easy, mainly due to the support from the main L&D trainer which has been nothing but outstanding. The induction that I had covered everything that I have needed to continually succeed in my role. 3/4 months in and it's the best career move I have made yet.

    Cons

    None that I have found!

    Lead Forensics Response

    June 24, 2020

    Hello, Many thanks for your review, and we're very pleased you had such a positive start to your career with us through your on-boarding and induction experience. We spend a lot of time nurturing our culture and making sure we are doing everything we can to create a world class environment for all our employees to do their own Great Work here at Lead Forensics. We look forward to you enjoying many successful years with us! Steve, CPO

  8. "Inducted remotely - Still impressed"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lead Forensics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team ethos Friendly yet competitive Supportive department Transparency Rewards High expectations but a Proper laugh Everything was set up for me to start before official day. Equipment sent to home The onboard process has been a complete new way of working for the L&D Manager, Bex Ward who has taken me through my training from day 1. I was part of the first ever remotely inducted group and apart from sitting by myself, only seeing people on camera and sending gifs all day long. It feels like a normal induction. Credit to Bex really. Great support from peers across the department

    Cons

    Coming from a flexible working environment I am finding the 9-5.30 fixed hours very restrictive on family. However, in my short time here I have been given flexible support to use lunchbreaks for errands or finish early with time either given back or acknowledged I had made up extra time already. Just a big change all round for me

    Lead Forensics Response

    June 23, 2020

    Thanks for taking the time to provide us with this fantastic feedback. It is really great to hear that everyone’s efforts in our Customer Success team, and especially those of Bex who has led you through your on-boarding and full induction, have been instrumental in enabling you to have such a positive and fulfilling start to your career at Lead Forensics. I am sure you will continue to enjoy working in such a high quality, flexible environment as your career progresses with us. Steve, CPO

  9. "They pay to have the real reviews removed"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lead Forensics full-time

    Pros

    Free parking Free tea and coffee

    Cons

    Literally everything else. The culture is disgusting. Once the market picks up I'm running out the door.

    Continue reading

    Lead Forensics Response

    July 27, 2020

    Hi, thanks for leaving this review albeit a tough one to read. I'd like to make a couple of points, firstly we would absolutely never pay to take reviews down, and also I am unaware of any practice of the type you describe to gain positive reviews. I would really appreciate a conversation with you offline via email or a call of any evidence you have of that practice, and also to hear your experience on other matters. Steve, CPO

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, dont listen to the bad reviews."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Business Development in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lead Forensics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ahead of joining Lead Forensics, I had read reviews on here that were a little worrying. Having now worked here for a number of months, I wanted to leave a review as the negative comments are not accurate at all. I have been amazed from day one at how great the team have been in supporting me get up to speed within my job role and in understanding the product. I had been in my previous workplace for a very long time and took the difficult decision to leave as I wanted more opportunity and a new challenge. Lead Forensics has offered me this and more! The company do so much to support their employees, Senior Management are really motivational and take the time to get to know you, and the staff in general are always willing to go out of their way to give guidance. I already feel like I have been a member of staff for years. I’d recommend Lead Forensics to anyone that is looking for a place to work with genuinely great staff, motivational management, and endless opportunity to progress and earn what you are worth.

    Cons

    None that I have observed so far.

    Continue reading

    Lead Forensics Response

    May 26, 2020

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave this review, it is greatly appreciated. I am delighted to hear that you have had such a tremendous experience in your first few months with us. We are constantly striving to improve all aspects of how we treat and develop all of our employees, and I wish you all the best in your continued career with us. Steve, CPO

Found 319 reviews