Lear Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Lear Corporation Reviews

Updated 2 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Lear Corporation CEO Ray Scott
Ray Scott
141 Ratings
Pros
  • "pues muy buen ambiente de trabajo esta agradable el ambiente tienes muy bunos compa(in 56 reviews)

  • "n es muy buen ambiente de trabajo y siempre hay innovaci(in 43 reviews)

Cons
  • "No hay oportunidad de crecimiento(in 28 reviews)

  • "n lado y que no te discriminar por ser quien seas para poder aspirar a un buen puesto(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (15)

    "One of the best in the industry!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Employee in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked at various auto suppliers in the industry and can confidently say Lear is one of the best - great culture, great benefits/compensation and progressive leaders who care about advancing diversity, innovation and commitment to operations... I was blown away by the Champions of Lear program and the positive impact it's had so far on everyone globally - from plant floor to top management. I'm proud to be a Lear employee!

    Cons

    The auto industry is cyclical, so we do have to tighten our belts when times get tough. I appreciate the transparency from our leadership and the responsible ways of managing the downturns to ensure long-term success.

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2019-07-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoying my first 3 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Genuinely seem to care. High level of experience and ability across all areas I have dealt with so far. Staffing level just right, lean but effective. Good support as a new hire. Company recognise its employees are key and they have a good understanding of this.

    Cons

    None to mention so far.

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2019-03-20
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Wages are very competitive and good environment to work.

    Cons

    Different shift patterns to get used to.

    Lear Corporation2020-03-26
  4. "Working at Lear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst Finance/Purchasing 

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good team members and friendly coworkers

    Cons

    Not great pay, management not the best

    Lear Corporation2020-02-24
  5. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Staff 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    None, they treat you like a number.

    Cons

    If you’re brown nosing senior management you won’t progress or be protected. HR keep nothing confidential. Long hours. Bad processes.

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2020-02-05
  6. "Worked at lear for 18mths"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Section Leader in Coventry, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good workforce nice people, canteen onsite

    Cons

    Treat everyone with distrust, senior management out of touch with shopfloor

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2020-01-09
  7. "I need to change my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Team Member in Redditch, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They do permanents night shift

    Cons

    I need permanent job

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2019-12-12
  8. "Poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houghton-le-Spring, England

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money weekly pay nice

    Cons

    Long hours no one cares about you

    Lear Corporation2020-01-13
  9. "Low paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Operator in Redditch, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Regular hours, on time payment

    Cons

    High pressure environment, very little chances to become permanent (at least after 5 years of work through agency)

    Lear Corporation2019-12-15
  10. "not a nightmare, but close enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CAD Engineer in Coventry, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good payment and nothing else.

    Cons

    The weakest team managers I've encountered in my career. The team atmosphere is a bit like the communist era, if your familiar with that feeling. No one is willing to help or support, unless there is a senior around to see the action.

    Lear Corporation2019-10-22
Found 613 reviews