Lear Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Lear Corporation Reviews

Updated 2 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Lear Corporation CEO Ray Scott
Ray Scott
120 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "a falta de alguns recursos para a m(in 32 reviews)

  • "n lado y que no te discriminar por ser quien seas para poder aspirar a un buen puesto(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (10)

    "One of the best in the industry!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Employee in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked at various auto suppliers in the industry and can confidently say Lear is one of the best - great culture, great benefits/compensation and progressive leaders who care about advancing diversity, innovation and commitment to operations... I was blown away by the Champions of Lear program and the positive impact it's had so far on everyone globally - from plant floor to top management. I'm proud to be a... Lear employee!

    Show More

    Cons

    The auto industry is cyclical, so we do have to tighten our belts when times get tough. I appreciate the transparency from our leadership and the responsible ways of managing the downturns to ensure long-term success.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing and investing in our people and culture. Keep on communicating at all levels - transparency is key.

    Lear Corporation2019-07-24
  2. "Good expirience for graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time

    Pros

    work is quite interesting and the team is really great

    Cons

    classical corporation, so you always struggling with these issues

    Lear Corporation2019-03-13
  3. "not a nightmare, but close enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CAD Engineer in Coventry, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good payment and nothing else.

    Cons

    The weakest team managers I've encountered in my career. The team atmosphere is a bit like the communist era, if your familiar with that feeling. No one is willing to help or support, unless there is a senior around to see the action.

    Lear Corporation2019-10-22
  4. "Money good moral bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MTM in Worcester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A good wage for the area, good shutdowns. Close to home.

    Cons

    Caged like animals. OK if your in the management's friends list or go to their house to watch football. You soon realise which are looked after. The policies are made up, good if your a "minority" as they say, but no good for the "majority". HR are un approachable.

    Advice to Management

    Take a look at yourselves and get rid of the mates games and make it fair for all to move forward and better themselves. Learn to speak to the shopfloor in a better manner.

    Lear Corporation2019-09-19
  5. "Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Pretty nice atmosphere, decent pay

    Cons

    Pressure typical for automotive, not enough people for the amount of work, poor non-wage benefits

    Lear Corporation2019-06-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Current permanent, full-time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities for personal development, very competitive salary, flexible and understanding management who appreciate good work, positive recruitment experience.

    Cons

    Can be stressful when deadlines are imminent, pension contributions are less competitive than salary.

    Lear Corporation2019-03-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoying my first 3 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Genuinely seem to care. High level of experience and ability across all areas I have dealt with so far. Staffing level just right, lean but effective. Good support as a new hire. Company recognise its employees are key and they have a good understanding of this.

    Cons

    None to mention so far.

    Advice to Management

    None yet..

    Lear Corporation2019-03-20
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Company with very talented and dedicated workforce. RECOMMENDED"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management systems and lot of projects to deliver. Senior Management is very good.

    Cons

    Lack of modern working environment w.r.t. workplace/facilities.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Lear Corporation2019-03-20
  9. "Very clicky company. Your over looked if your not in the click."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Good salary, good amenities, good benefits.

    Cons

    Very clicky 2 companies in one. Staff treated extremely well shop floor like dirt. Car parking is a night mare.

    Advice to Management

    Treat everyone equally.

    Lear Corporation2019-03-16
  10. "Operative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and plenty of overtime

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    None that I can think of.

    Lear Corporation2019-02-06
Found 937 reviews