Lear Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Lear Corporation Reviews

Updated 9 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 912 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Lear Corporation CEO Ray Scott
Ray Scott
106 Ratings
Pros
  • "pido sela pican mucho pero estoy muy agusto da becas para estudiantes(in 61 reviews)

  • "Horario flexible, buen ambiente de trabajo(in 55 reviews)

Cons
  • "Estresante, falta de aire acondicionado para trabajar mas agosto, y si tuviera mas prestaciones o que las mejoraran seria perfecto para todos(in 30 reviews)

  • "n lado y que no te discriminar por ser quien seas para poder aspirar a un buen puesto(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "One of the best in the industry!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Employee in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked at various auto suppliers in the industry and can confidently say Lear is one of the best - great culture, great benefits/compensation and progressive leaders who care about advancing diversity, innovation and commitment to operations... I was blown away by the Champions of Lear program and the positive impact it's had so far on everyone globally - from plant floor to top management. I'm proud to be a... Lear employee!

    Show More

    Cons

    The auto industry is cyclical, so we do have to tighten our belts when times get tough. I appreciate the transparency from our leadership and the responsible ways of managing the downturns to ensure long-term success.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing and investing in our people and culture. Keep on communicating at all levels - transparency is key.

    Lear Corporation2019-07-24
  2. "Good expirience for graduates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time

    Pros

    work is quite interesting and the team is really great

    Cons

    classical corporation, so you always struggling with these issues

    Lear Corporation2019-03-13
  3. "Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Pretty nice atmosphere, decent pay

    Cons

    Pressure typical for automotive, not enough people for the amount of work, poor non-wage benefits

    Lear Corporation2019-06-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Current permanent, full-time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities for personal development, very competitive salary, flexible and understanding management who appreciate good work, positive recruitment experience.

    Cons

    Can be stressful when deadlines are imminent, pension contributions are less competitive than salary.

    Lear Corporation2019-03-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoying my first 3 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Genuinely seem to care. High level of experience and ability across all areas I have dealt with so far. Staffing level just right, lean but effective. Good support as a new hire. Company recognise its employees are key and they have a good understanding of this.

    Cons

    None to mention so far.

    Advice to Management

    None yet..

    Lear Corporation2019-03-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Company with very talented and dedicated workforce. RECOMMENDED"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management systems and lot of projects to deliver. Senior Management is very good.

    Cons

    Lack of modern working environment w.r.t. workplace/facilities.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Lear Corporation2019-03-20
  7. "Very clicky company. Your over looked if your not in the click."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Good salary, good amenities, good benefits.

    Cons

    Very clicky 2 companies in one. Staff treated extremely well shop floor like dirt. Car parking is a night mare.

    Advice to Management

    Treat everyone equally.

    Lear Corporation2019-03-16
  8. "Operative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and plenty of overtime

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    None that I can think of.

    Lear Corporation2019-02-06
  9. "Lead Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly environment and good to explore your carrier

    Cons

    Very busy and lots of programs not enough staff.

    Lear Corporation2019-01-25
  10. "A great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lear Corporation part-time

    Pros

    Friendly, positive environment where everyone is looking to help each other

    Cons

    Tasks weren't the most interesting but its what i signed up for

    Advice to Management

    A lot of people could benefit from clearer communication

    Lear Corporation2019-01-12
Found 912 reviews