Lear Corporation Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 857 of over 1,672 reviews

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Lear Corporation CEO Ray Scott
Ray Scott
309 Ratings
Pros
  • "Promoted a solid work life balance(in 44 reviews)

  • "Relaxed work environment in terms of manager reporting(in 36 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours , no work life balance(in 27 reviews)

  • "HR runs very lean, so work-life balance is definitely an issue(in 24 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Values people

      Dec 11, 2020 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CEO is very active on maintaining diversity which makes everyone comfortable.

      Cons

      It takes time to grow vertically.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great News

      Jul 9, 2021 - Interim Manager in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything is lovely and delightful

      Cons

      Nothing at all in the world

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company to work

      Apr 20, 2021 - Lead Design Engineer in Coventry, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting project, good salaries. Friendly office and atmosphere.

      Cons

      Difficult customers to work with

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Not competitive with peer industry

      Mar 25, 2021 - Project Manager in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people willing to help others

      Cons

      Lacking professionalism and business acumen

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great pay lots of work though

      Mar 17, 2021 - Accounts Assistant in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay when working here

      Cons

      But Anti social working hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good pay for a high price

      Feb 18, 2021 - Warehouse Operative/Picker in Coventry, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The wages in Lear are above average.

      Cons

      Job forces upon you to take overtimes when it needs to and saying no is highly offensive to the employer

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lear Corporation Response

      Lear Human Resources

      Your views are important to us and we appreciate the time you took to express them. We strongly feel that our plants are core to everything we do and our employees are our greatest asset. It is important that all our employees feel proud of their work each day and work in a collaborative, team environment where they can succeed and grow with the company. We would like the opportunity to speak with you and learn more about your experience if you are willing. Please reach out to LearCares@lear.com and reference “Glassdoor Review” so we can explore further. – Lear Human Resources

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Extremely busy, but great.

      Dec 9, 2020 - Trim Engineer in Coventry, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great teams. Relaxed work environment in terms of manager reporting.

      Cons

      Communication and timing can be an issue at times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Not good company

      Feb 28, 2021 - Production in Coventry, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money not the worse about it

      Cons

      Never told anything try to penny pince everywhere they can not very good to shop floor workers

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lear Corporation Response

      Lear Human Resources

      Your views are important to us and we appreciate the time you took to express them. We strongly feel that our plants are core to everything we do and our employees are our greatest asset. It is important that all our employees feel proud of their work each day and work in a collaborative, team environment where they can succeed and grow with the company. We would like the opportunity to speak with you and learn more about your experience if you are willing. Please reach out to LearCares@lear.com and reference “Glassdoor Review” so we can explore further. – Lear Human Resources

    9. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Not too bad

      Jan 28, 2021 - Warehouse Operator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money Job security Nice people there Has a canteen Nice food served on break times

      Cons

      Holidays Management No progression Break times Always mess pay up Bad training

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Not a bad place to work, but could be so much better.

      May 5, 2020 - Production Operator in Coventry, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good working environment and easy to get to.

      Cons

      Some people are on a different wage of around £400 monthly for doing an identical job to others on the same line. Just called a different contract. Management need to take more notice of the employees, and not dismiss suggestions. Some of the best ideas come from those who do the job.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 857 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Lear Corporation Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Lear Corporation? Share Your Experiences

    Lear Corporation logo
    or