Learning Care Group Reviews

Updated 2 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Learning Care Group CEO Mark R. Bierley
Mark R. Bierley
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The ratio is always high for one teacher and they are always low on staff since people keep leaving due to the high pressure job and low pay(in 19 reviews)

  • "The upper management doesn’t care about the teachers working in the school(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "Corporate Experience Varies"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Oracle Cloud Business Analyst in Novi, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Learning Care Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employee self service in HR/payroll system implemented in the past year (2019), and a remote work policy that encouraged employees to get comfortable working at home prior to COVID-19 hit positioned the support team well when shelter-in-place was required in Michigan, and many other states. So many colleagues genuinely care about the children in the centers, and the teacher and leaders who care for them; it's easy to get behind new initiatives which promote a better experience for them.

    Cons

    Communication is uneven, though improving. Not all business messages are shared in each area, I discovered, and typically the HR teams are last to receive promotions or pay increases. Sometimes, it simply comes down to who you know, which is not all that uncommon anywhere.

    Continue reading

    Learning Care Group Response

    June 17, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. LCG is dedicated in our mission to care for children and families as well as creating a positive work environment for all our employees. It can be challenging work, but we absolutely want our employees to enjoy all the rewards early childhood education can bring. Thanks again.

  2. "Specialist"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Compliance 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Learning Care Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great work life balance with work from home program

    Cons

    high benefit for medical premiums

    Learning Care Group Response

    June 9, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at Learning Care Group. Thanks again for the review!

  3. "No no no"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Twos Teacher in Marietta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Learning Care Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They allow you to grow as a leader

    Cons

    You have to do so much paper work it’s hard to focus on kids

    Continue reading
  4. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "If I could give it 0 I would"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Learning Care Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Discount for daycare. Benefits are good.

    Cons

    To start, the company doesn’t care about anything but dollar signs. If it doesn’t make them money they don’t care. They preach “promoting from within” BUT seems the DM does everything they can to hire from outside, filling the staff with false hope. The DM def played favorites even told another director she’s going to “get rid of me” They don’t care us not having enough supplies, don’t care about a single child, parent, or teacher in the building. They don’t believe multiple directors when they complain about a DM. Today was my last day, after 6 years trying to give this company a chance.l, but they don’t know it yet. I had NO work home/life balance. Working 60 hours a week easily, to cut labor hours. (before covid) I gave up my life for a job where the company doesn’t even know my name. No more and never again. Pleaseeeee talk to people before you work here.

    Continue reading

    Learning Care Group Response

    June 18, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear the level of support you had received from management. It is important to us that our employees feel they have the support they need to be successful in their role. Thanks again for sharing your perspective.

  5. "LCG Review: Jax District"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Learning Care Group full-time

    Pros

    Education Offering for Children Opportunities for Growth Within Company Great Support Call Center

    Cons

    Inconsistent Management from Directors on up Unrealistic and Inconsistent Expectations Families truly not their priority

    Continue reading

    Learning Care Group Response

    May 28, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    Thank you for your review as a former Learning Care Group employee. Working in the Early Childhood Education field definitely has its challenges. We strive to create networks of support among our school-based staff at all levels, as well as with our regional management team to help our employees navigate through those challenges and feel successful every day.We are sorry to hear that you did not feel this type of support while with us. Thank you again for your feedback.

  6. "Relatively fun and decent job"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Teacher in Lawrenceville, GA

    I have been working at Learning Care Group full-time

    Pros

    Working with Children, Seeing the Children Grow, Hours

    Cons

    Classification of part-time vs full-time

    Learning Care Group Response

    May 28, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review Learning Care Group! We are happy to hear that you have had an overall positive experience at your center. We know that working in the ECE field can be challenging at times so we appreciate everything you do for the children and families we serve!

  7. Helpful (2)

    "The company cares more about money than children's."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Floater Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Learning Care Group for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule if you can get on the schedule.

    Cons

    Boss played favorites. Never got a full work week.

    Continue reading

    Learning Care Group Response

    May 28, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    Thanks for the review. This is upsetting to hear, we can promise you that the children and the families we serve, as well as our staff are our main priority. Learning Care Group is dedicated in our mission to care for children and families as well as creating a positive work environment for all our employees. Thanks again for the review.

  8. "Awesome"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Learning Care Group full-time

    Pros

    Provides relevant learning topics for teachers

    Cons

    It's mandatory to add a review

    Learning Care Group Response

    March 18, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at Learning Care Group. Candid feedback helps us ensure we provide the best possible service and care for our school families. Thanks again for the review!

  9. "Good work from home"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treasury Analyst in Novi, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Learning Care Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They allow you to work from home

    Cons

    They have bad healthcare plans

    Learning Care Group Response

    March 18, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    Thanks! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Learning Care Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Field employees and the families

    Cons

    Corporate, management pay for field employees, benefits for everyone and owners

    Continue reading

    Learning Care Group Response

    May 28, 2020Digital Reputation Coordinator

    This is upsetting to hear, and not in keeping with our values. Learning Care Group is committed towards ensuring a supportive work environment for all employees, where everyone is able to enjoy a positive, inclusive and welcoming environment and is enabled to be successful at work. It’s our policy to provide an environment that’s free from unlawful discrimination of any type. We take these concerns very seriously. Thank you for your feedback.

Found 241 reviews