Liberty Tax Service Waver Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Waver

Liberty Tax Service Sign Waver Reviews

Updated 24 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
10%
Recommend to a Friend
Liberty Tax Service CEO Brent Turner
Brent Turner
0 Ratings
  1. "Good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sign Waver in Pomona, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Tax Service part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Little to no supervision. Few employees.

    Cons

    Wearing a statue of liberty costume.

    Advice to Management

    Don't make the employees wear a costume, unless they are a circus clown!

    Liberty Tax Service2019-05-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Overall okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sign Waver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Tax Service full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Able to listen to music while working Had fun at special events Most of the staff was friendly

    Cons

    Rude people on street (flip the bird, throw trash, etc) Required to keep waving when no people around

    Advice to Management

    Keep your wavers safe from the dangers of the sun! Sunscreen, water, and other protection from sun sickness and dehydration.

    Liberty Tax Service2018-04-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Fun seasonal work to supplement income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sign Waver in Chelmsford, MA

    I worked at Liberty Tax Service part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked as a sign waver. Being a costumed mascot was always something that I had planned on dabbling in at some point. This job is a decent way to gain some experience in said field. If you have the drive to raise the enthusiasm of pedestrians or returning customers, you can have a lot of fun, improvising on the job while in costume.

    Cons

    I just quit this position a few hours ago, as I write this analysis. I left abruptly not quite halfway into my second season of work. I first worked at offices in Malden, Massachusetts, and later took up work in farther north, Chelmsford. During my time in Malden, I met all kinds of colorful characters on those broken streets (this is not necessarily a con.) I did have to fend off the occasional street walker and an... elderly gentleman with a preference for the same sex (he tried coming on to me, and proceeded to rub my hand.) I recently took up work in Chelmsford as my hours for my regular place of work have been cut. I soon became disappointed by my long commute. As a minimum wage worker, working only three five hour shifts per week, traveling a good forty odd miles round trip, I decided it wasn't worth the money. This year, I was also asked to sign a company agreement that only allowed one bathroom break per waver. The main office staff treated the wavers like garbage, and gave me the impression that they didn't care if we lived or died, because we weren't classically trained tax preparers like they were. In Chelmsford, I did not get as much friendly reciprocation from pedestrians and motorists as I had in Malden. In the suburbs, everyone seemed more distracted and caught up in their daily grind. A lot of the commuters would honk and wave, but I quickly picked up on the attitude that I was simply viewed as a human billboard and nothing more.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat your co-workers as equals, and not as underlings. Don't be as shady with customers either. Maybe this company would get even more business.

    Liberty Tax Service2018-02-08
  4. "I REALLY ENJOYED WORKING FOR THE TAX COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sign Waver in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Tax Service part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly co-wokers and flexible hours

    Cons

    Working outside in the rain

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Liberty Tax Service2017-11-18
  5. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sign Waver in Williamsburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Tax Service part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great management and the employees are amazing and friendly. Also they treat everyone with dignity and respect in which they deserve.

    Cons

    In the years I worked there I have not seen a single problem with liberty tax. The people who come are like a small family and it's great.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Liberty Tax Service2016-12-11
  6. "Sign Waver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Sign Waver in Decatur, AL
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Tax Service for less than a year

    Pros

    They let you listen to music while you're outside Cars hunk to you as they pass by Occasionally someone who's seen you waving will drop off a lunch

    Cons

    Nothing in particular to complain about

    Liberty Tax Service2016-08-29
  7. "good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sign Waver in Edgewood, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Liberty Tax Service part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    because you can also have lots of fun!!

    Cons

    the weather when your a waver

    Liberty Tax Service2016-05-25
  8. "its okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sign Waver in Port Saint Lucie, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Tax Service part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pros on my job are waving a sign in the air to attract customers

    Cons

    Hard work and very tiring

    Advice to Management

    It's alright

    Liberty Tax Service2016-01-21
  9. "I love working her."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sign Waver in Hammond, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Tax Service

    Pros

    Get work alone, bringing in customers for Liberty-Tax.

    Cons

    Weather is sometimes really cold out.

    Advice to Management

    I really like working for Zetta , She a great Lady.

    Liberty Tax Service2015-05-04
  10. "Tumultuous place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sign Waver in Fuquay-Varina, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Tax Service

    Pros

    Nice people getting you hot chocolate

    Cons

    Not allowed to enjoy job,working in the cold weather,can't interact with drivers

    Liberty Tax Service2015-03-01
Found 15 reviews