Liberty Tax Service Waver Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Liberty Tax Service Waver Reviews

Updated 16 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Liberty Tax Service CEO Brent Turner
Brent Turner
2 Ratings
  1. "easy job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waver in Innisfil, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Tax Service part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    easy job, you only need to stand and wave at cars.

    Cons

    boring work, your entire job is to wave at cars.

    Continue reading
    Liberty Tax Service2020-03-16
  2. "Fun Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Waver in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Tax Service for less than a year

    Pros

    Dance and listen to music all shift. Flexible hours.

    Cons

    Boring at times. The costume is super itchy.

    Continue reading
    Liberty Tax Service2020-02-22
  3. "Waver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Waver in Pasadena, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Tax Service

    Pros

    Easy work, close, and no set work schedule

    Cons

    No communication between employer/employee. No monitors

    Continue reading
    Liberty Tax Service2020-01-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sign Waver in Pomona, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Tax Service part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Little to no supervision. Few employees.

    Cons

    Wearing a statue of liberty costume.

    Continue reading
    Liberty Tax Service2019-05-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Waver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waver in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Tax Service full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pass out the flyers danceing fun people's eating and drinking

    Cons

    Not getting paid on time fighting kids putting trash on the ground pulling signs

    Liberty Tax Service2018-06-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Overall okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sign Waver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Tax Service full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Able to listen to music while working Had fun at special events Most of the staff was friendly

    Cons

    Rude people on street (flip the bird, throw trash, etc) Required to keep waving when no people around

    Continue reading
    Liberty Tax Service2018-04-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Fun seasonal work to supplement income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sign Waver in Chelmsford, MA

    I worked at Liberty Tax Service part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked as a sign waver. Being a costumed mascot was always something that I had planned on dabbling in at some point. This job is a decent way to gain some experience in said field. If you have the drive to raise the enthusiasm of pedestrians or returning customers, you can have a lot of fun, improvising on the job while in costume.

    Cons

    I just quit this position a few hours ago, as I write this analysis. I left abruptly not quite halfway into my second season of work. I first worked at offices in Malden, Massachusetts, and later took up work in farther north, Chelmsford. During my time in Malden, I met all kinds of colorful characters on those broken streets (this is not necessarily a con.) I did have to fend off the occasional street walker and an elderly gentleman with a preference for the same sex (he tried coming on to me, and proceeded to rub my hand.) I recently took up work in Chelmsford as my hours for my regular place of work have been cut. I soon became disappointed by my long commute. As a minimum wage worker, working only three five hour shifts per week, traveling a good forty odd miles round trip, I decided it wasn't worth the money. This year, I was also asked to sign a company agreement that only allowed one bathroom break per waver. The main office staff treated the wavers like garbage, and gave me the impression that they didn't care if we lived or died, because we weren't classically trained tax preparers like they were. In Chelmsford, I did not get as much friendly reciprocation from pedestrians and motorists as I had in Malden. In the suburbs, everyone seemed more distracted and caught up in their daily grind. A lot of the commuters would honk and wave, but I quickly picked up on the attitude that I was simply viewed as a human billboard and nothing more.

    Continue reading
    Liberty Tax Service2018-02-08
  8. "I REALLY ENJOYED WORKING FOR THE TAX COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sign Waver in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Tax Service part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly co-wokers and flexible hours

    Cons

    Working outside in the rain

    Continue reading
    Liberty Tax Service2017-11-18
  9. "Waver Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waver in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Tax Service part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Solid Pay. Fairly Easy Job. Good Staff/Management. Listen to Music.

    Cons

    Boring standing out in the element all day. No one to talk to or interact with outdoors.

    Continue reading
    Liberty Tax Service2017-02-11
  10. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sign Waver in Williamsburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Tax Service part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great management and the employees are amazing and friendly. Also they treat everyone with dignity and respect in which they deserve.

    Cons

    In the years I worked there I have not seen a single problem with liberty tax. The people who come are like a small family and it's great.

    Continue reading
    Liberty Tax Service2016-12-11
Found 24 reviews