Lidl "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Lidl Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated 22 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Lidl CEO Jesper Hojer (no image)
Jesper Hojer
407 Ratings
Pros
  • "They provide good pay above average(in 227 reviews)

  • "Gutes Gehalt, Schnelle Aufstiegschancen und Veranstaltungen(in 63 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working anywhere in retail not just at Lidl makes your job easier when you have a good team and luckily the lidl store I work in has a great team, i actually don't dread going to work in a morning or evening, there is always 1 anywhere you work that's lazy but most are good including the managers who get stuck in just as much as the sales Assistants and don't just sit in the office all day doing "paper work", the pay is good you start off on £9 and it goes up every year, you get 10% discount, theres a nice canteen with a decent smoking terrace with tables and chairs, theres lots of tools and technology within store to make everything in your daily routines so much easier than most retail stores I've worked at. Overall if your used to shift work and you know it includes working days, nights and weekends then you know what to expect and should enjoy working at lidl it's a graft I wont lie but if you've got a good team and everyone gets stuck in then your job is made so much easier.

    Cons

    The only cons I have personally at the moment is the one or two staff members who don't think they have to pull their weight and are just lazy but other than that I genuinely like working at lidl at this moment in time.

    Continue reading
    Lidl2019-09-21

    Lidl Response

    January 14, 2020Employer Brand Team

    It's fantastic to hear you're enjoying working with us! Thank you for leaving a detailed review and for all the hard work you put in to make your store a success, we really appreciate it. Keep up the good work! - Corina, Lidl GB

    Continue reading
  2. "Lidl Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Picker in Nursling, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lidl full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Moderately good pay and sense of a team atmosphere

    Cons

    Management is horrendous and there’s a lot of favoritism

    Continue reading
    Lidl2020-02-20
  3. "Fun vood pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Loan Processor in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and simple work

    Cons

    Long hours, 5am starts sometimes

    Lidl2020-02-03
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Store Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lidl part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay rate per hour

    Cons

    Too much hours for me

    Lidl2020-02-13
  5. "It was okay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lidl part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay I liked and got on with my co-workers.

    Cons

    Rude and condescending management when you don't learn fast enough, which was highly unprofessional. They push you hard and fast, everything must be done very quickly which leaves you wondering why more staff aren't hired.

    Continue reading
    Lidl2020-01-31
  6. "good workplace, hard work,good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant in Coleraine, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Flexible shifts Small group of employees working together

    Cons

    Very early starts 20 min breaks only

    Lidl2020-01-13

    Lidl Response

    January 14, 2020Employer Brand Team

    We're glad to hear you would recommend Lidl overall. Thank you for your review and continued support. - Corina, Lidl GB

    Continue reading
  7. "Good pay bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Lidl part-time

    Pros

    Good pay, good holiday allowance

    Cons

    Extremely bad manager and awful company to work for if you have children

    Lidl2020-02-17
  8. "Customer advisory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Advisor in Bangor, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lidl part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good pay good holidays great team

    Cons

    long hours that aren't sociable

    Lidl2020-01-02

    Lidl Response

    January 7, 2020Employer Brand Team

    Thank you for your feedback on your experience so far. We really do appreciate the contribution you make every day! You can contact us at careers.sm@lidl.co.uk to discuss anything further. - Corina, Lidl GB

    Continue reading
  9. "👌"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Worker in Motherwell, Scotland
    Recommends

    I worked at Lidl full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay, new warehouse, canteen

    Cons

    Work life balance is poor

    Lidl2019-12-30

    Lidl Response

    January 7, 2020Employer Brand Team

    Thank you taking the time to leave a review. We take all reviews very seriously, so do feel free to contact us at careers.sm@lidl.co.uk if you wish to discuss anything in more detail. We really do appreciate your hard work, and wish you all the best in the future. - Corina, Lidl GB

    Continue reading
  10. "Lidl"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lidl part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, always overtime

    Cons

    Long hours, rubbish management

    Lidl2020-01-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 227 reviews
</>Embed