Lifestyle Sports Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Lifestyle Sports Reviews

Updated 2 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
49%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Lifestyle Sports CEO    Mark Stafford
Mark Stafford
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Only minimum wage even for those in supervisor positions(in 6 reviews)

  • "Completely undervalued and not appreciated by head office(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Grand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lifestyle Sports part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, friendly staff, always helpful when need be, great part time job when studying part time, really good

    Cons

    Pay was quite poor compared to other competitors, management sometimes not understanding under certain absence circumstances, not really helpful in regards to

    Continue reading
    Lifestyle Sports2019-02-25
  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lifestyle Sports full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, different every day, get to work with some of the biggest brands in sports fashion

    Cons

    Can be long hours (that’s retail!!)

    Continue reading
    Lifestyle Sports2017-10-04
  3. "Good team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifestyle Sports

    Pros

    The team is always great that you work for, the company is very much based around being fearless, social and inspirational

    Cons

    No real cons about working here

    Lifestyle Sports2015-06-10
  4. "Good short term uni job,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Assistant in Galway
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lifestyle Sports part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young workforce who have same aligned values

    Cons

    Poor, reactionary management, with lack of personal management skills

    Lifestyle Sports2020-03-02
  5. "Amazing team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lifestyle Sports part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My colleagues were amazing people and we all became a family very quickly, a great sense of team effort and nice rewards.

    Cons

    Pay is minimum and doesn't match the level of work done.

    Lifestyle Sports2020-02-07
  6. "Poor managers and low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Team Member in Carrickmines
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lifestyle Sports part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work time and easy interview

    Cons

    Bad management not doing their job and paid under minimum wage

    Continue reading
    Lifestyle Sports2020-02-17
  7. "Job review for lifestyle sports"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lifestyle Sports part-time

    Pros

    Very good job for college with flexible hours

    Cons

    Poor pay and no definite pay raise incentives

    Continue reading
    Lifestyle Sports2020-01-09
  8. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lifestyle Sports part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sociable, good clothing and nice customers

    Cons

    No incentives, no bonus's and not a good discount

    Lifestyle Sports2020-01-22
  9. "Under Paid. Under Valued. Over Worked."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lifestyle Sports full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Young teams who are generally quite social. Deal with people face to face every day.

    Cons

    Poor wages Completely undervalued and not appreciated by head office All talk and no action

    Lifestyle Sports2020-02-11
  10. "Sales team lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lifestyle Sports part-time

    Pros

    Good working environment Perfect job for college

    Cons

    Management highly unskilled and unable to deal with heavy workload Bad attitude towards new employees Poor delegation Monotonous work

    Lifestyle Sports2019-12-04
Found 65 reviews