Lifetime Training Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

Lifetime Training Reviews

Updated 27 November 2017
46 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Lifetime Training CEO Alex Khan
Alex Khan
31 Ratings

46 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Digital Marketing Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifetime Training full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The people are amazing and great fun to work with.

    Cons

    Performance related bonuses are yet to be a reward.

    Advice to Management

    Pay rise or performance related bonuses would be good to keep retention.

    Lifetime Training Response

    18 Oct 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thanks for your review, your feedback is really appreciated


  2. "Poor communicaton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifetime Training part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    friendly colleagues.
    Great, incentives and prizes to be worn.

    Cons

    Poor Communication, Management do not speak to staff or provide enough updates.
    Very reactive and not proactive; end of the month can be frantic meaning learner visits are cancelled and replaced with sign up appointments at last min.
    Trainers are expected to travel long distance and have their calendars changed my management.
    Upper management do not have a clue what goes on.
    DO NOT LIKE PART TIME STAFF

    Advice to Management

    Provide more updates, get to know your staff!

    Lifetime Training Response

    30 Nov 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review and for your feedback. It is really valuable for us to be able to pick on the concerns of our colleagues. Please be assured we have taken your feedback on board and it has... More


  3. "Great company, great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifetime Training full-time

    Pros

    I have been with Lifetime for a couple of months and I don't think I have ever started in a workplace where I have immediately felt so welcomed and so at home. Lifetime is such a dynamic and exciting place to work, the pace is fast but it makes every day a challenge (in a good way!).

    Cons

    Yet to find a con!

    Lifetime Training Response

    14 Sep 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thanks for your review. So glad that you are loving it.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Better than the average bear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifetime Training full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent culture
    Great people with can do attitude
    Plenty of engagement with employees
    No Blame culture, everyone works towards the same goal
    Regular social events

    Cons

    There is plenty to do, you can easily fall into doing long days, this for the most part is actively discouraged.

    Advice to Management

    All staff Christmas party and keep a review on staff benefits to keep them competitive.
    Invest in areas where there is limited coverage.

    Lifetime Training Response

    15 Aug 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thanks for your review and your feedback. We are glad to hear it is all going well and you are enjoying the company culture and your role


  6. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Bishops Stortford, England
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Bishops Stortford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Working as part of a team who work in many different areas of the country and company. Celebrating success all over the company. Achieving goals as a team and also feeling as part of a family. Everyone works together and solves solutions together. Never felt like I am on my own.

    Cons

    The only con I would feel I can say, is as you are remote based sometimes a solution may take a few days rather then a few min. we have our WOW which allows certain admin time during the week to help this but over the course of the week, if people are driving then replies can / may take a little longer.

    Lifetime Training Response

    30 Nov 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    This is a brilliant review and such great feedback. Thank you.


  7. "A company with space to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Coventry, England
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Lifetime training care about your own development and they constantly train you to better you in your own chosen field

    Cons

    If you dont like traveling maybe its not the job for you but I personally love it!

    Lifetime Training Response

    15 Aug 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thanks for leaving us a review and what great feedback .


  8. "Innovative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Constant innovative ways of learning, great potential to grow and development. Passionate people about education and delivering excellent apprenticeships.

    Cons

    If you do not like traveling Head Office is the place for you! Work based Learning involves a fair bit of travelling.

    Lifetime Training Response

    15 Aug 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    This is great feedback and really positive. Glad it is all going so well.


  9. "Brilliant Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The best thing about working here is the people. I have been at Lifetime for over two years and watch the business grow and change. I love being a part of a business that is not afraid to be innovative and which really values its people

    Cons

    None that i can think of.

    Lifetime Training Response

    15 Aug 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thanks for your review and we couldn't agree more. Our people are at the heart of our business and are truly Life Changing People. Just like you.


  10. "Brilliant place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Lifetime is high on energy and passionate about performance. The people are lovely and really care about delivering for our learners. It's the best place I have worked !

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Lifetime Training Response

    15 Aug 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thanks for the review and it is great that you only have positive things to say about working here. Great feedback


  11. "The chance of a Lifetime!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifetime Training (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There are so many! Since starting in Lifetime I have felt nothing but welcomed, respected and appreciated. Everyone who I've worked with, met or been in contact with has the learner at heart and is always making sure they receive the best possible training by encompassing all of our values in everything they do.

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Lifetime Training Response

    8 Jun 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Great feedback, thank you. Our people are absolutely at the forefront of our business, our learners,m our clients and our truly Life Changing People. Welcome on board.


Showing 46 of 48 reviews
Reset Filters