Lifetime Training Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

Lifetime Training Reviews

Updated 8 August 2017
40 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Lifetime Training CEO Alex Khan
Alex Khan
25 Ratings

40 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Better than the average bear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifetime Training full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent culture
    Great people with can do attitude
    Plenty of engagement with employees
    No Blame culture, everyone works towards the same goal
    Regular social events

    Cons

    There is plenty to do, you can easily fall into doing long days, this for the most part is actively discouraged.

    Advice to Management

    All staff Christmas party and keep a review on staff benefits to keep them competitive.
    Invest in areas where there is limited coverage.

    Lifetime Training Response

    15 Aug 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thanks for your review and your feedback. We are glad to hear it is all going well and you are enjoying the company culture and your role


  2. "A company with space to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Coventry, England
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Lifetime training care about your own development and they constantly train you to better you in your own chosen field

    Cons

    If you dont like traveling maybe its not the job for you but I personally love it!

    Lifetime Training Response

    15 Aug 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thanks for leaving us a review and what great feedback .


  3. "Innovative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Constant innovative ways of learning, great potential to grow and development. Passionate people about education and delivering excellent apprenticeships.

    Cons

    If you do not like traveling Head Office is the place for you! Work based Learning involves a fair bit of travelling.

    Lifetime Training Response

    15 Aug 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    This is great feedback and really positive. Glad it is all going so well.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Brilliant Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The best thing about working here is the people. I have been at Lifetime for over two years and watch the business grow and change. I love being a part of a business that is not afraid to be innovative and which really values its people

    Cons

    None that i can think of.

    Lifetime Training Response

    15 Aug 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thanks for your review and we couldn't agree more. Our people are at the heart of our business and are truly Life Changing People. Just like you.


  6. "Brilliant place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Lifetime is high on energy and passionate about performance. The people are lovely and really care about delivering for our learners. It's the best place I have worked !

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Lifetime Training Response

    15 Aug 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thanks for the review and it is great that you only have positive things to say about working here. Great feedback


  7. "The chance of a Lifetime!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifetime Training (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There are so many! Since starting in Lifetime I have felt nothing but welcomed, respected and appreciated. Everyone who I've worked with, met or been in contact with has the learner at heart and is always making sure they receive the best possible training by encompassing all of our values in everything they do.

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Lifetime Training Response

    8 Jun 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Great feedback, thank you. Our people are absolutely at the forefront of our business, our learners,m our clients and our truly Life Changing People. Welcome on board.


  8. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Exams Officer in Bristol, England
    Current Employee - Exams Officer in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifetime Training full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Lots of development opportunities; Company culture where we are all one HUGE team; Supportive business, excellent at what it does for it's clients. Nationally recognised for its Apprenticeship delivery methods. Plenty of subsidised activities outside of work, should you want to get involved.

    Cons

    Some seasonal pressures across all departments - but if you have a keen work ethic, like the rest of us, it won't be bad.

    Lifetime Training Response

    8 Jun 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you so much for such positive feedback. We are a HUGE team and truly Life Changing People


  9. "Friendly Workplace!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifetime Training full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Work flexibility. Senior management visibility. Openness to hear suggestions. Internal communication.

    Cons

    Lots of changes recently so hard to keep up with pace but love being part of the team and constant change gives more chance to learn new things.

    Advice to Management

    Its not been long since I have joined Lifetime but its been a lovely environment to come to work everyday. Friendly co-workers and flexibility to manage your own time. Its has been a refreshing change for me. I am very happy with my manger's approach to work and towards the team.

    Lifetime Training Response

    8 Jun 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your feedback. We are a business that embraces change and you have rightly identified that this gives us all the opportunity to grow and pioneer new initiatives.


  10. "Exciting times..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Bristol, England
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Such a positive first 5 months with the business. Never worked for such an innovative company with such genuinely nice people! Looking forward to developing my career with lifetime and being part of their exponential growth.

    Cons

    I wish I'd applied for a job here sooner!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, the support and recognition you give to your employees is invaluable.

    Lifetime Training Response

    8 Jun 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thanks for your feedback, we are really proud of our people and the dedication that you all show to making Lifetime a success. Delighted to have you ion board


  11. "Looking forward to it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Trainer in Leeds, England
    Current Employee - Regional Trainer in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Very professional practice with a well organised structured and established company.

    Cons

    None so far, I haven't started yet.

    Lifetime Training Response

    8 Jun 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thanks for your feedback and welcome to the team


Showing 40 of 42 reviews
Reset Filters