Lifetime Training Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

Find your next job here

Lifetime Training Reviews

Updated 9 February 2018
51 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Lifetime Training CEO Alex Khan
Alex Khan
34 Ratings

51 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • learning while on the job and plenty of opportunities to grow within the business (in 3 reviews)

  • It is a forward thinking company that seems to be going from success to success (in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • Some teams have less of a work-life balance than others, and some people regularly work at weekends to catch up (in 5 reviews)

  • Lots of changes recently so hard to keep up with pace but love being part of the team and constant change gives more chance to learn new things (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifetime Training full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great company, great people. Innovative. Growing business. Lots of support. Much more forward thinking and a more modern approach compared to competitors. Regular internal communication

    Cons

    I have no cons up to now


  2. "Regional Trainers at breaking point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lifetime Training full-time

    Pros

    - Fun onboarding experience
    - Good colleagues
    - Gaining qualifications

    Cons

    - No work/life balance
    - High caseload numbers
    - Having to pick up slack of sales team and generate leads, leaving less time with learners
    - Areas geographically too large
    - Visit recording process through e-portfolio too time consuming
    - Businesses unable to give you time with staff for visits
    - High staff turnover
    - Penalised for things out of your control
    - Lengthy sign-up procedure

    I onboarded with a group of about 15. About 50% had left before first year.

    Advice to Management

    - Company grew too quickly. Employee well-being suffered
    - Consider mental health of staff


  3. "Regional Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Trainer in Birmingham, England
    Former Employee - Regional Trainer in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lifetime Training full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good team support and training programme

    Cons

    Very high workloads and big areas

    Lifetime Training Response

    7 Feb 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thanks for your feedback


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great staff but poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lifetime Training full-time

    Pros

    Staff work very hard to do their best for the learners and the clients

    Cons

    Management are ineffective and do their best to undermine the staff in their efforts.
    The staff benefits are poor.
    No Sick pay.
    Managers promoted based on time of service not ability or experience.
    Top down blame culture where senior managers do not except responsibility for their actions.
    Long winded and largely ineffective appraisal process, the outputs of which are often ignored.
    Poor (no real) staff development program.

    Advice to Management

    Take responsibility for your actions and don't let others take the blame
    Be open with your staff.
    Done send senior staff company outings when you are making more redundancies especially if they are going to promote these perks on social media
    Promote based on ability
    Listen to your staff and be honest with them
    Review your benefits package.
    Review (create) a mental health policy and make sure line managers understand how to implement it.
    Scrap the departmental xmas parties and treat your staff, they work together let them celebrate together.
    Allow staff to gain professional qualifications.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Could be great if they can get the balance right."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lifetime Training full-time

    Pros

    Great company induction, fantastic support from field staff and area manager. Great resources for learners.

    Cons

    Large caseloads that don't take into account the changes to wbl, visits take much longer now and take a lot longer to prepare for. Caseloads of 70 are not workable! Not enough time in the week to fit everything in that they want you to do. Staff are expected to find own leads...most field staff do not have time for this - it should be a focus of the sales team.

    Advice to Management

    Look at caseloads - staff do not have a good work life balance. Update equipment as a lot of it is very outdated. Let regional trainers focus on training not selling or finding new learners.

    Lifetime Training Response

    17 Jan 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad to hear that your induction and support was positive. I will make sure that all of your feedback is passed on to our Senior Team so that we can... More


  7. Helpful (4)

    "Asssessors are undervalued and overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assessor in London, England
    Current Employee - Assessor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifetime Training full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The onboarding experience. The basic salary and pension look good until you realise you have 30 more learners than other companies deem appropriate.

    Cons

    Once in post there is extreme levels of pressure to the point of bullying. 2.75 visits per day, sign up and generate 5 learners a month, no critical learners, 95% of learners booked for next visit. One leaver maximum a month, plus functional skills exams and S&L, this leads to high levels of assessor turnover. Most Assessors last less than one year. For some of my learners I am their 5th assessor, there are also lots of redundancies about 60 before Christmas. Very high caseloads 70 plus, an expectation to work very long hours, every hour you work over 39 is gifted to the shareholders as overtime is not paid.
    This job has left me feeling dehumanised, stressed and deskilled. The company looked too good to be true when I joined, sadly I was proven right.

    Advice to Management

    The borderline culture of bullying by area and operations managers must stop. This is through monitoring and enforcing KPI's that are impossible. People do not resign if they are treated reasonably and respectfully. Any company with a staff turnover of more than 15% is concerning. Hopefully Ofsted will look at this.

    Lifetime Training Response

    4 Feb 2018 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback as it is really valuable for us to be able to pick up on the concerns of our colleagues. The Executive Team and Senior Management are currently... More


  8. Helpful (2)

    "Poor communicaton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifetime Training part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    friendly colleagues.
    Great, incentives and prizes to be worn.

    Cons

    Poor Communication, Management do not speak to staff or provide enough updates.
    Very reactive and not proactive; end of the month can be frantic meaning learner visits are cancelled and replaced with sign up appointments at last min.
    Trainers are expected to travel long distance and have their calendars changed my management.
    Upper management do not have a clue what goes on.
    DO NOT LIKE PART TIME STAFF

    Advice to Management

    Provide more updates, get to know your staff!

    Lifetime Training Response

    30 Nov 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review and for your feedback. It is really valuable for us to be able to pick on the concerns of our colleagues. Please be assured we have taken your feedback on board and it has... More


  9. "Digital Marketing Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifetime Training full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The people are amazing and great fun to work with.

    Cons

    Performance related bonuses are yet to be a reward.

    Advice to Management

    Pay rise or performance related bonuses would be good to keep retention.

    Lifetime Training Response

    18 Oct 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thanks for your review, your feedback is really appreciated


  10. "Great company, great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lifetime Training full-time

    Pros

    I have been with Lifetime for a couple of months and I don't think I have ever started in a workplace where I have immediately felt so welcomed and so at home. Lifetime is such a dynamic and exciting place to work, the pace is fast but it makes every day a challenge (in a good way!).

    Cons

    Yet to find a con!

    Lifetime Training Response

    14 Sep 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thanks for your review. So glad that you are loving it.


  11. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Bishops Stortford, England
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Bishops Stortford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Working as part of a team who work in many different areas of the country and company. Celebrating success all over the company. Achieving goals as a team and also feeling as part of a family. Everyone works together and solves solutions together. Never felt like I am on my own.

    Cons

    The only con I would feel I can say, is as you are remote based sometimes a solution may take a few days rather then a few min. we have our WOW which allows certain admin time during the week to help this but over the course of the week, if people are driving then replies can / may take a little longer.

    Lifetime Training Response

    30 Nov 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    This is a brilliant review and such great feedback. Thank you.


Showing 51 of 53 reviews
Reset Filters