Lifetime Training Reviews

Updated 21 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 166 of over 172 reviews

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Lifetime Training CEO Alex Khan
Alex Khan
110 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are ample opportunities for career progression, and Lifetime will also fund your teaching/assessor qualifications too(in 7 reviews)

  • "Flexible working hours at Lifetime(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "A lot of travelling not just to see learners but for constant meetings(in 13 reviews)

  • "no work life balance- low employee's retention(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love my job

      18 Feb 2021 - Regional Trainer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great support, training, tools to do the job, growing company with a vision for the future

      Cons

      No pay increase for some time

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lifetime Training Response

      Resourcing Partner

      Thanks for your review and for recognising some of the great things about being a life-changing person

    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Disappointing

      21 Jun 2021 - Telesales Course Advisor in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good location, Good People (In your team)

      Cons

      0% Progression Low salary Under appreciated Do not listen to staff

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      14 May 2021 - Regional Trainer in Colchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good interview process caring staff clear outlines of job role and expectations made me feel really welcome so far

      Cons

      have to wait for expenses' for stationary if i had to pick anything.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lifetime Training Response

      Resourcing Partner

      Thank you so much for this positive review. Your observation about how caring our people are is something which we value highly. Great to hear you are having such a positive experience.

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good fun

      13 May 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone at Lifetime were lovely

      Cons

      None at all :) :)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lifetime Training Response

      Resourcing Partner

      Thank you for such great review and the positivity that you demonstrate, especially about our people.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Employer supplied resources

      4 Jun 2021 - Regional Trainer/Team Leader in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good specification of equipment supplied

      Cons

      Workload is heavy and demanding

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lifetime Training Response

      Resourcing Partner

      Thank for your review. If you need any support with your workload please make sur eyou link in with your Manager who can help you with this.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Ex employee

      8 May 2021 - Area Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, benefits and equipment

      Cons

      Long hours but that’s the industry

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lifetime Training Response

      Resourcing Partner

      Thank you for sharing your review and your experience with us.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Management Coach

      12 Apr 2021 - Management Development Coach 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent support, technically, professionally, and personally.

      Cons

      Trying to think of one ... no, only downsides I’ve seen have been due to COVID

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lifetime Training Response

      Resourcing Partner

      Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It is great to see you bring your energy and enthusiasm to the team. It is great to have you on board.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      9 Apr 2021 - Recruitment Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are great, management do not micro manage you. Lots of opportunities to progress or transfer to other areas of the business.

      Cons

      More flexible working hours would be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lifetime Training Response

      Resourcing Partner

      Thank you so much for your positive feedback, it is great to hear from someone who is still feeling so good about being a part of the team. With regards to flexibility in your role make sure you speak to your manager or HR about how we can support you with this.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Little development opportunities

      21 Apr 2021 - Learning Support Advisor in Bristol, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team of people to work with, nice staff room and kitchen, lovely view from office.

      Cons

      No staff development, salary raises are rare across the board, policy of repeated rounds of redundancy rather than investing in and relocating the staff they already have.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lifetime Training Response

      Resourcing Partner

      Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. The last 18 months has been an extremely challenging time and I am sorry that you have been so negatively impacted by the situation. Like many companies, we had to make essential changes to keep the business functioning and worked hard to ensure that the impact of this on our people was mitigated. We did this through consultation and redeployment where possible, but as you know there was still a need for redundancies in some areas. You have also mentioned that your experience of development was not satisfactory and I am concerned that our Evolve process, Journey of a Lifetime and Career Zones did not support you enough in this. It would be good to understand why this was the case so we can ensure it is more visible and accessible for all. Please feel free to contact me directly: felicity.white@lifetimetraining.co.uk

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic company to work for!

      9 Feb 2021 - Regional Trainer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company really care about you and also want to develop you. The staff are always supportive and the training they provide is fantastic.

      Cons

      I can’t think of any challenges, I love this job and the best company I have worked for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Lifetime Training Response

      Resourcing Partner

      Thank you for leaving us a review. It is so nice to hear from people who are really enjoying working with us and are happy to take the time to share this success with others.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 166 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Lifetime Training Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Lifetime Training? Share Your Experiences

    Lifetime Training logo
    or