Linde Reviews

Updated 8 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Linde Chief Executive Officer Steve Angel
Steve Angel
56 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "long hours, lacks culture within the company(in 21 reviews)

  • "No Work/Life balance, Restricted Growth oppurtunities(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company for engineers"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Linde part-time

    Pros

    The company has a good bonus system. You can be easily promoted if you’re a hard working employee. The company makes everything that’s possible so you’re satisfied with your job position.

    Cons

    I’d say the main disadvantage is that the engineering and construction departments have most of the bonuses of the company. It makes sense because the company is in an engineering sector. However, being an employee of another department shouldn’t make you feel less valuable to the organisation.

  2. "Excellent employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Linde full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    T&C, People, Innovation, Opportunity, Global

    Cons

    over reliance on good people

    Linde Response

    June 16, 2020Global Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear User, Many thanks for sharing your pros and cons with us and for the great rating. We will take your feedback with us and look forward to continue to work together with you! Best regards, Franziska from the Linde Careers team

  3. "barista"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in Lowestoft, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Linde part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    it was amazing for the time being

    Cons

    it was alright for the time being

    Continue reading
  4. "Good perks, a bit of a mess."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Guildford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Linde full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large company, great people to work with.

    Cons

    Company set in the past, no real innovation. Poor engineering structure.

  5. "Senior Engineer"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Instrument Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Linde full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company to work for

    Cons

    I can not think of any Cons

    Linde Response

    April 3, 2019Global Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear user, thank you for your positive feedback - we appreciate it! It is great to hear that you're having a good time working at The Linde Group. Best regards, your Linde Careers

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Wouldn't Return"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Guildford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Linde full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Close knit teams Some key middle management very driven and focused Good pay rates & benefits

    Cons

    Lots of unethical behavior happening/secretive environment Lack of support from senior management Poor location - sometimes would take me an hour just to exit the research park during peak periods Lack of staff promotion / succession planning Poor work/life balance

    Continue reading

    Linde Response

    April 3, 2019Global Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear user, thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us. We are always eager to learn from our former and current employees in order to continually improve in the future. To help us understand, could you please clarify exactly what you mean by lack of support from the senior management? If you could take some time to contact us via social.media@linde.com it would be very much appreciated. Best regards, Franziska from the Linde Careers team

  7. "Administration"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Linde part-time

    Pros

    You get paid I suppose

    Cons

    To many to list

    Linde Response

    April 3, 2019Global Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear user, we are very sorry to hear about your negative experiences at The Linde Group. We see that you are having some important issues we would like to discuss with you. Please feel free to contact us via social.media@linde.com. Best regards, Franziska from the Linde Careers team

  8. "Positive company but not the most dynamic"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Guildford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Linde full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people. Nice atmosphere. Good progression.

    Cons

    Average salaries. Not very dynamic.

    Linde Response

    January 16, 2019Global Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear user, thanks a lot for your feedback. If you have further ideas or matters you would like to share with us, please feel free to contact us via social.media@linde.com. Best regards, Franziska from the Linde Careers team

  9. Helpful (1)

    "IF IDIOTS COULD FLY LINDE WOULD BE A AIRPORT."

    1.0
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Linde full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training. Good product.

    Cons

    High turnover of good engineers. No progression they are full of false promises.

    Continue reading

    Linde Response

    November 29, 2018Global Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear user, we are very sorry to hear about your negative experiences at The Linde Group. We see that you are having some important issues we would like to discuss with you. Please feel free to contact us via social.media@linde.com. Best regards, Franziska from the Linde Careers team

  10. Helpful (5)

    "Only if your desperate !"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Sales Representative in Guildford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Linde full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Large organisation with good infrastructure

    Cons

    Was a great place to work but following its transformation a few years ago severe cost cutting, oppressive management and total break down of trust between employer and employees, the organisation wants to be seen as a great place to work and Leading but fails to communicate or collaborate with its staff from the inside its very different to what it appears looking in !

    Continue reading

    Linde Response

    June 28, 2018Global Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear user, thank you for your feedback. We see that you are having some issues we would like to discuss with you. Please feel free to contact us via social.media@linde.com. Best regards, Franziska from the Linde Careers team

Found 794 reviews