Little Dot Studios Reviews

Updated Jan 27, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 of over 44 reviews

4.4
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Little Dot Studios CEO Dan Jones
Dan Jones
7 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Dec 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive Flexible Fun Great people Challenging Really understand issues such as mental health and wellbeing Macbooks

    Cons

    Expensive to work on Brick Lane as I always get something nice for lunch

    1 person found this review helpful

    Little Dot Studios Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're so glad to hear that you've enjoyed your time at Little Dot Studios so far.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work at BUT

    Jan 27, 2022 - Content Editor in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Little Dot is one of the most chill, amazing places to work. It's a very inclusive and super friendly environment where you get to grow both professionally and personally!

    Cons

    However, they really need to update their company policies to allow people to work remotely from abroad. The employees have been successfully working remotely for almost two years now and it's a shame that such an innovative company that looks to the futures still hides between taxation as an issue (that many other companies have easily solved already). If you want to really make your company a great place to work at, allow people who wish to work from abroad to do so!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A wonderful place to work - a big supportive and creative community

    Nov 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Little Dot Studios is a wonderful environment were everyone is offered a chance to succeed through strong levels of trust and responsibility. The opportunities offered at Little Dot for staff at junior level way exceed other work places, and allows people a chance to grow and learn many things they otherwise wouldn't

    Cons

    Salary levels are not that high, but that's because Little Dot hires junior staff and gives them high levels of responsibilty

    3 people found this review helpful

    Little Dot Studios Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you had opportunities for growth and learning. We regularly review our salaries in line with market rates and undertake annual benchmarking surveys to ensure we are competitive and adequately reward our staff for all their hard work.

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    A fun, and exciting place to work

    Dec 6, 2021 - Junior Content Editor in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people Creative culture Cool offices Opportunities to work with big clients on interesting projects

    Cons

    A little hard to progress

    1 person found this review helpful

    Little Dot Studios Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Little Dot Studios.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    EXTRAORINDARY LEADERSHIP

    Nov 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is rare to find an organisation that really lives its values and really cares about its staff. I find Dan Jones and exceptional leader who really drives values through the business and accepts nothing less. Very inspirational as is his supporting leadership team. I feel quite privileged to work at Little Dot

    Cons

    I cannot see any downside to working at Little Dot.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Little Dot Studios Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! It's great to hear that you enjoy working at Little Dot Studios, and feel supported by Dan and the SLT.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company culture

    Nov 17, 2021 - Social Media Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work life balance Company provides equipment

    Cons

    Gender gap is big Not many career progression options

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Little Dot Studios Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're glad to hear that you had a positive work/life balance when working at Little Dot Studios, as this is really important to us. We have set out a DEI commitment to increase representation in the business to ensure we reflect all underrpesented groups at all levels of the organisation, and all of our work is underpinned by our values. With regards to career progression, to support our people to grow within the organisation, we are launching career development pathways, supported by a digital learning platform that enables development of both creative and technical skills training.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work!

    Oct 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    • Opportunities to work across a wide range of projects • Fully flexible work available - hybrid approach to office/home working • Culture is open and everyone is really approachable, helpful and friendly • Lovely office in a great location • Supportive management

    Cons

    No cons as of yet!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Little Dot Studios Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! It's great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Pros

    Great leadership that genuinely cares about employee input and wellbeing, Support in both personal and career development, A lovely working environment full of wonderful people where creativity and honesty are encouraged, A dedication to community outreach, eco-friendly-ness and a determination to be progressive, Transparency from the highest level, Flexible work and happy to accommodate our unique situations, Fair pay (Could always be better though!) Always pushing to promote a healthy work/life balance which is appreciated

    Cons

    More regular space to talk about job progression would be great, Job roles can sometimes get muddled due to the shifting nature of the industry,

    1 person found this review helpful

    Little Dot Studios Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear that you've enjoyed your time at Little Dot Studios so far!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fantastic place to work with a great culture. Great progression!

    Oct 8, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Development Flexibility Perks Culture Opportunities

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here!

    1 person found this review helpful

    Little Dot Studios Response

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear that you've enjoyed your time at Little Dot Studios so far!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Growing alongside the company

    Sep 7, 2021 - Graphic Designer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company have refined their values in the last year and have put a large amount of work into their people team with training, development, diversity, inclusion and equity becoming part of the culture. As an organisation, it's been great to grow alongside them as they go from strength to strength.

    Cons

    There can often feel like there's a disconnect across the various sections of the business as the company is pretty expansive, so at times it's difficult to know what other teams do, see what they are working on and collaborate as they can feel quite insular.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Little Dot Studios Response

    Marketing Executive

    Thanks so much for your positive review! It's great to hear that you've been enjoying your time with Little Dot Studios so far.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews

Popular Careers with Little Dot Studios Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Little Dot Studios? Share Your Experiences

Little Dot Studios logo
or