LivePerson Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 506 of over 528 reviews

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
LivePerson Chairman and CEO Robert P. LoCascio
Robert P. LoCascio
311 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people worked there, fun culture(in 47 reviews)

  • "Great office layout, no cubicles, open work environment, grab your laptop and work anywhere if desired(in 27 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Most mid-to-upper upper management are former Amazon executives(in 16 reviews)

  • "I think we could do better with the work life balance(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing Company to work for

      Jul 15, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Oxford, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great progression opportunities, chance to have your voice heard.

      Cons

      Internal process can be frustrating

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A Great company to work for

      Sep 8, 2021 - Transformation Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary, benefits, resources, work from anywhere policy. collaboration.

      Cons

      Keep up the good work!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good culture and amazing managers!

      Jul 26, 2021 - Project Manager in Reading, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Collaborative Supportive Team Spirit Amazing work ethic

      Cons

      Considerate work load and company strategy constantly evolving could be confusing at time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Overly reactive strategy

      Jun 30, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Market leading product with thousands of customers

      Cons

      Blasé approach to retention of expertise where company changes strategy (which happens a lot)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company, bad management

      Mar 3, 2021 - Technical Consultant in Reading, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting technology and amazing platform to work with

      Cons

      Bad management, transitioning from start-up culture to big corporate and not in a good way

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LivePerson Response

      Expert Engineering Team

      Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and your contributions to our business. LivePerson continues to evolve rapidly, despite our 25 years of being a company, to ensure that we scale to meet the growing demands of our technology. It's important to us as a business that we have a culture that supports an asynchronous work environment so all employees thrive -- we created the Beehive project so that every employee can have a say in what they need to work well. I encourage you to get involved.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing management and culture

      Jan 22, 2021 - Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Top management are amazing * Great company values And many more

      Cons

      * Many changes happening but that can also be a plus

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LivePerson Response

      Global People Group

      Thank you for sharing this review! Great to hear that you are having a great experience as part of the LivePerson family.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic benefits

      Jan 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, feel really well looked after as an employee.

      Cons

      Communication is sometimes poor and it’s hard to stay connected depending on who your boss is

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LivePerson Response

      Global People Group

      Thank you for sharing your feedback in this community! I'm thrilled that you feel looked after — our people are our most important component of our business and we know the challenging work environment we are all navigating. Point taken on the communications. As we adapt to this work-from-anywhere employee-centric culture, how we disseminate information and connect with one another is of paramount concern. In fact, we have an entire cross-functional team of LPers working on solutions to help us all stay in-the-know .

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Okay

      Jan 15, 2021 - Customer Success Manager (CSM) in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can have different experiences here depending on the teams and managers you work with. Offices are permanently closed since March which is already impacting the great culture the company had in the past. There are some good people which made my decision to leave a bit difficult. HR in EMEA implemented a lot of good initiatives during covid.

      Cons

      No career path and this situation will be probably worst with the permanent remote working. Very inconsistant culture depending on the teams. There are some incompetent people in key roles which can be frustrating. Pay is not competitive in comparison to other companies. High turnover even during difficult context.

      1 person found this review helpful

      LivePerson Response

      Global People Group

      There are a lot of moving parts to manage as we transition from office-centric workplaces to an employee-centric, work-from-anywhere framework. The organizational and cultural shifts are being instituted to help our employees thrive. In fact, this is why we created Project Beehive, a cross-company team of employees who are reimagining our workforce. Our Expert Engineering team is driving programs to help LPers advance in their careers and grow in our Company. Best of luck in your future endeavors.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      NA

      Oct 28, 2020 - Solutions Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company providing support to enhance employees work from home experience during Covid pandemic

      Cons

      Limited career progression opportunities. Very flat organisational structure.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Poor Management, Political and bad horrible HR Team

      Nov 10, 2020 - Customer Success Manager (CSM) in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The ability to move change role within the company

      Cons

      Bad Management, Horrible HR Team do not trust !

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 506 Reviews

    Popular Careers with LivePerson Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at LivePerson? Share Your Experiences

    LivePerson logo
    or