Liveops Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Liveops Reviews

Updated 20 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Liveops Chief Executive Officer Greg Hanover
Greg Hanover
49 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lack of call volume can sit and hour easy w/o a call meanwhile not getting paid(in 63 reviews)

  • "inconsistent amount of pay which makes sense since you get paid by talk time(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great to be able to help build a winning company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Excellent product set that hits the market sweet spot for multichannel cloud contact centres - Superb team of people - all pulling together in one direction, and supporting each other. Love being part of what we're building here. - Not bounded by my job title - I can see what needs to be done so roll my sleeves up and do it. Great to have that autonomy, and trust. - New leadership team (new CEO) adding fresh impetus and momentum, marked by balance of focus on and respect for both customers and employees. Dramatic improvement in employee communication that has re-established a true sense of 'team LiveOps'.

    Cons

    - Usual challenges/growing pains of a young company in start up mode: how best to apply resource to drive growth at optimum pace? But if you have an opinion on how to work through these challenges, yours will be as valuable an input as everyone else's.

    Continue reading
    Liveops2014-07-15
  2. Helpful (2)

    "A lot of promise, and a lot of promises: Neither fulfilled"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liveops full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excitement and the feeling that there is technology being developed that will be shaping the future . The potential for exercising share options. Some excellent customers like Salesforce. Technology that looks and feels intuitive in client demonstrations.

    Cons

    This might just be a 'start-up thing' - but I found some major challenges. There is an awful lot of vapourware in terms of what is presented to the customer/partner, and what is actually happening/achievable, proven... this pushed me out of my comfort zone as a salesperson at times. Also the culture is entirely US-focussed, highly detached and quite often does NOT reward effort outside of billable seats. I found that this combination saw some fairly schizophrenic 'hire 'em and fire 'em' decisions, and I have since seen a significant slice of influential Management (Sales and Product) removed - but I know some guys there still working serious hours and finding life fairly uncomfortable.

    Continue reading
    Liveops2014-10-20
  3. "Innovative company and a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director UK in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Main aim of the CEO is to build a great company. Employee and Customer satisfaction are the top priorities for the leadership team Flexible work environment and a fun culture

    Cons

    The company is on a huge change curve and it's difficult to comment on the cons at this point. One of the main things that was a challenge was company communication but this has already been addressed by the deployment of new communication tools such as Lync

    Continue reading
    Liveops2014-07-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Independent Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Liveops

    Pros

    Great support and pay. The training is always good.

    Cons

    Can be let go without much notice

    Continue reading
    Liveops2020-03-21
  5. "Ok place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liveops part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being able to work from home

    Cons

    The low rate of the pay

    Liveops2020-03-13
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Jacksonville, FL

    I have been working at Liveops part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    can choose your own hours and the pay can equate to 17 - 18 an hour

    Cons

    I don't have any cons I love the flexibility and not being micromanaged as this is a work from home position. you don't get paid for training, however it only lasts 2 weeks at the most.

    Liveops2020-02-04
  7. "liveops"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Service Representative in Allentown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can make your own hours lots of helpful classes to help evaluations

    Cons

    Calls are very difficult insureds are upset must follow script on point Do not follow script get written up. 3 or more time possible fired. Constant system issues. If claims are not submitted properly due to system issue still get QA written up possibly removed from program. No Job security.

    Liveops2020-02-04
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time

    Pros

    Good money good people fun

    Cons

    Work from home gets tiring

    Liveops2020-01-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Still waiting on Liveops to learn more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Work At Home Independent Contractor in Ridgely, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Waiting on Liveops for more information.

    Cons

    Need to know more about Liveops.

    Liveops2020-01-21
  10. "Invasion of Privacy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Liveops full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company pay on time

    Cons

    The company invaded my privacy in my own home and I was not on the their time when they invaded my privacy in my home and I did not sign a consent stating they can invaded my privacy. If necessary I full evidence !

    Liveops2020-02-07
Found 454 reviews