Liveops Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Liveops Reviews

Updated 9 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Liveops CEO Greg Hanover
Greg Hanover
45 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lack of call volume can sit and hour easy w/o a call meanwhile not getting paid(in 62 reviews)

  • "You only get paid for talk time not for sitting and waiting on calls(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great to be able to help build a winning company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Excellent product set that hits the market sweet spot for multichannel cloud contact centres - Superb team of people - all pulling together in one direction, and supporting each other. Love being part of what we're building here. - Not bounded by my job title - I can see what needs to be done so roll my sleeves up and do it. Great to have that autonomy, and trust. - New leadership team (new CEO) adding fresh... impetus and momentum, marked by balance of focus on and respect for both customers and employees. Dramatic improvement in employee communication that has re-established a true sense of 'team LiveOps'.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Usual challenges/growing pains of a young company in start up mode: how best to apply resource to drive growth at optimum pace? But if you have an opinion on how to work through these challenges, yours will be as valuable an input as everyone else's.

    Advice to Management

    Some of my comments above are typical of those that characterise 'great places to work': trust, team/camaraderie, respect, communication, management credibility, and enjoyment. We have an opportunity to turn LiveOps into a 'great place to work': keep walking the talk, and I'll walk with you.

    Liveops2014-07-15
  2. Helpful (2)

    "A lot of promise, and a lot of promises: Neither fulfilled"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liveops full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excitement and the feeling that there is technology being developed that will be shaping the future . The potential for exercising share options. Some excellent customers like Salesforce. Technology that looks and feels intuitive in client demonstrations.

    Cons

    This might just be a 'start-up thing' - but I found some major challenges. There is an awful lot of vapourware in terms of what is presented to the customer/partner, and what is actually happening/achievable, proven... this pushed me out of my comfort zone as a salesperson at times. Also the culture is entirely US-focussed, highly detached and quite often does NOT reward effort outside of billable seats. I found... that this combination saw some fairly schizophrenic 'hire 'em and fire 'em' decisions, and I have since seen a significant slice of influential Management (Sales and Product) removed - but I know some guys there still working serious hours and finding life fairly uncomfortable.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    People in your organisation need time, effort and engagement to reach their potential. Too many promises on what might happen will really start to burn people out. When I worked here the CEO would not even share a cab ride with his employees. This speaks volumes.

    Liveops2014-10-20
  3. "Innovative company and a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director UK in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Main aim of the CEO is to build a great company. Employee and Customer satisfaction are the top priorities for the leadership team Flexible work environment and a fun culture

    Cons

    The company is on a huge change curve and it's difficult to comment on the cons at this point. One of the main things that was a challenge was company communication but this has already been addressed by the deployment of new communication tools such as Lync

    Advice to Management

    Keep going as you are.. We have an awesome product, awesome team and we need to keep the momentum.!

    Liveops2014-07-23
  4. "Interim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Liveops part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, part-time, fills necessary finance gap

    Cons

    Few calls depending on the season

    Liveops2019-11-09
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Not the best at home job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Set your own hours so you have time for your family/friends.

    Cons

    Pay is based on minutes per call. If no call comes in, you don't get paid.

    Liveops2019-09-21
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Would never go anywhere else!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent Results Advocate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, culture, values, everything about Liveops is amazing!

    Cons

    ARA's hourly pay does not coincide with their job duties.

    Advice to Management

    Sit in a day of the life of an ARA to determine if the pay is matched with job duties and requirements.

    Liveops2019-08-31
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Results Associate in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Forward Thinking, Great Opportunities, Amazing Culture, Fantastic Benefits, Work Life Balance, People Focused

    Cons

    There are NO cons I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    Keep the momentum going - love the path we’re on!

    Liveops2019-09-02
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Company is falling apart, culture is dying."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A few big enterprise clients! ... brought in by people who are no longer here.

    Cons

    There is a lot of negativity around this company right now internally. I have been here more than 3 years, less than 5, but am evaluating options . Here are the things that bother me. You can decide if they are deal breakers or not: 1: Our first-time CEO decided to whack the entire corporate marketing team in oregon, with no explanation. They were some of the more aggressive and forward-thinking growth mindset... folks we had. Supposedly this mindset is valued, but not in practice. 2: Three new c-level hires were made, without the folks who'd roll into these roles being told about it! I know first-hand that this angered a lot of people. Why is a $60M company hiring a full c-suite?? I thought we were lean and mean. 3: Two other long-standing c-suite members who have been a key part of what little growth we have had are now being canned, along with other key finance and Agent Experience personnel. One of these people brought in what i think is our largest client, another used to be a part of our awesome marketing team, another has a ton of internal knowledge. I realize this company has a history of ceo turnover and is reticent to make a change, but they made a bad hire two years ago.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I believe the above paragraphs speak for themselves.

    Liveops2019-09-07
  9. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Contractor in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liveops part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Freedom to schedule your own hours

    Cons

    Irregularity of salary at times

    Advice to Management

    May consider transitioning to VOIP if haven’t already.

    Liveops2019-07-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Work at home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at Liveops part-time

    Pros

    Too soon to tell how well or how many calls

    Cons

    A lot of emails from the start

    Liveops2019-06-11
Found 443 reviews