Liveops Reviews

Updated 18 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 510 of over 841 reviews

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Liveops Chief Executive Officer Greg Hanover
Greg Hanover
79 Ratings
Pros
  • "work from home as independent contractor(in 200 reviews)

  • "flexible schedule and hours to work(in 58 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Paid by the minute, compensation dependent on call volume and talk time(in 66 reviews)

  • "Only paid talk time and if you want health insurance you have to pay for it yourself(in 47 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great to be able to help build a winning company

      15 Jul 2014 - Marketing in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Excellent product set that hits the market sweet spot for multichannel cloud contact centres - Superb team of people - all pulling together in one direction, and supporting each other. Love being part of what we're building here. - Not bounded by my job title - I can see what needs to be done so roll my sleeves up and do it. Great to have that autonomy, and trust. - New leadership team (new CEO) adding fresh impetus and momentum, marked by balance of focus on and respect for both customers and employees. Dramatic improvement in employee communication that has re-established a true sense of 'team LiveOps'.

      Cons

      - Usual challenges/growing pains of a young company in start up mode: how best to apply resource to drive growth at optimum pace? But if you have an opinion on how to work through these challenges, yours will be as valuable an input as everyone else's.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A lot of promise, and a lot of promises: Neither fulfilled

      20 Oct 2014 - Sales Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excitement and the feeling that there is technology being developed that will be shaping the future . The potential for exercising share options. Some excellent customers like Salesforce. Technology that looks and feels intuitive in client demonstrations.

      Cons

      This might just be a 'start-up thing' - but I found some major challenges. There is an awful lot of vapourware in terms of what is presented to the customer/partner, and what is actually happening/achievable, proven... this pushed me out of my comfort zone as a salesperson at times. Also the culture is entirely US-focussed, highly detached and quite often does NOT reward effort outside of billable seats. I found that this combination saw some fairly schizophrenic 'hire 'em and fire 'em' decisions, and I have since seen a significant slice of influential Management (Sales and Product) removed - but I know some guys there still working serious hours and finding life fairly uncomfortable.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Innovative company and a great place to work

      23 Jul 2014 - Managing Director UK in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Main aim of the CEO is to build a great company. Employee and Customer satisfaction are the top priorities for the leadership team Flexible work environment and a fun culture

      Cons

      The company is on a huge change curve and it's difficult to comment on the cons at this point. One of the main things that was a challenge was company communication but this has already been addressed by the deployment of new communication tools such as Lync

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place Great People

      18 Jun 2021 - Associate Learning Facilitator in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything about Liveops is great unless you want to move up and are not one of the employees associated with a particular clique

      Cons

      Pay and the clique atmosphere.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Community Manager

      We appreciate your feedback and invite you to communicate some of your concerns with your manager or HR, if you haven't already, so that we can work to improve. Thank you for taking the time to share!

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      none

      12 Jun 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      i dont really know what to say in this part

      Cons

      that is a very good company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Thanks for the 4-star review! We're happy to hear that you enjoy being an Independent Agent with Liveops.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company

      1 Jun 2021 - Customerservice Agent in Alpharetta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule/ Work from home

      Cons

      Calls are limited depending on availability of callers or customers who may be interested in purchasing and/ or requesting info by phone. Agents are paid by the minute ; 20-.25 per minute

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Marketing Specialist

      We're happy to hear that you enjoy the flexibility as a Liveops Independent Agent. We have a wide variety of clients ranging from Healthcare support to Insurance sales, so call types will vary. Thank you for taking the time to share!

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      liveops good work at home opportunity

      18 Jun 2021 - Quality Assurance Manager in Marietta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was very flexible so I could be a caretaker for my parents...

      Cons

      The pay was dependent on outside factors I couldnt control

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      So far so good

      2 Jun 2021 - Independent Contractor in Silver Spring, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Make your own schedule Good Earning potential A lot of support

      Cons

      Training was 4 weeks for my role

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Marketing Specialist

      We're so happy to hear your positive comments. Thanks for sharing!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      ok part time job

      25 May 2021 - Customer Service Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible hours, work for different programs

      Cons

      no job security, the program can let you go without any notice

      1 person found this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Marketing Specialist

      Each agent that contracts with Liveops signs a 6-month Independent Contractor Agreement, and an Agent’s Independent Contractor Agreement will not be terminated by Liveops provided the terms of the agreement are fulfilled and the contract is not breached. We're glad to hear that you enjoy the flexible schedule! Thank you for taking the time so share your experience with us.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good people

      28 May 2021 - Customer Service Work From Home in Florida Junction, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      i felt comfortable working with liveops i realy appreciate

      Cons

      to work with them is pleasure

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Liveops Response

      Marketing Specialist

      We're happy to hear that you enjoy your time contracting with Liveops. Thank you so much for sharing!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 510 Reviews

    Work at Liveops? Share Your Experiences

    Liveops logo
    or