Liveops Reviews

Updated 27 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Liveops Chief Executive Officer Greg Hanover
Greg Hanover
50 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time

    Pros

    Good money good people fun

    Cons

    Work from home gets tiring

    Liveops2020-01-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Still waiting on Liveops to learn more"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Work At Home Independent Contractor in Ridgely, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Waiting on Liveops for more information.

    Cons

    Need to know more about Liveops.

    Liveops2020-01-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Invasion of Privacy"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Liveops full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company pay on time

    Cons

    The company invaded my privacy in my own home and I was not on the their time when they invaded my privacy in my home and I did not sign a consent stating they can invaded my privacy. If necessary I full evidence !

    Liveops2020-02-07
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Company suffers from poor leadership at the top"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Liveops full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of nice people, both employees and agents. Many people are working hard and have a strong belief behind the agents.

    Cons

    First-time CEO seemed lost and made many poor decision in a vacuum over and over again. He suddenly hired a C suite (all friends of the Board) and they were all gone in less than six months. Company seemed very lost and traction was really slowing in the market. No real growth anymore and good employees and customers are leaving. Culture was really poor as there was a lack of trust between employees and the leadership team. for good reasons. Promises were broken many times.. People who talk a good game but don't produced get promoted often which is never a good sign of good leadership..

    Continue reading
    Liveops2020-01-31
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Toxic culture with CYA leaders who treat people as disposable"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Liveops full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing, warm, hardworking agents deserve all the credit for the company’s success.

    Cons

    The company continues to decline in revenue and leadership. Cowardly moves like layoffs by conference call. Managers talk big about growth mindset but use policy to protect their turf. Employees and agents are considered disposable.

    Continue reading
    Liveops2020-01-18
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Make sure you put money aside for taxes."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ambassador 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make your own schedule, work from home, company trips

    Cons

    Paid based on talk time per minute. Mandatory trips, you are self-employed so make sure you put money aside for taxes. No benefits have to pay for your own background check.

    Liveops2019-12-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Growing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits for full time employees. People genuinely care about what they do, and appreciate one another.

    Cons

    Fast paced and sometimes hard to keep up with changes.

    Continue reading
    Liveops2019-11-20
  8. "Interim"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Liveops part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, part-time, fills necessary finance gap

    Cons

    Few calls depending on the season

    Liveops2019-11-09
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Not the best at home job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Set your own hours so you have time for your family/friends.

    Cons

    Pay is based on minutes per call. If no call comes in, you don't get paid.

    Liveops2019-09-21
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Would never go anywhere else!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent Results Advocate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, culture, values, everything about Liveops is amazing!

    Cons

    ARA's hourly pay does not coincide with their job duties.

    Continue reading
    Liveops2019-08-31
Found 457 reviews