Livingston Research Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Livingston Research Reviews

Updated 12 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior SEO Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Livingston Research full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Comfortable location Relaxing office atmosphere Possibility to express your vision and influence the company Experienced team with a sense of humor

    Cons

    Some minor organization issues which, however, are quickly resolved and taken care of

    Continue reading
    Livingston Research2013-11-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Highly enjoy working at this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Livingston Research full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly team and comfortable office. Diverse challenging tasks that allow me to self improve.

    Cons

    Stuff motivation system needs some adjustments.

    Continue reading
    Livingston Research2013-11-21
  3. "Comfrotable place to work with opportunities to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Manager in Kiev
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Livingston Research full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked as freelance writer for some time, then got full-time position. - Focus on learning. I see many people complain about fines - I've got some as well. But they do not just fine and that's all - their graders give elaborate reports with many comments on all mistakes and useful resources to read and improve quality. - Good prices for urgent orders - high season may result in a good boost to salary. - Variety of orders. I worked on other platforms and while some of them have bigger prices per page. the number of available orders is much lower. As for full time work: - Nice office with good location. Many other non-monetary benefits as well. - Team. Seriously, I 've never met so many awesome people in one place before. Very friendly atmosphere.

    Cons

    - Seasonality is rather a big minus. That's why I switched to full-time position - January and February are especially low in terms of income for freelance writers. But it is not the company's problem - just the peculiarity of the academic sphere. - Low prices for not urgent orders. However, I don't mind if I have several weeks to write 3 pages... And there is always a chance to get urgent and pricy orders. - Clients may come with urgent revisions (I've got some when I was freelance writer - did not like to idea to change my plans to meet the deadline, always tried to be very careful with instructions after that).

    Continue reading
    Livingston Research2019-12-12

    Livingston Research Response

    February 4, 2020HR manager

    Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoy your journey in our team! We are doing our best to maintain sustainable growth and offer different opportunities to our employees. Your feedback is much appreciated.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great jumping off point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Writer Support Team in Kiev
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Livingston Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fair pay, amazing atmosphere, great place to acquire new skills, very accepting "community".

    Cons

    Unstable work load - some days really hectic, others tranquile. But can be considered good as well, since you have time to reset before the next tide hits.

    Livingston Research2019-11-18

    Livingston Research Response

    February 4, 2020HR manager

    Dear Freelancer! Thank you so much for your feedback. We are working really hard to create a productive and motivating work conditions. Your appreciation means a lot for us! Due to the seasonality of the position, workload can fluctuate. However, you can find interesting orders to work on even during the Low Season if you check the platform at least 3-4 times a day. We have a lot of writers freelancers who manage to get a steady income during the whole year. It depends on time you want to spend on working. Thank you one more time! Best regards, Julia Writer Success Manager

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freelance Writer in Thika
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Livingston Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of order The more you earn depends on how you handle jobs guaranteed employment as long as you follow rules

    Cons

    low pay per every page

    Continue reading
    Livingston Research2019-02-22

    Livingston Research Response

    April 22, 2019HR manager

    Dear Writer, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We really appreciate it! This is true, a position of a freelance writer on our platform is a position that allows you to be your own boss and manage workload, as well as an income on your own. Regardless of a season we always make sure our writers have something to work on. Our expectations from writers are quite straightforward as well, so as long as you don’t violate our rules, deliver a good quality of papers and submit all orders on time, your account will always remain active. We pay $3-$10 per one page, in High Season prices increase even more. In addition to this, we give tons of opportunities to get bonuses throughout a year. Plus as you've mentioned, your salary depends on you - the more pages you are able to complete, the more money you will get. So while the High Season is at its peak, make sure you benefit from it :) I am happy to hear that you are satisfied with the platform overall. Thank you for highlighting a spot that needs some improvement. We will definitely pass your feedback to higher management! Once again, thank you for leaving feedback for us. If you have any questions, concerns or suggestions - feel free to contact us at success-team@liv.research.com Best regards, Ira Writer Success Manager

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Support Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Livingston Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture, flexible schedule, great salary, nice team and people, technically advanced services, best customer support on Earth

    Cons

    It's a nice thing and a bad thing, very fast paced company, every day and every week you'll have new updates and new policies

    Continue reading
    Livingston Research2019-02-18

    Livingston Research Response

    February 21, 2019HR manager

    Hey there! Thanks a lot for sharing your experience working with us. We do appreciate it! Sincerely wish you best of luck with your current and future endeavors. Stay great!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (4)

    "They stole my 500 dollars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Copywriter in Russia, Herkimer, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Livingston Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not at all. All their prons are that most of their employees are nice women and that's all.

    Cons

    They do not pay you you after work you do for them. All they do is put as many fines on you as possible. I earned there 500 dollars and they didn't give them to me

    Continue reading
    Livingston Research2019-03-18

    Livingston Research Response

    May 21, 2019HR manager

    Dear Writer, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback. We value and take into consideration everything we hear from our writers. The issue you refer to is very common for writers who ignore our Guides and Policies before completing orders. We'd like to admit that we do apply fines in case we spot serious issues with the paper quality or issue refunds because of it. However, whenever the fine is applied the writer gets an explanation from our Quality Assurance Team reasoning and highlighting the mistakes. As a part of the Success Team, I can assure you that you can always contact us if you do not agree with your grade/warning or have any other concerns. We will always look into your case and after a deep investigation will be able to reimburse your penalty, in case it is unjustified. We are looking forward to getting your email, getting more details on your comments to investigate the cases. Best regards, Ira Writer Success Manager

    Continue reading
  8. "dont work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Freelancer in Kharkiv

    I worked at Livingston Research full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    no pros no pros no pros

    Cons

    they still your money and never paid

    Continue reading
    Livingston Research2018-12-15

    Livingston Research Response

    January 9, 2019HR manager

    Dear Writer, We appreciate your time spent on writing this review, thank you! I am sorry to see that you are completely unsatisfied with our company. Unfortunately, you did not give us any details with what exactly was so bad. Did you have any issues with one of our departments? Was it difficult for you to meet the instructions? We are transparent with our policies and before you accepted your first order, you confirmed working under our Terms and Conditions. We pay $3-$10 per one page, in High Season prices increase even more. In addition to this, we give tons of opportunities to get bonuses throughout a year. If you had some difficulties with Quality Control and you disagree with the grading, please be specific with your complaints. If there was our mistake, you would get a fine adjustment. Also, if you worked full-time as you indicated, you had a Team Leader, moreover, all writers have a possibility to contact the Success Team in case of job-related questions. Thereby, if any problems appear from a writer’s side, there are people who can help with it and find the best possible solution. We will be glad if you change your attitude to our freelance writing platform that works more than nine years in this field. So please provide us with more information to success-team@liv-research.com Best, Svetlana Writer Success manager

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Miserable pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Copywriter in Kiev
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Livingston Research full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility of schedule, temporal employment

    Cons

    The company is indeed a scam: copywriters from second and third world countries writing high school and college papers for U. S. students. The company advertises jobs for academic writers, promising 800-1500 $ a month, in fact, realistically one will not make more than 300 $ a month. Most of time the pay is 3 $ per page.

    Livingston Research2018-12-09

    Livingston Research Response

    December 20, 2018HR manager

    Dear Writer, Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate everything we hear from our writers. It helps us to understand what should be improved and how to make our employees happy! Payment per order depends on the number of pages, deadline, and academic level. The price per one page can vary from $3 to $10. This High Season we have lots of orders with good prices indeed, and you could notice that even more than $10 per one page can be easily earned. I can not agree with you that a maximum salary for a month is $300. Your activity depends on you, the more pages you are able to complete, the more money you can get. Every working day I look at our writers’ balances and I want to ensure you that the amount of money I observe is much more than the amount you indicated. At the same time, if you accept one order a week, your salary won’t be high. This is a freelance job and your income depends on your willingness and readiness to earn. In case you have any other questions, concerns, issues – do not hesitate to contact us at success-team@liv-research.com Best wishes, Svetlana Writer Success manager

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "DON'T WORK HERE!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Livingston Research

    Pros

    NONE! What a waste. SMH

    Cons

    THEY DEDUCT AND DEDUCT AND DEDUCT. ALL HARD WORK DOWN THE DRAIN. Do the graders even read the content?

    Continue reading
    Livingston Research2018-11-03

    Livingston Research Response

    November 6, 2018HR manager

    Dear Writer, Thank you a lot for leaving your feedback! I understand that the numerous rules we have may sometimes be too much of a burden but you have to understand that we try to provide high-quality work which is why all these rules are there. Plus, as to the work of our graders - they work really hard on providing fair grades for all of our writers. But if you happen to be unsatisfied with the grade - you can always discuss this issue with your personal Success Manager as we understand that sometimes mistakes can happen and we are ready to admit if we make them! Again, thank you for leaving your piece of feedback! Best regards, Matthew Writer Success Manager

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 57 reviews