Lloyds Banking Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Lloyds Banking Group Reviews

Updated 9 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Lloyds Banking Group CEO António Horta-Osório
António Horta-Osório
898 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly enviroment where always feel at ease.

    Cons

    At times can be a lot of data analysis.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what they are doing

    Lloyds Banking Group2019-11-18
  2. "Ghjn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager 

    I worked at Lloyds Banking Group full-time

    Pros

    Security love friend flexing hesitate

    Cons

    Salary cap from Friday afternoon

    Lloyds Banking Group2019-11-15
  3. "Great place to work, some challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Environment and culture is amazing. Some of the best designers and thinkers I've worked with, although it can vary from team to team.

    Cons

    Budget constraints mean we struggle to achieve the optimal outcome. Lots of uncertainty in team structure which never seems to settle down.

    Lloyds Banking Group2019-12-08
  4. "GREAT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance Analyst in Islington, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    GREAT place to work london

    Cons

    NONE that can be mentioned

    Advice to Management

    NONE, perfectly doing a good job

    Lloyds Banking Group2019-12-06
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Summer Analyst in London, England

    I have been working at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very supportive people and very good working environment

    Cons

    Depends on the team - some teams are tougher

    Lloyds Banking Group2019-12-04
  6. "Lloyds Bank Commercial Graduate Scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Trainee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a huge organization - plenty of opportunities, average pay but good benefits.

    Cons

    The Commercial scheme is UK-wide, meaning that you may be the only graduate from your scheme in certain locations. It makes it a tad bit harder to build a network of your peers and make friends compared to being based in the same location throughout the duration of the scheme.

    Advice to Management

    Placement allocation at the time was a bit of a lottery, as well as a standard of coaching among the different line managers.

    Lloyds Banking Group2019-11-28
  7. "H2/3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Innovation Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working, 4% flex benefit

    Cons

    So big hard to find anyone

    Lloyds Banking Group2019-11-26
  8. "Test"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lloyds Banking Group full-time

    Pros

    Good salary is given for the work

    Cons

    Work life balance is not so good

    Lloyds Banking Group2019-11-25
  9. "Easy job but I want more. Hard to get an internal move unless you’re friends with the manager or move teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Marketing Manager in Chester, England

    I have been working at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Safe, low expectations, slow moving, easy, nice chairs

    Cons

    Low expectations, slow moving, boring

    Lloyds Banking Group2019-12-09
  10. "Great Salary but very stressful environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Package and flex benefits

    Cons

    Work life balance and stress levels at Management level

    Lloyds Banking Group2019-12-09
Found 1861 reviews