Lloyds Banking Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Lloyds Banking Group Reviews

Updated 22 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Lloyds Banking Group CEO António Horta-Osório
António Horta-Osório
931 Ratings
Pros
  • "good work life balance and benefits(in 310 reviews)

  • "Great package, flexible working offering, have been very supportive as I’ve grown my career whilst being a working mum of two(in 173 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Copley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing team, managers give colleagues the freedom and trust to explore which is vital to love your work. Mental health support is amazing.

    Cons

    Work can be slow sometimes.

    Lloyds Banking Group2019-10-19
  2. "Project Manager / PMO Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Gillingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Inclusive and rewarding of effort and commitment

    Cons

    Workload can be very heavy at times with insufficient resource.

    Continue reading
    Lloyds Banking Group2020-02-20
  3. "Flexible employer, approachable management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lloyds Banking Group

    Pros

    Flexibility Overtime pay Development opportunities Supportive employer for personal development

    Cons

    Nepotism is one thing I witnessed frequently that upsets me as an ambitious employee

    Continue reading
    Lloyds Banking Group2020-02-22
  4. "A decade of austerity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Inclusivity, diversity agenda, flexibility and charity support.

    Cons

    Lower than average sector pay, corporate legacy leading to risk averse culture and low investment

    Lloyds Banking Group2020-02-21
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture Work life balance Pay Location Package benefits

    Cons

    Old management Poor pay Offices

    Continue reading
    Lloyds Banking Group2020-02-21
  6. "How it feels to work at lloyds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager in Wolverhampton, England

    I have been working at Lloyds Banking Group full-time

    Pros

    Agile working is a great benefit

    Cons

    Always risk of redundancy

    Lloyds Banking Group2020-02-19
  7. "Career started at Lloyd’s"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Complaints Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lloyds Banking Group part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people The benefits Location Building

    Cons

    Little career progression at current site Not enough authority given to carry out my role

    Lloyds Banking Group2020-02-19
  8. "Customer focused and Work Life balance centric"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Business Analyst in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Agile and flexible working patterns

    Cons

    As a large organisation, from a top level I left due to not feeling like anything but a number, this was due to a restructure.

    Lloyds Banking Group2020-02-18
  9. "Great place to spend a significant portion of your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pricing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Good package - Agile working is respected so very easy to work flexibly around your own life -Work life balance tends to be adhered to -Very easy to swap between departments and roles and actively encouraged at times which is empowering

    Cons

    Some of the managers are hit and miss. Hours vary widely by department for same reward

    Continue reading
    Lloyds Banking Group2020-02-17
  10. "Account executive at Lloyd’s banking group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lloyds Banking Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Redundancies can happen a lot more than you want

    Lloyds Banking Group2020-02-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1941 reviews