LloydsPharmacy Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

LloydsPharmacy Reviews

Updated 7 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 368 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
28%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
LloydsPharmacy CEO Toby Anderson  (no image)
Toby Anderson
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good team very friendly and helpful(in 13 reviews)

  • "Lloyds have accommodated for me very well since being made redundant last year and my area manager has pulled out all stops to support me(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pharmacist working outside of Standard Operating Procedures which I considered dangerous(in 29 reviews)

  • "low pay for role compared to other companies in industry(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Processing prescription queries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Prescription Management Coordinator 

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working closely with hospitals Learning the background of hospital procedures

    Cons

    Delays in prescriptions, resulting late medication for patients

    LloydsPharmacy2019-07-09
  2. "Branch pharmacist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time

    Pros

    Team led support from cluster and area leadership teams. Opportunities for learning and development. Chances for carerrs progression.

    Cons

    Could do with more published structured guidelines to support good practice at brsnch level.

    LloydsPharmacy2019-09-07
  3. "Dispenser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispenser in Stockton Heath, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely team, lots of overtime, very busy.

    Cons

    Low pay and a quite unorganised,

    LloydsPharmacy2019-09-06
  4. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Bridgend, Wales
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The colleagues are great. Normal hours 9-6

    Cons

    Limited staff, so there's a lot of work. Moreso than all my other jobs

    LloydsPharmacy2019-08-27
  5. "Home care nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Care Nurse 

    I worked at LloydsPharmacy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company Benefits . Company car. Training

    Cons

    Too much driving. Split shifts. Lonely.

    LloydsPharmacy2019-08-23
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Dispenser in Edmonton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is opportunity to progress

    Cons

    Too much work for minimal pay

    LloydsPharmacy2019-08-10
  7. "Not a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispenser in Cardiff, Wales
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very little, the discount isn't too bad

    Cons

    The company has very little respect for it's staff and will push them further and further. When they finally snap there is very little support. The wages are terrible as well

    LloydsPharmacy2019-08-25
  8. "a good place for learning about hospital pharmacy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare 

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of skills learnt in pharmacy and healthcare, great as a first job temporarily

    Cons

    very busy pressured environment, hardly any support from head office and pay not good

    Advice to Management

    look after staff and listen to their concerns

    LloydsPharmacy2019-08-20
  9. "Newly Qualified Pharmacist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relief Pharmacist Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at LloydsPharmacy part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Extensive service related training e.g. flu vaccination Double cover on your first shift

    Cons

    Rota's are unorganised to the point of finding out where you will be working the night before Newly qualified are given more and more work for the same rate

    LloydsPharmacy2019-08-19
  10. "Pharmacy dispenser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Dispenser in Ruislip, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment to work in

    Cons

    Medicines dispensing, attention to detail

    Advice to Management

    Great company to work with

    LloydsPharmacy2019-07-30
Found 368 reviews