LloydsPharmacy Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 770 of over 841 reviews

2.9
35%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
LloydsPharmacy CEO Toby Anderson  (no image)
Toby Anderson
142 Ratings
Pros
  • "good team that is good for teamwork(in 29 reviews)

  • "Nice people and friendly people(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay given the responsibility and training(in 46 reviews)

  • "Regular software crashes leaving pharmacist in a position where they can't help patients(in 42 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Dec 8, 2021 - Sales Associate in Leeds, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really good and pay well

      Cons

      Shifts are very very long

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LloydsPharmacy Response

      Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate your comments! We’re so glad that you’re enjoying your experience working here at LloydsPharmacy and look forward to continuing to make a positive impact together. Kind Regards, Employer Brand Team

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Be prepared to work harder than your worth

      Jan 17, 2022 - pharmacy dispensing assistant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good career growth opportunities. Friendly and caring colleagues.

      Cons

      Incredibly disorganised, our branch didn’t have a manager for over a year, I had no formal training at all and was asked to jump straight in with no previous experience. Not a lot of support and care from head office and the higher ups who do not have to experience the constant customer abuse and technical issues.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Wonderful

      Jan 12, 2022 - Pharmacy Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Retail assistant job, with some additional insights into life as a pharmacy.

      Cons

      Repetitive tasks, as probably expected at this level.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LloydsPharmacy Response

      Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We’re so glad that you had a positive experience working here at LloydsPharmacy, may we wish you all the best going forward in your next position and future employment. Kind Regards, Employer Brand Team

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Very stressful

      Jan 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not many pros to be honest

      Cons

      Pay not great, stressful working environment, not many staff

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LloydsPharmacy Response

      Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We’re disappointed that you feel that way about your experience working here, but we value all feedback both positive and constructive. If you’d like to discuss this in further detail then please email us at talentacquisition@mckesson.uk Kind Regards, Employer Brand Team

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      Jan 9, 2022 - Pre-registration Trainee Pharmacist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lovely staff brilliant systems and plenty of stock

      Cons

      New computer system LS isn't the best.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LloydsPharmacy Response

      Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate your comments! We’re so glad that you’re enjoying your experience working here at LloydsPharmacy and look forward to continuing to make a positive impact together. Kind Regards, Employer Brand Team

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      colleagues made it good

      Jan 22, 2022 - Trainee Healthcare Partner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Friendly colleagues - Some branches are fun it all depends on the manager and staff - Some regular patients are friendly and nice

      Cons

      - Paitents mostly treat you bad and shout at you even when it is not the pharmacy's fault - Manager picked on me for being new - Had to revise for my course whilst doing work tasks - Had to do my test whilst serving customers so could not concentrate - Contracted ended and was going to be moved to another branch - 3 days before I started they black mailed me saying if I don't accept more hours they won't keep me on, despite agreeing on them beforehand. - Can be really busy and then suddenly dead

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good team

      Jan 6, 2022 - Pharmacy Manager in Southampton, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team member and support from them

      Cons

      Unrealistic targets to be achieved and lack of staffs

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LloydsPharmacy Response

      Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your comments and we value all feedback both positive and constructive. If you’d like to discuss this in further detail then please email us at talentacquisition@mckesson.uk Kind Regards, Employer Brand Team

    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Community pharmacy

      Jan 19, 2022 - Pharmacist in Newport, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Better pay than previous employer

      Cons

      Short staffed and a lot of pressure

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Mediocre company

      Jan 2, 2022 - Pharmacy Dispenser in Coleraine, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid monthly and get payslips online

      Cons

      Expect you do blood pressure etc when it really should be left to doctors and nurses

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LloydsPharmacy Response

      Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your comments and we value all feedback both positive and constructive. If you’d like to discuss this in further detail then please email us at talentacquisition@mckesson.uk Kind Regards, Employer Brand Team

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Ok pay but work for it

      Jan 2, 2022 - Aseptic Operator in Derby, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay rate Flexible Good holiday allotment

      Cons

      No bonus No annual pay rises Stressful due to work load and targets

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LloydsPharmacy Response

      Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate your comments and we value all feedback both positive and constructive. If you’d like to discuss this in further detail then please email us at talentacquisition@mckesson.uk Kind Regards, Employer Brand Team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 770 Reviews

    Popular Careers with LloydsPharmacy Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at LloydsPharmacy? Share Your Experiences

    LloydsPharmacy logo
    or