LloydsPharmacy Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

LloydsPharmacy Reviews

Updated Dec 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
38%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
LloydsPharmacy CEO Toby Anderson  (no image)
Toby Anderson
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good team very friendly and helpful(in 15 reviews)

  • "My area manager was good so I had a good experience(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Pharmacist working outside of Standard Operating Procedures which I considered dangerous(in 32 reviews)

  • "low pay for role compared to other companies in industry(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good people there, and great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Assistant in Portsmouth, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people, the experience, the customers.

    Cons

    Waking up early, rush hour, angry customers

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    LloydsPharmacy2019-11-27
  2. "personal experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relief Pharmacist Manager in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good professional support good staffing levels in most pharmacies

    Cons

    head office and pay roll have a lot to improve

    LloydsPharmacy2019-12-03
  3. "Don't put patients first."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Offer training to get qualifications.

    Cons

    Number oriented, hours severely cut.

    Advice to Management

    With recent cuts to hours, they barely cover the bare minimum to provide basic service. The company are only bothered about the numbers you produce and then wonder why we're not producing the numbers they would like.

    LloydsPharmacy2019-12-16
  4. "Good company when they get it right"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Patient care number one priority. Push colleagues to progress, whether it’s related to training or career

    Cons

    Head office useless, especially the rota office for pharmacists

    LloydsPharmacy2019-11-20
  5. "Not the best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Assistant in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at LloydsPharmacy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discount on items in the shop

    Cons

    Long hours Not very good pay Quite boring standing around for hours doing nothing

    LloydsPharmacy2019-12-04
  6. "Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay company car good training

    Cons

    Management dont care for employees

    LloydsPharmacy2019-12-03
  7. "Rubbish pay, no appreciation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispenser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LloydsPharmacy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They can’t afford to lose you

    Cons

    Huge work pressures No appreciation or support Very low pay

    Advice to Management

    Support your staff Pay more competitive salaries

    LloydsPharmacy2019-12-14
  8. "Great people but have been pushed away from bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Care Partner in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LloydsPharmacy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked with Lloyds as a Saturday guy whilst studying in Edinburgh for 2 and a half years. I got to work throughout different branches and I worked with fantastic people who I still wish I got to work with to this day. Along with being able to gain more work experience and getting more work when it was quieter with university.

    Cons

    The management is absolutely appalling, pressuring the staff to meet all these targets whilst being short staffed, along with the dodgy pay leaving people out of pocket, giving people bonuses to then ask for it back, ignoring major issues with shops by allowing damages to go un-repaired for weeks on end. Leading to great pharmacists and dispensers to resigning and finding work elsewhere which is a shame as the shops... are struggling even more than before.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't ignore staff concerns but it seems too late now you've already lost a lot of amazing staff

    LloydsPharmacy2019-11-22
  9. "Well organised job that is giving lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Counter Assistant 
    Recommends

    I worked at LloydsPharmacy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    support from managers, clear rules, opportunities for personal development

    Cons

    staff rotation was very frequent

    LloydsPharmacy2019-11-05
  10. "Pay too low for what you do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Healthcare Assistant 

    I worked at LloydsPharmacy full-time

    Pros

    Good team, nice location, opportunity to grow

    Cons

    Too busy, staff shortage, low pay

    LloydsPharmacy2019-11-04
Found 396 reviews