Loans at Home Reviews

Updated 12 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
69%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Loans at Home CEO  Davie Thompson
Davie Thompson
9 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Carlisle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Loans at Home full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Customer focused on doing the right thing

    Cons

    Long hours and can be difficult to plan your week

    Loans at Home Response

    January 13, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback and giving us a 5 star review. It’s great to hear that you think we are focused on our customers and doing the right thing. As you will be aware as part of our company culture we focus on ensuring we do the best for our customers putting them at the heart of everything we do. In relation to your feedback on the long hours and it being difficult to plan your week, we understand that sometimes it can be challenging especially the hours during our peak period. Thank you for highlighting this, it is something we would be happy to discuss with you further or if you have any suggestions on how you think this can be improved please do get in contact with your regional manager or general manager. Again, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, it is very important to us.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Loans at Home full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good working hours good salary

    Cons

    None very good company to work for

    Loans at Home Response

    August 14, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time out to review our company and for the 4 star review. It's great to hear that you found Loans at Home a great place to work. As you will know we pride ourselves on our Company Culture so it’s great to read that you agree with us. We wish you the very best in your future endeavours outside of Loans at Home.


  3. "overall working"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Loans at Home full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, work life balance is good

    Cons

    Company has gone backwards and made it an uncomfortable place to work. Targets change frequently and always ask for more and more

    Loans at Home Response

    September 25, 2019

    Thank you for taking time out to review our Company. Your feedback is important to us. It’s pleasing to note you have flexibility in your role and a good work-life balance. Regarding your feedback on the company going backwards and being an uncomfortable place to work, that’s disappointing to hear but rest assured we take this on board and try to establish further feedback in this area through our Employee Engagement Survey. Our targets are focused on ‘Good Outcomes for our Customers’ so they do change from time to time as our overall performance in this area improves. I’m afraid we make no apology for seeking to continually improve our customer service but we will look at how we can improve our support to Business Managers to make these changes. Please do speak to your Regional Manager regarding your targets. Alternatively, if you’d like to get in touch to give me specific feedback please don’t hesitate to do so. Once again thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Christine Rangeley - HR Director

  4. "Great Company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - H R Administrator in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Loans at Home full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work / Life balance Sociable Friendly colleagues Scope to progress Approachable management on all levels

    Cons

    None that I have found

    Continue reading

    Loans at Home Response

    September 25, 2019Communications Executive

    Thank you for taking time out to review our Company. Great feedback. We are incredibly proud of our Culture. We continue to work on making it better and ensuring we reach all areas of our business. Kind regards, Christine Rangeley - HR Director

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Loans at Home full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant culture. Joined up teams

    Cons

    Can’t think of any - honestly!

    Loans at Home Response

    May 10, 2019Communications Executive

    Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear you think we have a brilliant culture and joined up teams here. Our culture is very important to us, and as such, on behalf of the Executive Team, I would like to give you our commitment of continuing to place our culture and values at the heart of everything we do. Once again, thank you for your review.

  6. "Rubbish company to work for"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Agent in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Loans at Home full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None. Nothing to recommend this company

    Cons

    Crap technology and very poor people skills

    Continue reading

    Loans at Home Response

    May 10, 2019Communications Executive

    Thank you for providing a review of your experience with our company. I note your comments about the technology used by the company. The company has made significant investments in its technology to support employees and agents in delivering good customer outcomes. The feedback we regularly receive from employees and agents is overwhelmingly positive. It is unfortunate that you have not shared this experience. I also note your advice to management about selling the company and would draw your attention to our company results, which are published annually and are freely available. Once again thank you for your review.

  7. "Sales agent"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Loans at Home

    Pros

    Face to face contact with the public

    Cons

    Management not supportive. Commision not enough

    Continue reading
  8. "Manager was a bully"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Loans at Home full-time

    Pros

    Some great staff Started off with a great culture from top to bottom

    Cons

    Area Manager was a bully who didn't care about his staff Atmosphere was toxic Kept piling more work onto staff which was unrealistic in the given time frames

    Continue reading

    Loans at Home Response

    September 28, 2018Communications Executive

    Thank you for feedback and review. As HR Director for Loans at Home, I value and consider all feedback and I've responded to your review below. It's good to hear from you that we have a great culture and that this comes from the top and has embedded throughout the business. However, I am really sorry to hear that your experience of working at Loans at Home was not what you had hoped. We do ask for feedback in the way of our Engagement Survey, Short Server Questionnaire and Exit Interviews but it looks like we didn’t get an opportunity to listen to your concerns. If you would like to reach out and talk to a member of the HR team here and give us some feedback, please send an email for my attention to hr@loansathome.co.uk.

  9. "Overall a good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Loans at Home full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are massively approachable. I was on a training court in Leeds office and everyone was very helpful accommodating and friendly. The best I’ve seen in my time in home credit. One of the executive team chatted to me for a long time and actually cared about my life and work thus is not normal at other places

    Cons

    Not yet but I think it would of been helpful to get an idea of overall what the business is doing and what I would need to get a promotion

    Continue reading
  10. "Onwards and upwards - getting better every day!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Loans at Home full-time

    Pros

    Great team Great attitude to improve Growing market Helpful people Flexible working

    Cons

    Quick growth has led to some widening gaps that the company is working tor resolve Lots of new people mean a lot of holes in knowledge Communication is poor from some teams Approaches are not always joined up

    Continue reading
Found 12 reviews