Lokalise Reviews

Updated May 9, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 of over 63 reviews

4.9
97%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

379

57 Comments

Tech

203.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Lokalise~3398432
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best place to work !

    Feb 7, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vibrant culture Empowering environment Brilliant benefits Fabulously flexible working

    Cons

    I have not yet found anything!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Oct 11, 2021 - Engineer Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Friendly colleagues - Supporting team - Multi-cultural environment - Opportunities to promote change and participate on improvements

    Cons

    Cannot find any so far, the only painful part would be that it is not easy nowadays to meet with your team (Issue is COVID restrictions no company!!)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to be with

    Aug 24, 2021 - SDR Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + Great tools + Friendly and energetic team across all age + Great work/life balance + Good female and male proportions + Unlimited holidays and flexibility, you can truly work anywhere you like + Opinions are heard

    Cons

    - Missing the facetime with colleagues and coffee breaks - Things can be stored everywhere, you ended up looking up everywhere but we are getting there to fix it

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Challenging env with great planning

    May 5, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in Lisbon, Lisbon
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - planning ahead - engagement of all team - work in tribe and squad - great collaboration

    Cons

    I don’t see anything relevant.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Its ok

    May 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing special, normal job and quite boring

    Cons

    Its boring and salary is very low

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Mar 29, 2022 - Talent Acquisition Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - fully remote work with great home office setup and co-working budget - super friendly and inclusive atmosphere - great management - excellent collaboration, team work - fantastic benefits - REAL care about work-life balance, well-being and mental health

    Cons

    - cannot find any cons!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Startup exp

    Apr 21, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All the cool stuff that you get if you are in a startup , free candys ,%Gym, minimal healthcarree

    Cons

    Pay is very low and comission should be the base salary if compared to the market average. HR not working at all. They record all your calls and management is very new in their position.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lokalise Response

    ​​Hi there, Thank you for your review. As a Lokaliser, you know two of our core values: Be direct and kind ❤️ . Put yourself in others’ shoes 👟 Take ownership 💪🏻 . Optimize for impact. We believe we must be direct, honest, and transparent to create a safe environment for feedback, and that feedback should be, first and foremost, taken and given with empathy and consideration. We also believe that if something needs improvement and it is critical for our team’s success, we must take action and improve. Hence, we would love to connect with you to understand your feedback better, both around compensation strategy and our People processes. Feel free to reach out to any People Team member or use this anonymous form (https://forms.gle/ZRSwfQ1aGNUSv1RT6) so that we can take on your points and become better each day. Thank you, Lisa

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great people, company of opportunities

    Mar 11, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Kiev, Kiev
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly team, great enviroment to work, very supportive managent. Even if hiring seems to be too long don't give up it worth it. Company just really cares about company fit not only for themselves but also for candidates to understand if that suitable for them as well.

    Cons

    didn't notice any at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great product, amazing energy mixed with with friendly, talented people from all over the world

    Feb 26, 2022 - Senior SRE Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a bit of everything that every engineer is looking for: great technical challenges, distributed, full remote team. scale and growth topped with very competitive salary and benefits. Experience is hard to describe with words so come and join us. Help us build first full remote global company who really cares about its employees and customers. Have a chance to work with people from all over the world.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Happy to work here

    Feb 21, 2022 - Administrative Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, competitive salary, valuable incentives, fully remote yet with the feel of belonging

    Cons

    No cons to mention, extremally satisfied

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 60 Reviews

Lokalise Reviews FAQs

Lokalise has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5, based on over 63 reviews left anonymously by employees. 97% of employees would recommend working at Lokalise to a friend and 92% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Lokalise employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Lokalise. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

97% of Lokalise employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Lokalise 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.9 for culture and values and 4.9 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Lokalise Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Lokalise? Share Your Experiences

or