London Mint Office Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 19 reviews

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
London Mint Office Managing Director Daniel Penney (no image)
Daniel Penney
1 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great

    Jan 20, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Staff bonding, free parking

    Cons

    Long Hours, there is nothing else

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Overall good experience

    Feb 24, 2021 - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked on big projects and big budgets

    Cons

    Nothing too negative; some communication processes could be improved

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Could be better

    Dec 10, 2019 - Credit Control Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working and good staff

    Cons

    Senior management very much wrapped up in office politics

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Overall, a good place to work

    Nov 3, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Rhondda, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people to work with, for the most part. A fast paced and busy environment, never a slow day. Plenty of social activities arranged by the company. Opportunities for progression if you work hard.

    Cons

    Exessive hours, a lot of stress and pressure, which can be a negative for some. Car park is generally a nightmare. Pension scheme could be a lot better.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Oct 5, 2018 - Marketing Executive in Rhondda, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The LMO are a friendly and welcoming company. I have received excellent induction training and feel that everything I have needed to know has been explained very well.

    Cons

    Nothing that I am able to report.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Great Company

    Oct 1, 2018 - Research Design and Development Assistant in Rhondda, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    LMO are warm and welcoming to new starters. With a large amount of opportunities in the growing business, management are keen and willing to allow employees to expand and grow within the company.

    Cons

    nothing that I am able to report.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Senior Manager

    Feb 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic company to work for and with. Look after their staff well, which is VERY evident from the moment you start working there. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and encourages an open door policy. I progressed into a management role within a year of being in the business. You are encouraged at every opportunity to participate in meetings inside and outside the office and your ideas are always taken seriously.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fab place to work

    Jun 1, 2017 - Account Manager in Gilfach Goch, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are great opportunities within the working environment, very friendly people to work with and for. There's always a lot to learn within the job itself so you never get bored of the job, its a well structured place to work with great benefits!

    Cons

    There can be a little pressure and stress involved with the work and some people (who cant handle stress) may not particularly enjoy that part of the job, even though this is expected in this type of job role.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Amazing work environment

    Jun 1, 2017 - Manager in Gilfach Goch, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very friendly work team, positive focus, lots of support where needed. A lot of opportunities to progress in the work place.

    Cons

    Very target focused and pressure, however help is always available. Can require long work hours when needed, and extra hours on weekends.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Diverse and Forward thinking Company

    May 8, 2017 - Ecommerce in Porth, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coming into this company from university I was instantly accepted into the family environment and impressed with the drive and passion for the company that everyone shares. The team I am with is small and very busy but with the growth the company is currently experiencing, it allows me to diversify my output and work on projects that are not only unique to my work but also rather exhilarating. As I have a myriad of different experiences, due to the atmosphere and communication with managers I can easily voice my opinions and potential strategies for futureproofing and most importantly get heard and my thoughts implemented; Something other companies lack. Lots of opportunity for growth within the company.

    Cons

    As someone who enjoys being busy and being within a rather fast-paced atmosphere I thrive within this environment, however, some may feel a bit overwhelmed and struggle.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with London Mint Office Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at London Mint Office? Share Your Experiences

London Mint Office logo
or