London Stock Exchange Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

London Stock Exchange Group Reviews

Updated 19 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 141 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
David Warren
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They make a lot of promises at interview but you will be stuck with some idiots and difficult to have work - life balance(in 3 reviews)

  • "They say it’s an agile and flexible working environment but truly need to work on this(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at London Stock Exchange Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great working environment. Highly recommended.

    Cons

    No cons I can think of.

    London Stock Exchange Group2019-05-31
  2. "Working at LSEG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends

    I worked at London Stock Exchange Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from Home, flat hierarchy

    Cons

    Frequent high turnover of staff

    London Stock Exchange Group2019-08-13
  3. "Penny pinchers, despite huge profits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at London Stock Exchange Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good name for CV, flexible hours and not worked too hard

    Cons

    "Do it quick and sort out what went wrong later, if we have to...", Inflexible penny pinching attitude to salary that ingores your efforts and encourages you to do less, HR and IT Helpdesk answer when/if they want to

    Advice to Management

    You get more out of people who are happy

    London Stock Exchange Group2019-07-29
  4. "Don't walk the talk!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at London Stock Exchange Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good social events and work life balance

    Cons

    Managers don't engage with staff, lack of communication and only look after themselves

    Advice to Management

    Do what you say you are going to do, be respectful and honest to staff

    London Stock Exchange Group2019-07-28
  5. "good work environment, poorly managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at London Stock Exchange Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    enjoyable work environment, good team, fun travel, great client exposure

    Cons

    too focussed on cost reduction, many layoffs recently makes me worried about job security

    London Stock Exchange Group2019-07-02
  6. "Huge and well respected company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at London Stock Exchange Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Thoroughly enjoyable company with great staff

    Cons

    A growing desire to outsource everything not customer facine to Sri Lanka

    London Stock Exchange Group2019-07-01
  7. "Disappointing bureaucracy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at London Stock Exchange Group for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good stepping stone for future.

    Cons

    Politics, inefficiencies, nepotism and incompetence.

    Advice to Management

    Better reviews of staff and performance.

    London Stock Exchange Group2019-06-09
  8. "Not great management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTS in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at London Stock Exchange Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and work hours

    Cons

    Management in some teams have no clue. They do not have the actual skills for the role of the team or being a manager. Lots of issues that are never resolved.

    Advice to Management

    Hire managers that actually know the role of the team and have the knowledge.

    London Stock Exchange Group2019-06-28
  9. Helpful (2)

    "HR a mess. Political company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at London Stock Exchange Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some good people with reasonable banking experience

    Cons

    HR are a mess. They are not "business partners" at all. There is a poor culture of diversity and internal growth. I used to work all hours and it got me know where. Only when I left has my career taken off. My time and efforts were wasted there.

    Advice to Management

    Sort your HR out

    London Stock Exchange Group2019-06-02
  10. "Straight-forward, relaxed and productiveenvironment, hi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Management Office Work Experience in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at London Stock Exchange Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Travel costs are covered by LSEG (oyster card), the environment is productive and well organized in that all desks and sections of the office are busy doing their own thing, there is free coffee, and the learning service "Lynda" comes with the provided company email address for learning on your own time.

    Cons

    My work-experience position was unpaid, but only because it wasn't for the entire summer. Overall good experience

    London Stock Exchange Group2019-05-20
Found 141 reviews