London & Partners Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

London & Partners Reviews

Updated 24 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
70%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
London & Partners CEO Laura Citron
Laura Citron
7 Ratings
  1. "Great work / life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Curator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at London & Partners part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Flexible working - can work from home at least one day a week, lots of part-timers, can work flexible hours - Amazing offices overlooking Tower Bridge - Friendly vibes! - 30 days holiday - Prestige of promoting London

    Cons

    - Too many meetings - Training opportunities are poor - Not great career progression

    London & Partners2019-07-24
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Change Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at London & Partners full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fantastic place to work. You get to work on great things - promoting London in international markets. People are well looked after, lots of flexible benefits. Great collaborative and supportive culture. I've thoroughly enjoyed eight years working there.

    Cons

    Genuinely no cons for me.

    Advice to Management

    Keep nurturing the culture and striving to do amazing things.

    London & Partners2019-07-11
  3. "Great Culture and better location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at London & Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Interesting projects to work on. Fantastic coffee machine

    Cons

    none that i can see - very happy to work here

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    London & Partners2018-12-14
  4. "An appalling 12 months at L&P with staff moral at a low."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at London & Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great offices. - HR team make an effort for staff - some passionate people trying their best to do positive things for London

    Cons

    - Doesn’t know how to keep talent. - Poor CEO - CEO came in and and in her first Management role decided that despite L&P hitting all its stretch targets (a minor miracle in the face of Brexit) that the organisation needed a different strategy, a restructure, rebrand, to lose a load of people, to hire a load of others, promote whosever left, open new offices around the world, cut off major sources of funding. -... Staff moral is poor - first time it is not delivering results. - No budgets. - Too reliant on Mayors office for permissions. - The whole time I was at L&P there was some drama going on the negatively impacted on staff moral.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Really question whether the steps made in the last 12 months have made the organisation better or worse.

    London & Partners2018-10-20
  5. "Unsettled and a shame"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at London & Partners full-time

    Pros

    Great networking opportunity and fantastic people representing London as Londoners

    Cons

    Poor leadership and too reliant on Mayor

    Advice to Management

    Make a difference!

    London & Partners2018-10-08
  6. "London and Partners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at London & Partners full-time

    Pros

    Passion, great location, great people

    Cons

    Lacking direction, low budgets for expectations

    Advice to Management

    re-engage staff

    London & Partners2018-07-25
  7. "Great company for flexible working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at London & Partners part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working - everyone works from home 1 or 2 days a week. CEO and leadership team are forward-looking and focused. Lots of opportunities to develop skills and experiences. Open plan offices in central location with great views over the City and Tower Bridge. Great city to promote!

    Cons

    Hot desking is not everyone's cup of tea.

    London & Partners2018-06-25
  8. "Would not recommend career at L&P"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at London & Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice office and view Some interesting and varied work topics Good work life balance

    Cons

    Unstable company with constant changes Don’t always hire the best fit people Poor working environment with a number of challenging managers Low pay Complex organisation and poor internal team communication

    London & Partners2018-06-27
  9. "Was great - let'e hope it stays that way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at London & Partners full-time

    Pros

    Culture, People, Office, Flexible working, Location

    Cons

    Restructure seems confused - TBC how the company will evolve in the future

    London & Partners2018-04-16
  10. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at London & Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really enjoyed working for London and Partners and was really sad to leave, However working for this company has opened a lot of doors for me and has allowed me to make a leap to one of the largest companies in the world. Working with the GLA and other important stakeholders means that the work here is challenging but ultimately revered around the world as teams at London and Partners seem to be winning awards for... campaigns and other achievements that i cant keep up with. My day to day activities never had a core set agenda and through agile working i was able to choose what i worked out which meant that everyday was different Work aside London and Partners is an extremely nice place to work. The office is nicely laid out and I think we have the most dreamy view in the whole of London. I don’t think you can call yourself an employee unless you have posted the view of tower bridge to your Instagram. The Exec team are approachable and i never felt like management didnt want to listen to my thoughts or take my position on board. There is always something going on At L&P with the football team netball team which meet regularly. There is also a flourishing tea club where you can try speciality teas and also a meme club which is highly entertaining. Although the turnover of the company may be a little high it tends to be because L&P staff are in such high demand from other business and although it may seem like lots of people come and go you will manage to find a core group of friends in the office. The HR team are also wonderful and are able to assist you on any core issues that you may have. The Facilities manager is great and will assist you with any issues you may have. I had back and posture trouble and they were extremely helpful. Pros The People The View The Coffee/Hot Choccy machine ipad thing is amazing

    Show More

    Cons

    Cons Not a huge opportunity for Progression

    Advice to Management

    Management is restructuring and I wish them the best of luck

    London & Partners2018-03-12
Found 32 reviews