Looker Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Looker Reviews

Updated 30 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Looker CEO Frank Bien
Frank Bien
67 Ratings
Pros
  • "Not to mention a great office environment with plenty of perks in beautiful Santa Cruz(in 14 reviews)

  • "Work life balance at a prestigious start up(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Typically Santa Cruz liberal people here, and that's the way they like it(in 14 reviews)

  • "It's growing really really fast, so there are of course some growing pains(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Looker full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company, well positioned in market, executing well

    Cons

    Company is performing extremely well, no downsides

    Looker2016-05-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Looker full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits great pay and a happy environment

    Cons

    Long hours over 6 days a week and a lot of pressure

    Advice to Management

    I think people need more appraisals and appreciation for the hard work the employees

    Looker2017-07-21
  3. "SDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Looker full-time

    Pros

    ABSOLUTELY PERFECT, the best place i've ever worked

    Cons

    Nothing to recall, there is honestly no negatives to my role at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Keep going lads :)

    Looker2019-10-30
  4. "Great company, great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Santa Cruz, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Looker full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Couldn't say enough good things about this company! They value their employees, value work/life balance, provide lots of perks like free fitness classes, free meals, etc. They take care of their team! And in turn, everyone works very hard.

    Cons

    Could be more clear about career development options and roadmap for professional growth. Base salary and commission bonuses are not that competitive compared to similar positions in the industry.

    Looker2019-10-04
  5. "Salute to a job well done"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Looker full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been at looker for about 2 years. This is a truly phenomenal environment that has hired an amazing set of leaders to guide us through rapid growth. With the Google acquisition I'm sure many things will change, and our Glassdoor entry will become inactive. So for posterity, this place was amazing. Long live the spirit of Looker!

    Cons

    all good things must come to an end

    Looker2019-08-30
  6. "Looker is Unique"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructional Designer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Looker full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun culture. Everyone is very positive and willing to help you learn from the get-go. Time To Shred is equally valued as Kitchen Table time. Dogs everywhere!

    Cons

    Resources aren't organized....yet. Onboarding takes longer than anticipated.

    Looker2019-08-16
  7. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Looker full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    comp, progression and people are all great!

    Cons

    none that come to mind - really like the company

    Advice to Management

    keep things going!

    Looker2019-07-18
  8. "Great opportunity, Amazing culture, and brilliant coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EAE in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Looker full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work-life balance. The opportunity to work on meaningful projects with clients is tremendous. Ecstatic customers make our job more meaningful. And of course, exceptional leadership!

    Cons

    It is important to stay connected as a home office employee, so remote employees need to concentrate on this while regional offices are being built out.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. It's rare and very refreshing to see an organization embody their values in the authentic way that Looker does. Thank you for the opportunity!

    Looker2019-07-09
  9. "Fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Looker full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture - a transparent and collaborative environment with everyone supporting each other. Management are approachable and passionate about employee's personal development Lot's of social activities to get involved in with an awesome bunch of people

    Cons

    Things can change quickly so you need to be adaptable

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up - you hire awesome staff!

    Looker2019-07-08
  10. "Looker is a fantastic place to work. The product is amazing and they really care about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Looker

    Pros

    Work life balance at a prestigious start up

    Cons

    All good things must come to an end

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing

    Looker2019-07-01
Found 81 reviews