Lorna Jane Reviews

Updated 24 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
42%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Lorna Jane CEO Bill Clarkson (no image)
Bill Clarkson
130 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "It’s about the money not the team"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lorna Jane full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Inspiring customers and love hearing their fitness journeys.

    Cons

    Senior management is disorganized. They expect a lot for little pay. They try to run everything out of their Australian office which sets up USA for failure. No growth opportunties, lack of respect and acknowledgement for hard work.

    Continue reading
    Lorna Jane2019-05-17
  2. "Anonymous"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lorna Jane full-time

    Pros

    Incredible exposure to strategy is unparalleled, I have never been so well equipped to face my career journey than having the exposure, growth and training I have had here!!

    Cons

    Not a lot of red-tape or processes, which allows for you to make your own rules....not for the faint of heart!

    Lorna Jane2019-03-22

    Lorna Jane Response

    August 26, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience working with Lorna Jane. We value your feedback and wish you all the very best with your future endeavors.

  3. "Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lorna Jane full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and Team development

    Cons

    Low staff discount, could be looked at.

    Lorna Jane2019-03-19

    Lorna Jane Response

    September 8, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience working with Lorna Jane. We value your feedback and wish you all the very best with your future endeavors.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Negative Environment and Unsupportive Management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lorna Jane part-time

    Pros

    40% Off Shop Wearing activewear to work (comfy)

    Cons

    Applied to a different store, got sent to another 20 minutes away Sent in my availability twice, was only placed to work on the days I said I couldn't, and would get shifts dropped if I asked to swap them for another day didn't receive paperwork (therefore contract and pay) for 8 weeks after starting and harassing HR Was hired as they needed another team member, then was told I was only going to get one or two shifts a week (three hour shifts) Was removed from Facebook group instead of direct contact with management about them dismissing me Was dismissed due to gaining another place of employment to make up for the one three hour shift I received per week A lot of bullying between staff and no trust between members- everything was snitched on Wasn't given on floor advice and feedback to help promote KPIs as a new team member Minimal training for new team members Expected to spend big money on latest outfits however only receive 25% discount besides an initial 40% off shop

    Continue reading
    Lorna Jane2019-04-18

    Lorna Jane Response

    September 8, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Where suitable we will look to take on board how we can continue to grow and improve. All the best with your future endeavors.

  5. "Cool Environment - Women Emporement"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior IT Operations in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lorna Jane full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - the office environment is not stressful compare to other companies - you get to air out your voice and your leads will listen to you - they will give you your independence at work but still let you know when you are slacking - really nice environment for ladies, where women empowerement can be seen. Not to mention theres no discrimination with men.

    Cons

    - sometimes its just too quiet in the office

    Lorna Jane2019-03-12
  6. "Love working with a dream team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist in Eagle Farm
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lorna Jane full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Incredible opportunity to grow within the company - no matter where you start, you can literally go anywhere! - Good work environment and love working with a team of like-minded women to support and encourage - Senior team have a wealth of knowledge to share with the team and newer employees - Big 5 values to guide your team and your role

    Cons

    - Need more social sports to finish off the week -Fast paced and can be reactive but always keep you striving for more

    Continue reading
    Lorna Jane2019-03-06

    Lorna Jane Response

    September 8, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience working with Lorna Jane. We value your feedback and wish you a continued success within our business.

  7. "Good culture, Opportunities for motivated driven people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Leader in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lorna Jane full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive work environment Good induction and training into the brand Opportunities to grow your career if you are ready for a challenge Always changing and evolving

    Cons

    Staff discount only 25% An increase would be better to keep up to date with the newest product

    Continue reading
    Lorna Jane2019-03-04

    Lorna Jane Response

    September 8, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience working with Lorna Jane. We value your feedback and wish you a continued success within our business.

  8. "This business has kept me here for a reason"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lorna Jane part-time

    Pros

    Challenging space to work within, stretches your thinking

    Cons

    They move quickly and at times this can be fairly reactionary

    Continue reading
    Lorna Jane2019-03-03

    Lorna Jane Response

    September 8, 2019Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience working with Lorna Jane. We value your feedback and wish you a continued success within our business.

  9. Helpful (5)

    "Save your Time/Energy"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lorna Jane full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Being around health and wellness.

    Cons

    I worked at Lorna Jane for 3 years and put so much time, dedication, and love into this job with horrible pay especially in a city where cost of living is pricey. I worked at 3 different locations. One being high volume which was great when I started as an Assistant Manager with a great manager and district leader training me. I wanted the opportunity to move to a different state which I interviewed so I could transfer. Little did I know I was being transferred to a lower volume location. Worst market ever. They put all the fault on sales if traffic isn't coming into the store. The store shouldn't even have been in the location I was at. It is currently closed due to it. Price point was too high. I would take the blame for low sales and targets per week because no one would walk in. District Leader would say book trunk shows, and activate your local area which I did. Became close with gyms and studios around me. Good partnerships I did have would want to space out the events. They wanted different product. You can only buy so much! My store wouldn't get new styles as frequent as higher volume stores as well as size runs. They turned into an outlet to try to boost sales. My district leader lied about my location not closing when I heard from the GM of my mall saying our CEO didn't want to resign the lease. Just over all bad experience. Save your time and energy the company isn't worth it.

    Continue reading
    Lorna Jane2019-03-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic work environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Huntington Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lorna Jane full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team members were the best !

    Cons

    I took this position because my location was a lower volume store . I knew I had to put in the extra work to keep it running but I never thought “extra work” would be me working 7-14 days consecutively. No work life balance at all . In general hiring someone takes a week entirely then training them and getting them on board is another story . I put In a longer notice because my location was under staffed most of my new hires were overwhelmed the first week they started . I definitely didn’t want to overwhelm the only team member I had left. I had 2 hires to on board but since I was leaving they had to wait to meet the new store manager. So this would be there 3rd interview which I thought was ridiculous again . We hire based off of someone’s past history and how driven They are not to please the next store manager . I still had to work 7 days straight mind you no days off , and my district acted as if giving me one day off after 10 days of straight work was a favor which it was not . I put in the work and dealt with it because I didn’t want to leave . I love what we stand for but I literally had no life which was why I was looking for a new job in the first place . Retail sucks you dry .daily sales team would call almost everyday and harass us on our sales goals . Aside from that our events were a must . But without staffing our locations how could we even manage events ? It was ridiculous. I made HR well aware of what was going on and even then , they did nothing and I had heard so many stories from around our district that were much much worse . One store had mold , the other ones were understaffed due to our high turn over , towards the end I completed my two weeks almost 3 . But I simply ended up leaving early . I understand I was salary but no one is paying me to drive back and forth to drop off a key . Plus the time , and then a condescending voicemail while I’m busy on my day off . To me this was just a wake up call .

    Continue reading
    Lorna Jane2019-03-07
Found 220 reviews