Louis Dreyfus Company Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Louis Dreyfus Company Reviews

Updated 23 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
76%
Recommend to a Friend
26%
Approve of CEO
Louis Dreyfus Company CEO Claude Pierre Ehlinger
Claude Pierre Ehlinger
46 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Falta de acompanhamento dos colaboradores(in 39 reviews)

  • "clareza nas oportunidades de crescimento/plano de carreira(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Louis Dreyfus Company for less than a year

    Pros

    everybody was lovely, helpful, and attentive

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Louis Dreyfus Company2019-01-24
  2. "LDC review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Head of Sales 

    I worked at Louis Dreyfus Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Global workforce. Nice office and work culture.

    Cons

    Senior leaders can engage more with employees.

    Louis Dreyfus Company2019-10-07
  3. "Trader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trader in Singapore

    I have been working at Louis Dreyfus Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company to start, opportunities to growth, responsibilities, good atmosphere, etc.

    Cons

    Salary low range in the market

    Louis Dreyfus Company2020-01-17
  4. "Lack of processes and costs cutting going on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Louis Dreyfus Company

    Pros

    Convenient and near public transports

    Cons

    - Company is not doing well and costs cutting going on. - Lack of proper processes in this MNC. - Staffs were employed to "implement" lack of simple processes. - Senior managers/ heads want respects due to seniority but clearly some are lacking the integrity and performances.

    Advice to Management

    It's not our faults you are not earning well, look for ways to improve your targets than take it on people.

    Louis Dreyfus Company2020-01-23
  5. "Good and Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Louis Dreyfus Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice working environment. Advance and willing to invests in systems and softwares. Flexible, Friendly .. good benefits.

    Cons

    nothing to complain about.

    Louis Dreyfus Company2019-12-27
  6. "senior agromist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Louis Dreyfus Company full-time

    Pros

    travel experience ,good colleagues ,nice office

    Cons

    bad work culture in the research department ,no flexibility

    Advice to Management

    should give opportunities to work equally

    Louis Dreyfus Company2020-01-06
  7. "Senior Trader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Louis Dreyfus Company full-time

    Pros

    get responsibility at a young age

    Cons

    lost lot of good personnel over the years due to bad management decisions.

    Louis Dreyfus Company2019-12-18
  8. "Worked at LDC for 3 years, chose to leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commodity Trader in Cordova, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Louis Dreyfus Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learned a decent amount about cash and derivative trading

    Cons

    Company was too political and often lost sight of the ultimate goal of making money and creating value for shareholders. Management often would be unwilling to make the tough and hard decisions

    Advice to Management

    Politics at a trading company will kill the company. Allow traders to make money and if they are making money empower them do not get in their way!

    Louis Dreyfus Company2019-12-06
  9. "Though times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Louis Dreyfus Company full-time

    Pros

    Life balance is not bad

    Cons

    Highly political, not meritocratic, very heavy admin

    Louis Dreyfus Company2019-12-19
  10. "Trader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trader 

    I have been working at Louis Dreyfus Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good learning, exposure, skill development

    Cons

    Nepotism, limited growth at senior level, restrictive

    Louis Dreyfus Company2019-11-26
Found 453 reviews