Lovisa Stylist Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Lovisa Stylist Reviews

Updated 12 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
30%
Recommend to a Friend
18%
Approve of CEO
Lovisa Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director Shane Fallscheer
Shane Fallscheer
25 Ratings
  1. "Lovisa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Stylist in Manchester, England

    I have been working at Lovisa part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely people to work with

    Cons

    Add ons pushed a lot

    Lovisa2019-07-24
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist 

    I have been working at Lovisa part-time

    Pros

    Wages and everyone is friendly and bubbly

    Cons

    Don’t give you enough hours and randomly cut shifts

    Lovisa2020-02-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lovisa part-time

    Pros

    %50 off... Sometimes good music on the store CDs

    Cons

    The company breeds a toxic work environment

    Continue reading
    Lovisa2019-11-24
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in Newcastle, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lovisa part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    50% discount of poor quality jewellery, made some amazing friend

    Cons

    -horrible bosses -not given proper breaks -paid wrong constantly -expected to do the most on minimum wage -told conflicting information constantly -told off for not wearing make up -made to feel like you should stay hours after you finish getting paid -do a cleaners jobs but not enough time too -no one is trained enough -never given good feedback even when you try -shifts change constantly -left alone on shifts at least once a week- cannot stress how awful this is -only luck arses do well -don’t appreciate anyone -expect you not to have a life - AT ALL -looking for a new job ASAP

    Lovisa2019-09-30
  5. "its great for a first job. very nice people to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lovisa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    50% discount lovely girls good chilled atmosphere when the regional manager's arent in lo

    Cons

    not enough paid for what you do short breaks long days always short-staffed in different locations everyone is trained at everything, so u end up doing managers roles when you only being paid 7.50 an hour. lots of work before work which is unpaid. have to do regular tests and read lots about the jewellery sometimes feel like your pestering customers because the managers want you to talk to them all the time.

    Lovisa2019-08-21
  6. "Such a welcoming and loving company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lovisa part-time

    Pros

    The team members praise from management ability to grow within one year

    Cons

    No staff room Long busy hours

    Lovisa2019-06-19
  7. "Prepare to cringe."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate - Stylist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lovisa part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    50% off jewellery makes getting presents easy and uniform is quite chill as long as you dress up.

    Cons

    It's so fake and cringey, you have to take pictures of everything and play weird games to show you are "having fun" to customers. Management isn't strict as they are use to people coming and going, which makes other staff think they have some sort of power in store in order to be lazy and go on their phones etc.

    Continue reading
    Lovisa2019-05-21
  8. "Alrighy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lovisa part-time

    Pros

    staff is alright 50% from products

    Cons

    management is crap pay isn't great don't care about staff

    Lovisa2019-05-16
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Don't work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lovisa part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Slight discount on products (clutching at straws here for pros)

    Cons

    Everything really... You were expected to take on management roles such as unlocking the store or counting the tills which you definitely were not paid enough for. The pressure was unbelievable with unreasonable targets, sent me home in tears a few times even though I was a part time worker.

    Continue reading
    Lovisa2019-03-07
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Just don’t bother working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lovisa part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get 50% off the jewellery (which breaks) but it’s not worth it at all

    Cons

    Lovisa is the most toxic company I have ever come across in my life. This was my first job and it started out just fine, almost a year in and I’m being accused of lying about everything that happens in store and you are blamed for things a manager should be blamed for. The rotas are never correct and they put you in when you have holidays booked, then tell you that you must work as we have been put on the rota, even when you’ve had it booked off for months. We had several managers come and leave as the company treats you like animals. There is so much to be done in one day and when you are busy and it isn’t done they call you liars and say that it should have all been done. Lovisa claim they are ‘big on customer service’ and they are constantly saying you need to sell more and do more, but then give you so many things to do that most of the time you don’t even have time for one conversation with a customer. There are unpaid nights called ‘style nights’ which they make out is really fun but really it’s just an excuse to not have to pay you for training. I was in college whilst I worked at the job and I got phone calls most mornings asking to work when I couldn’t, and they’d moan and kick off if you said no and they claimed you did nothing for them, I was sometimes felt like I had to miss college just to work, which I did on a few occasions. I was asked to work 14 hour shifts with only a few hours break in the middle which was illegal for people of my age. On many occasions I was left in store alone for more than 3 hours as the managers had to go home ‘sick’ when they were absolutely fine or they wouldn’t ask another girl to come in if someone was ill. The managers of the company are vile people and have no compassion at all for girls who work for them. Most days the manager and asm would sit talking doing nothing while the younger girls were out on shopfloor alone. The workload is absolutely huge for a small store with 7 members of staff, and the pay is not enough for what you’re expected to do. You have to call the regional manager constantly through the day to give updates and they would call you repeatedly even when you were with a customer. Please do not ever work here, your mental state will thank you for it, you’ll regret it if you do. I’m not the only one who feels this way, every girl I work with and every girl who has left feels the exact same, from the part timers, the full timers and even the managers.

    Continue reading
    Lovisa2018-09-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 70 reviews