Lowe's Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Lowe's Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18625 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Lowe's CEO Marvin Ellison
Marvin Ellison
1,182 Ratings
Pros
  • "good pay for part -time; receive holiday pay as a part-time employee(in 1204 reviews)

  • "Lots of good benefits stock option(in 917 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you go full time they will make you have open availability(in 597 reviews)

  • "Less hours if part time which sucks(in 537 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Electrical Sales Rep."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's

    Pros

    Fast paced, fun to help homeowners and contractors with their home or business needs. Flexible work hours, great benefits, great culture.

    Cons

    None, great company to work for. Very good pay for the work and management was great as well. Look to your part timers they have a lot more to offer and would have considered full time if had the opportunity to become manager of my department.

    Advice to Management

    I really enjoyed working with LOWE'S and wish I could have moved up the ladder faster. I was only part time but could have contributed to the management team even as a part timer. Would have liked to secured an assistant manager position.

    Lowe's2016-03-27
  2. "Toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lowe's full-time

    Pros

    Moved up and around fairly quickly

    Cons

    Toxic environment. If you were not a favourite, regardless of how well you did your job, you would soon find yourself either moved to a lower position or fired.

    Lowe's2018-06-10

    Lowe's Response

    June 12, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for your review, as we take these reviews very seriously. We try to provide our employees with a comfortable and productive atmosphere where no one feels they are treated unfairly. Please visit www.ethicspoint.com to provide details about your experience, as we would like ...

    Show More
  3. "Fine place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lowe's full-time

    Pros

    Good people, good fun. Training was sufficient and I learn a lot on the job. The team I worked with made the time bearable.

    Cons

    Long hours, low bonus and benefits. Would appreciate if the working environment is more uplifting but again, it's the team that makes the difference.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to listen to the juniors more and incorporate our feedback. The company can't grow without retaining the young people

    Lowe's2017-02-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Temp role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
     

    I worked at Lowe's

    Pros

    Well-established, friendly environment. Flexible time management with a variety of work to do.

    Cons

    pace of work is unpredictable, can sometimes be very tempered and hectic at other times.

    Lowe's2016-11-06
  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Manager Lowes in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Progressive, dynamic environment, propelled by technology focus drive to grow and prosper. Employees are friendly collaborative and focused on building the company and its future

    Cons

    Mgmt needs to focus on building good culture, trust, empowering employees, long-term interests of employees. Manage both upwards and downwards within the organisation

    Advice to Management

    Focus on building good culture, trust, empowering employees, long-term interests of employees. Manage both upwards and downwards within the organisation

    Lowe's2016-10-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA in Phillipsburg, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits for part timers, works around your scheduling, friendly environment

    Cons

    Pay and raises are a little low for csa unless you plan to move up

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the employees more often since they see somethings that can improve the stores rather than someone who isn’t “out in the field” as much.

    Lowe's2019-09-15
  7. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, vacation is great, pay isn’t bad at all

    Cons

    Rotating schedule, limited advancement opportunities due to new hiring system

    Lowe's2019-09-16
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandising Service Manager in Springfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fair pay, strong values, good job security.

    Cons

    Managers concerned with CYA, customers.

    Advice to Management

    Support and develop your teams.

    Lowe's2019-09-16
  9. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at Lowe's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great offices and pay. Loved my team

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Lowe's2019-09-16
  10. "Very Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant 
    Recommends

    I worked at Lowe's full-time

    Pros

    Nice Office, Good Culture, Empowerment

    Cons

    HR process should be better

    Lowe's2019-09-16
Found 18625 reviews