Lowe's Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Lowe's Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Lowe's President and CEO Marvin Ellison
Marvin Ellison
1,594 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay with opportunities for advancement(in 1297 reviews)

  • "Lots of good benefits stock option(in 966 reviews)

Cons
  • "Treated like a full time employee but given less hours and limited benefits(in 618 reviews)

  • "Not accommodating for a part time employee(in 570 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Hood"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Saw Operator 

    I have been working at Lowe's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good so not too bad was good

    Cons

    Could do certain things better

    Lowe's2019-09-29
  2. "Good but stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Student 

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time

    Pros

    It’s alright And lots of friends

    Cons

    You have to study but yah

    Lowe's2019-11-09
  3. "Toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lowe's full-time

    Pros

    Moved up and around fairly quickly

    Cons

    Toxic environment. If you were not a favourite, regardless of how well you did your job, you would soon find yourself either moved to a lower position or fired.

    Lowe's2018-06-10

    Lowe's Response

    June 12, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for your review, as we take these reviews very seriously. We try to provide our employees with a comfortable and productive atmosphere where no one feels they are treated unfairly. Please visit www.ethicspoint.com to provide details about your experience, as we would like to be of further assistance.

    Continue reading
  4. "Fine place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lowe's full-time

    Pros

    Good people, good fun. Training was sufficient and I learn a lot on the job. The team I worked with made the time bearable.

    Cons

    Long hours, low bonus and benefits. Would appreciate if the working environment is more uplifting but again, it's the team that makes the difference.

    Continue reading
    Lowe's2017-02-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Temp role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
     

    I worked at Lowe's

    Pros

    Well-established, friendly environment. Flexible time management with a variety of work to do.

    Cons

    pace of work is unpredictable, can sometimes be very tempered and hectic at other times.

    Lowe's2016-11-06
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Manager Lowes in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Progressive, dynamic environment, propelled by technology focus drive to grow and prosper. Employees are friendly collaborative and focused on building the company and its future

    Cons

    Mgmt needs to focus on building good culture, trust, empowering employees, long-term interests of employees. Manage both upwards and downwards within the organisation

    Continue reading
    Lowe's2016-10-08
  7. "Electrical Sales Rep."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's

    Pros

    Fast paced, fun to help homeowners and contractors with their home or business needs. Flexible work hours, great benefits, great culture.

    Cons

    None, great company to work for. Very good pay for the work and management was great as well. Look to your part timers they have a lot more to offer and would have considered full time if had the opportunity to become manager of my department.

    Continue reading
    Lowe's2016-03-27
  8. "Front End Department Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Supervisor in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay good co workers

    Cons

    Disorganized always changing store policy

    Continue reading
    Lowe's2020-02-19
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mst in Kennesaw, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great !! Fun people to work with.

    Cons

    So far so good.

    Lowe's2020-02-19
  10. "Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Manager in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Schedule flexibility, interesting products, Fast Paced

    Cons

    Long hours, weekends required, general public interactions

    Lowe's2020-02-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 19472 reviews