Lowe's Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Lowe's Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Lowe's CEO Marvin Ellison
Marvin Ellison
1,402 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay with opportunities for advancement(in 1269 reviews)

  • "Lots of good benefits stock option(in 951 reviews)

Cons
  • "Full time usually get one weekend off out of four(in 612 reviews)

  • "part-time schedule could vary week to week(in 558 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Hood"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Saw Operator 

    I have been working at Lowe's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good so not too bad was good

    Cons

    Could do certain things better

    Lowe's2019-09-29
  2. "Good but stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Student 

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time

    Pros

    It’s alright And lots of friends

    Cons

    You have to study but yah

    Lowe's2019-11-09
  3. "Toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lowe's full-time

    Pros

    Moved up and around fairly quickly

    Cons

    Toxic environment. If you were not a favourite, regardless of how well you did your job, you would soon find yourself either moved to a lower position or fired.

    Lowe's2018-06-10
  4. "Fine place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lowe's full-time

    Pros

    Good people, good fun. Training was sufficient and I learn a lot on the job. The team I worked with made the time bearable.

    Cons

    Long hours, low bonus and benefits. Would appreciate if the working environment is more uplifting but again, it's the team that makes the difference.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to listen to the juniors more and incorporate our feedback. The company can't grow without retaining the young people

    Lowe's2017-02-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Temp role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
     

    I worked at Lowe's

    Pros

    Well-established, friendly environment. Flexible time management with a variety of work to do.

    Cons

    pace of work is unpredictable, can sometimes be very tempered and hectic at other times.

    Lowe's2016-11-06
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Manager Lowes in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Progressive, dynamic environment, propelled by technology focus drive to grow and prosper. Employees are friendly collaborative and focused on building the company and its future

    Cons

    Mgmt needs to focus on building good culture, trust, empowering employees, long-term interests of employees. Manage both upwards and downwards within the organisation

    Advice to Management

    Focus on building good culture, trust, empowering employees, long-term interests of employees. Manage both upwards and downwards within the organisation

    Lowe's2016-10-08
  7. "Electrical Sales Rep."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's

    Pros

    Fast paced, fun to help homeowners and contractors with their home or business needs. Flexible work hours, great benefits, great culture.

    Cons

    None, great company to work for. Very good pay for the work and management was great as well. Look to your part timers they have a lot more to offer and would have considered full time if had the opportunity to become manager of my department.

    Advice to Management

    I really enjoyed working with LOWE'S and wish I could have moved up the ladder faster. I was only part time but could have contributed to the management team even as a part timer. Would have liked to secured an assistant manager position.

    Lowe's2016-03-27
  8. "Good place to work, busy most of the time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandising Specialist in Streetsboro, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Time goes by quickly, get to interact with customers.

    Cons

    this position - priorities change too often, 50% of the items that you move are near or above 35 pounds.

    Advice to Management

    Provide list of managers: names, dept. responsible for, other SME.

    Lowe's2019-12-07
  9. "Sales Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    National Firm with locations in all sates

    Cons

    I do not wish to comment

    Lowe's2019-12-05
  10. "Great company that looks out!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Willing to work with schedule if given advance notice. Works with employees to help them grow. Good management that sets realistic expectations of employees.

    Cons

    Can sometimes be understaffed which can make it difficult to be efficient.

    Lowe's2019-12-05
Found 19075 reviews