Lowe's "full time" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Lowe's Employee Reviews about "full time"

Updated 10 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Lowe's President and CEO Marvin Ellison
Marvin Ellison
1,621 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay with opportunities for advancement(in 1297 reviews)

  • "Lots of good benefits stock option(in 966 reviews)

Cons
  • "Treated like a full time employee but given less hours and limited benefits(in 618 reviews)

  • "Not accommodating for a part time employee(in 570 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "full time"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Electrical Sales Rep."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's

    Pros

    Fast paced, fun to help homeowners and contractors with their home or business needs. Flexible work hours, great benefits, great culture.

    Cons

    None, great company to work for. Very good pay for the work and management was great as well. Look to your part timers they have a lot more to offer and would have considered full time if had the opportunity to become manager of my department.

    Continue reading
    Lowe's2016-03-27
  2. "Great team, not accommodating for a part time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Sales Consultant in North Smithfield, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    9/10 employees were willing to help you when you had a question outside of your department. Worked with a great team. Not too much turnover

    Cons

    Hourly pay is less than average. Not accommodating for a part time employee. Treated like a full time employee but given less hours and limited benefits. Few opportunities for advancement

    Lowe's2020-01-29
  3. "Decent job - not for the anxious person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Gilbert, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent job opportunity. I have transferred from Chandler to Gilbert locations. Gilbert location management are better. Great health benefits. Don't pick the Choice Account 1 for full-time because starting 2/1/2020 $50 will be taken from paycheck. Whoops! Paychecks are inconsistent. For full-time, it ranges from $600 to $850 biweekly. Part-time pay is $200 less.

    Cons

    Chandler & 101 location has the worst management all across the board. Front end manager and head cashier are the coldest people I ever met. Staffing issues happen everywhere. I feel that it is a high-stress environment and currently looking to replace it. Even if you are part-time, you may (depending on location) still have to work full time hours.

    Continue reading
    Lowe's2020-01-28
  4. "Mismanagement, unorganized, broken from top to bottom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They usually pay better than food service

    Cons

    Everything. Horrible non existent benefits for part timers, little to no full time positions availabe or ever open up. And if they do, they put their favorites to advance, not interviewing all candidates, which is against policy..completely broken system from top to bottom, so far behind everyone else its pathetic when it comes to Customer Service, IT, nothing works, no equipment, the computers, the registers, etc on top of that it's always short staffed, we have no one on the floor to help ppl, who then cuss us out bc there's no help.

    Continue reading
    Lowe's2020-01-27
  5. "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay Full time hours Benefits

    Cons

    Corrupt staff Hard for promotion

    Lowe's2020-02-11
  6. "Choose any job other than lowes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Cash Office Associate for 10 Years in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It use to be a place you could work for and be proud of.

    Cons

    New CEO marvin cates more about money and his own pockets than he does about employees. I have seen more layoffs since he took over than the entire 10 years I have worked for lowes. He has destroyed moral, why care about a job if you are just going to watch it be cut or renamed so the pay can be less, or it can be made part time. Because of Marvin's choices long time valuable employees are leaving. They are NOT being replaced with full time workers. They are not being replaced at all. Schedule leaves no time for family or life outside of lowes. Made to cover multiple departments. Told by corporate your job is not valuable because you ate not customer facing. Every decision marvin makes is taking this company backward. Got rid of internet fulfillment without giving it a chance. Part time often given zero hours. Turn over is insane. Most dont stay more than a month or two. This store use to be staffed by employees who had been with lowes for five or more years. Only a few of us left.

    Continue reading
    Lowe's2020-01-19
  7. "Hard to move away from cashier or CSA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Hope Mills, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Vacation time as part or full time.

    Cons

    Almost impossible to be promoted from a cashier. You could be the best cashier they have and try to show them as much as you can that you would be good in another position but you will most likely not be given another job.

    Continue reading
    Lowe's2020-01-12
  8. "Visual merchandising"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Visual Merchandiser in New York, NY

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Full time with benefits. Vacation paid time off.

    Cons

    Lack of communication with upper management.

    Lowe's2020-01-06
  9. "Bare bones and poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Visalia, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Not a whole lot other than hourly pay slightly above minimum.

    Cons

    Poor management (condenseding, lack of ability, lazy), part timers have been getting 0 hour work weeks (how can you consider this a job), no room for advancement due to nepotism and workplace favoritism, the full time associates dont do anything and want to put all on a full time doing 8-10 hours a week.

    Continue reading
    Lowe's2020-01-09
  10. "Started ok, but they didn’t honor agreement on hours and days to work in ghe last year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Euless, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Meing a senior citizen, I can’t work full time so part time w/my disabilities getting to work 10-2 ,m-f was just right for me.

    Cons

    I had a writ agreement to the pros above, but had a 1year medical leave, and when i cane back, management had changed and they had laid off 1500 jobs across the country that were assembling bbq grills and patio furniture and tool chests etc., which is what i was doing when i had to go on medical leave. Then they wanted me to instead, work late one night during the week and one weekend day, which I couldn’t do. So I’m out of work.

    Continue reading
    Lowe's2019-12-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1039 reviews