Lutron Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 4 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Lutron President Mike Pessina (no image)
Mike Pessina
114 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to learn; you will be pushed to do your best work and the people are amazing(in 14 reviews)

  • "The friends I have made while working at Lutron are great people(in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Long hours but good job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Assistant in Ashland, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lutron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Management could use some work

    Continue reading
    Lutron2019-06-04
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great technology, values based culture, fantastic people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Coopersburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lutron full-time

    Pros

    great people, extremely ethical, broad responsibilities, growth industry, extremely stable

    Cons

    heavy workload, limited options for work flexibility (no work remote, flextime)

    Continue reading
    Lutron2019-04-22
  3. "Great Company filled with great people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Engineer in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lutron full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great people -Pay is mostly fair -Ability to work lots or just enough (if desired) -Lots of flexibility and self-management

    Cons

    -Promotions and pay increases leave some to be desired -Difficult to diversify your knowledge base unless you are willing to relocate to headquarters

    Lutron2019-01-28
  4. "Senior Sales Representative"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Lutron full-time

    Pros

    Great people all around the company; dedicated and passionate employees who work hard to provide the best solutions and customer experience possible. Reliable products make the job easy. Great benefits package.

    Cons

    Conservative corporate culture that could be considered archaic. Often feels like too many cooks in the kitchen, and individual needs are only addressed if they affect the whole company. Management can take an extremely long time to make decisions. Low possibility for executive trajectory outside of moving to Coopersburg, PA. Good but not great pay.

    Lutron2018-08-18
  5. "Great people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lutron full-time

    Pros

    The friends I have made while working at Lutron are great people. They have trained me from relatively no experience in the lighting controls field.

    Cons

    Pay isn't as high as it should be for the location I live. It's doable if you are single but not if you have family.

    Continue reading
    Lutron2018-01-20
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Less is more"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lutron full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people and great products

    Cons

    Terrible HR, no prof development. Lack of structure in organization is an easy way to avoid having to adjust salaries based on additional responsibilities.

    Continue reading
    Lutron2017-10-31
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic Start"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Technician in Coopersburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lutron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is growth oriented, and that appealed to me a lot. Great training Great people; I'll be maintaining friendships after I leave for sure. Empowering management.

    Cons

    Low pay scale. They know they are a spring-board company for college grads.

    Continue reading
    Lutron2017-09-28
  8. "internal consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lutron

    Pros

    Great people. great products, nice location

    Cons

    slow to act at times and over think little things

    Continue reading
    Lutron2015-09-14
  9. "Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lutron full-time

    Pros

    Great people, work is interesting, lots of new things

    Cons

    Pretty chaotic at times, but can be a good or bad thing depending on the employee

    Continue reading
    Lutron2015-08-16
  10. "Good People"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Field Applications Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lutron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people at Lutron. Everyone was great to work with for the most part. Working on the road is tough and with a several hour time difference many challenges await.

    Cons

    East Coast Based for all technical support. Training is lacking.

    Continue reading
    Lutron2015-03-16
Found 13 reviews