MHR Employee Reviews about "free parking"

Updated Sep 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 213 reviews

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
MHR Chief Executive Officer Anton Roe  (no image)
Anton Roe
81 Ratings
Pros
  • "MHR provide a subsidised staff restaurant which serves great breakfast and lunch options in lovely surroundings(in 21 reviews)

  • "Really lovely offices and free parking(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Formal dress code a little outdated(in 24 reviews)

  • "None that would prevent me from recommending MHR(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "free parking"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A great place to work

      Sep 18, 2020 - Payroll in Ruddington, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive Management. Invest in employee development. Great office environment. Flexible working. Really good subsidised restaurant. Good breaks. Career opportunities. Financially stable business. Job security. Good communication. Free parking on site. Well connected.

      Cons

      Formal dress code can be a little much for some, but I don’t mind it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to further your career

      Aug 13, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great development opportunities - Paid for qualifications - Freedom in role to be creative - Free parking... in Nottingham that's not always a thing!

      Cons

      Not everyone will like the business dress code

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Tech

      Join the conversation on

      Tech

      1y

      a 

      Sales Engineer

      Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

      402

      160 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fulfilling graduate Scheme

      Jul 30, 2020 - Graduate in Nottingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Interesting projects and responsibility for my work from day one - Opportunities to work with and learn from people around the business - Supportive colleagues - Culture of recognition and appreciation for work - Environmentally friendly considerations with buildings, recycling, reusable energy sources, etc - Opportunities to support charitable organisations - Subsidised canteen - Free parking

      Cons

      None that would prevent me from recommending MHR

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Crazy Leadership

      Aug 21, 2020 - N/A in Nottingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Reasonable compensation, free parking, good food.

      Cons

      This company should have a revenue of at least a billion but due to the crazy knee jerk decisions from the owner, it dives in different directions and never looks after its customers as it should. If you want to get on be ready for politics and be a 'yes' person.

      Continue reading
      15 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great career opportunities, good salary and great colleagues

      Jun 12, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you are driven and willing to work hard there are many opportunities within MHR to progress and experience different roles. Having worked for MHR for nearly 14 years I have now worked in 3 different departments and been promoted many times. Your efforts and achievements are recognised and there is an internal social hub where anyone can recognise anyone else so is completely transparent and non-corporate. This creates a real team and family culture within the business. Good salaries and benefits are offered, free parking, onsite subsidised canteen and company continually growing with exciting future plans

      Cons

      Dress code is a little old fashioned, whilst I am a firm believer in business dress the code could be modernised slightly.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Good company to work for that is continuously improving

      Mar 3, 2020 - Automation Test Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to work with some good people, well paid, new offices, onsite cafe, free parking and building more spaces. Company is expanding and continues to do well and is always looking to improve to make it a better place to work. If you work hard and show commitment you do get rewarded.

      Cons

      Dress code is a little old fashion.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A Great Place to Work

      Jan 22, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Nottingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Empowering Environment where all opinions and ideas are listened to * Believe strongly in Learning and Development of people . * Credit always given for good work * Honesty and Integrity highly valued * Family environment, very welcoming * Really lovely offices and free parking * Subsidised restaurants with great food * Extremely talented and supportive colleagues * Culture of Innovation and Excellence

      Cons

      * Communication between departments has room for improvement. This has however been recognised and work is already being done to make improvements. * Can't really think of any further Cons tbh...

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The Ultimate in fear based management

      Mar 3, 2020 - Payroll Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Free Parking - Financially stable business

      Cons

      - Fear culture - Bullying - Awful middle management - The “Human Resources" Department - Forced to dress like a Victorian at your own expense - Redundancies and sackings are commonplace

      16 people found this review helpful

      MHR Response

      Social Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and pointing out the fact we are financially stable and offer free parking. Please feel free to email HR so we can discuss your comments further.

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Formal

      Jan 27, 2020 - Service Administrator in Ruddington, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free parking great colleagues to work with

      Cons

      Over worked Everyone is paid different salary - new starters join the company on a higher wage regardless if you have YEARS more experience then them

      4 people found this review helpful
    11. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Need to work on people development

      Nov 1, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, subsidised food, free parking

      Cons

      face fits mentality. big boys club at the top of the structure. trying too hard with the corporate image.

      3 people found this review helpful

      MHR Response

      Social Manager

      We at MHR appreciate that you enjoyed the close collaboration we foster across our business, especially in our offices and the fact, that we offer mobility for people to develop their career both nationally and internationally. These are both important to us, and something we will continue to invest in as we grow as a business. To address your feedback about our leadership, diversity and equality; these are all a priority at MHR. We are strengthening our leadership with the right people in the right roles, with diversity being brought to our boardroom and senior management. For example, we have a lot of women in leadership positions, for example, our Vice-Chair, CMO, Sales Director to name just a few.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with MHR Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at MHR? Share Your Experiences

    or