MNP LLP Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

MNP LLP Reviews

Updated 28 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
MNP LLP CEO Jason Tuffs
Jason Tuffs
178 Ratings
Pros
  • "The firm promotes work-life balance(in 67 reviews)

  • "MNP provides in depth training by helpful staff that are willing to answer any questions you may have(in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • "May work long hours during tax season(in 42 reviews)

  • "Different teams are operating very differently and you might not experience all the benefits of employment with MNP in some teams(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MNP LLP

    Pros

    -Great people -Flexible word arrangements -Lots of variety/ different projects -Competitive pay

    Cons

    Hard to find anything negative to say at all (though taking on smaller projects can be frustrating as there isn't always a steady stream of work.)

    Continue reading
    MNP LLP2015-08-26
  2. "Good and good. Very"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Audit Associate in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good. It is good and like it

    Cons

    Not bad. Yes it is ver good

    MNP LLP2020-03-21
  3. "General Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ontario in Markham, ON

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, great exposure to different clients, company really wants to retain their CPAs (and other staff) unlike Big Four

    Cons

    Health benefits could use an update - other platforms are more user friendly

    MNP LLP2020-03-13

    MNP LLP Response

    March 20, 2020

    Thank you for your review! At MNP, our team members are our greatest asset. Without them we wouldn’t be one of Canada’s fastest growing firms or a best employer. We understand the importance work-life balance has on our team and believe it helps them come into the office recharged. We appreciate your feedback on our health benefits. Currently, our MyRewards@MNP package offers team members with paid vacation and personal leave, health and wellness benefits, a dress for your day environment, fun social events, pension matching, referral bonuses, and more!

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Advisor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The main pro's that I have found since I joined MNP have been: 1. Culture - very friendly, no sense of hierarchy and open door policy 2. Recognition that MNP provides to its employees 3. Work-life balance MNP has grown so much since I joined and I have seen fantastic career progression for team members across the firm. MNP is also very supportive of its staff and will accommodate as much as possible. I would definitely recommend MNP to anyone who is considering joining the firm

    Cons

    There is nothing that I can think of at the moment.

    Continue reading
    MNP LLP2020-03-10

    MNP LLP Response

    March 20, 2020

    We are grateful for your review and appreciate your feedback. We are proud to hear you would recommend MNP, and lucky to have you as part of our Talent team! MNP will continue to be a great place to work thanks to positive team members like you. Thanks!

    Continue reading
  5. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Lethbridge, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent company culture and work-life balance, great social committee, supportive management team

    Cons

    No cons to note so far

    Continue reading
    MNP LLP2020-03-06

    MNP LLP Response

    March 20, 2020

    We are grateful you have taken the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear you appreciate our company culture and work-life balance. At MNP, we value fostering an inclusive culture comprised of a diverse team. We believe our team members are our greatest asset and we acknowledge that we must remain flexible and innovative to ensure we are providing our team with what they need. Thank you for being part of our MNP family!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Entrepreneurial, Diverse, You get to do what you want"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time

    Pros

    Strong culture of entrepreneurs. People respect each other. We operate on a first-name basis and believe that FUN is part of the workplace.

    Cons

    Growth rate has been stellar which means some of our support practices need to catch up.

    MNP LLP2020-02-24

    MNP LLP Response

    March 2, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. At MNP, we are proud to foster an entrepreneurial, collaborative, diverse, and fun culture. Though MNP’s growth is very exciting, we also understand that it comes with challenges. With team members like you we can work through our growing pains and continue to be one of Canada’s fastest growing Firms. Thank you for being a part of the MNP team.

    Continue reading
  7. "Senior Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    banked OT, team work culture

    Cons

    Underpaid, excess overtime, senior management unwilling to change

    MNP LLP2020-03-10
  8. "Reports"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Technician - Accounts Receivable in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MNP LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very professional people Competitive environment Nice people Good working environment Very good communication

    Cons

    Overtime stress long hours program delays late information from customers

    MNP LLP2020-02-24

    MNP LLP Response

    March 2, 2020

    We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed our inclusive culture. We are proud of our diverse team of professionals. We hope you had an opportunity to share your feedback with your Human Capital contact before departing the firm. Thank you for being part of the MNP team, and we wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good opportunity but bad work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CPA Articling Student 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MNP LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of education support and connections and plenty of work events.

    Cons

    Also work life balance, stressful culture, unreasonable expectations and really low pay.

    MNP LLP2020-03-10

    MNP LLP Response

    March 20, 2020

    We appreciate your feedback. We invest in our team members to ensure they have every opportunity to continue learning and developing within their career at MNP. At MNP, we deeply value work-life balance and support it through paid personal days, team building events, banked overtime, balance subsidy, observance celebrations, and much more. To stay on top of industry standards we review salaries annually to ensure we remain competitive. We hope you had an opportunity to share your feedback with your local Human Capital contact before departing the firm. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

    Continue reading
  10. "Senior Audit associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Markham, ON
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at MNP LLP

    Pros

    Food snack small ‘fun’ activities but will ruin your utilization, you need to work longer to make it up.

    Cons

    Unrealistic audit budget, messy files and messy working papers. You are always blamed by management for over budget but they made unrealistic budget just because they want to keep the client. Client even didn’t make all adjusting entries years by years, and still get clean audit report lol. Most of time you work long hours and being stressful but get no appreciate. When they don’t need you, they fire you right away with no cause, no notice, no apologize and no appreciate.Don’t work for such *** company.

    MNP LLP2020-03-28
Found 432 reviews